View Full Version : Marvel VS Capcom 2

01-16-2005, 02:11 PM
Well it's been almost 7 months since I've been playing this game , and I think I've gotten to a somewhat respectable level. So what better way to find out than to challenge you ppl

So here it is

I challenge any person(s) to Marvel VS Capcom 2 on the DREAMCAST. Sorry no PS2 challenges. PS2 port is not arcade perfect and I will not accept any challenges on that version. However within the next month or 2 I will be getting a PS2 to DC converter so that ppl can use their PS2 pads on the DC although you wont have the use of 2 buttons i.e you'll be playing me with my handicap of 6 buttons (insert ps2 scrubs bitching here). The DC wasnt made to support 8 buttons anyway.

This is a test to see if my team(s) can handle whatever's throw at them

Some teams I play ->
Team Santhrax - Storm , Sentinel , Captain Commando
Team cl0ckw0rk - Sentinel, Strider, Doctor Doom

and well some people are supposed to know my main team so I won't say who the team is :P

oh btw I'm pretty scrubby

I made this same challenge on the G@TT forums and one person (as expected) answered the challenge.

01-16-2005, 02:23 PM
the one challenger was Nijel or Fault i take it ?

i woulda take up de challenge eh ... but unfortunately i dont play that game ... :P
feelin to take it up jus for kix doh ... but DC dred ? lord

sure someone here would be good enuff to challange yuh though, though u known as de "console star boy" lol

01-16-2005, 02:56 PM
nah the only person who accept was new era outlaw who proclaimed on another message board that he is the newest mvc2 champion of trinidad.

as far as console star boy goes i say that spot goes to imperial x

01-16-2005, 03:07 PM
new era outlaw beat u ????

01-16-2005, 04:30 PM
He did a while back when we played on a ps2 , but i can't use that controller for nothing. He was falling for simple moves that I could do on the PS2 controller . Those simple moves set up the more advanced stuff that I just can't do on that blasted controller :(. I did however take my defeat graciously.

Here's a little preview of what challengers can expect :rolleyes: :) :P

Match Vid 1 (http://www.scrubs.carigamers.com/video/mvc2-070105-m1.rmvb)

Match Vid 2 (http://www.scrubs.carigamers.com/video/mvc2-070105-m2.rmvb)

They're real media files. Use real alternative to view them

01-16-2005, 07:57 PM
wha happen to magnus boy geese ? lol

01-16-2005, 10:57 PM
aye aye shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

01-18-2005, 09:44 AM

lord boy geese, lix from N.E.O. dred ?

if i ever get lix from he in anything i hang myself yes

01-18-2005, 05:23 PM
nah rumbo yuh hadda understand too eh Geese playin de game 6 months,Neo playin it close to 2 years,also Neo had advantage cuz it was on PS2 and Geese only play on Dreamcast so i kinda understand why he would lose..........

01-18-2005, 08:21 PM
That will all change soon :)

Magnus is waiting to rush his arse down.

I've come a long way in 6 months , my arse aint as n00by as I was then. Like allyuh eh watch the vids. To quote someone " that lixx is unholy."

01-18-2005, 10:32 PM
i'll watch the vids some time geese, prolly in java
dial and downloadin vids doh really work out so well

01-19-2005, 12:48 PM
i will try, might not fare to well, but i will try

jamal
03-24-2005, 10:22 PM
boy i willing to shut u up if u can play in arcade DC is crap keep it real hardly ppl have the console but once u wanna lose holla at a brother.

03-24-2005, 10:35 PM
you know somewhere with a mvc2 arcade cabinet other than gulf city and the airport ? please share the info.

sabrewolf3001
05-13-2005, 11:05 PM
I must say You seem to have a lil,lil skill but I don' think you ready for a challenge as yet. I have never played it on dreamcast but I am dominant on the ps2. So here what I will take up that challenge because to me a controller don,t matter.

Lixxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

05-14-2005, 06:48 PM
if this is the sabrewolf i think it is...hoss of course control matters 2 u
u dont member the hot dog in sip hoss?
when u lose 2 d man in 3s and den u say is cause fo the control etc etc etc...come now think hard

sabrewolf3001
05-15-2005, 01:34 AM

that true the dreamcast controller really f**k up yes but oh gosh is mvc2 Nobody can't beat me in that so.

05-15-2005, 02:21 AM
aight sabrewolf...java getting 2 tvs soon..i think like next month or so...so yuh getting challenge...not from me though...d man tell meh 2 link d scene for him..since he lil busy and jus tell him when 2 come down..so when java get d tvs and thing i go organise with yuh on a date etc etcl...
hope yuh training up son :)

sabrewolf3001
05-15-2005, 10:38 PM
aight no scene but I know that it will be a waste of time anyhow but I will challenge him anyway. Why you don't jump in to. All the lix for him alone I want to share some with you

05-15-2005, 11:28 PM
sorry grasshopper but i dont play that game
never really liked part one in the 1st place but part 2 jus turn me off completely

New Era Outlaw
10-21-2007, 08:59 PM
Apologies for the late post, everyone.

Geese, I just wanted to say that I'm interested in another MvC2 sweat whenever you are. That goes for anybody else as well.....PS2, Dreamcast or Arcade, I'm willing to take on all comers, wherever they are.

Just drop me a PM and we'll talk.
If anybody wishes to challenge me at the arcade, you can usually find me at the Game Zone in Curepe. The machine there's set up just right. I would've said the arcade in San Juan (opposite Scotia Bank), but the damage is set WAY too high.

As for the PS2 version, we can meet in JAVA or wherever at your convenience. With regards to the Dreamcast version...well, I don't have one of those, but I can hold my own. Been about 3 years since I've tangoed in that one, but I'm sure I'll get the hang of things.

Trust me when I say that I'm not as easy to outwit as I was two years ago.

lord boy geese, lix from N.E.O. dred ?

if i ever get lix from he in anything i hang myself yes

Good. I have no idea who you are, but I sure hope you've walked with some rope, because this challenge goes to everybody. Guaranteed, somebody's going to be swinging, and it ain't going to be me. :cool:

10-22-2007, 12:56 AM
This thread from two years ago oui. I was real wondering how and when rum manage to come out the w0w and post something.

New Era Outlaw
10-22-2007, 10:01 AM
I know....truth be told, I was going to start a new one, but two things made me post in this thread:

1) This thread exists already, and I didn't want to re-invent the wheel by starting a new one;

2) I saw that post by rumbelly. I had to say my two cents at least. It's one thing to give somebody talks, but another to give somebody talks on another forum way-back-when said somebody wasn't even a member and therefore won't see it. Internet anonymity is fun, yes? Well, what can I say? I'm here, and I'm ready. Time to do some walking with the talking, belly-boy! :D

By the way....I'm dying to know who this Jamal guy is.
Haven't had a really good challenge other than Geese, Kafele and ShinUltima in a while.

MG
10-22-2007, 01:05 PM
well if u want to meet up with rumbelly, u gonna need to take a cenarion circle griphon and fly south past the herbalists and over the old wood bridge. when u arrive by the knome with the red chest piece ask for rumbo the dwarf.the knome will give u a pendant of his long lost cousin and a quest to help him find his cousin's pen-15 artifact. on completion of the quest u will be that much closer to achieving your goal. :rolleyes:

10-22-2007, 01:27 PM
ent this thread like 2 years old

I found rumbo btw, i got 3250 exp, with a green lvl 30 sword reward.

10-22-2007, 11:27 PM
wow phoenix, congrats on stating what has been said 2 times alread, your reward (-1000XP and -50% health)

10-23-2007, 01:04 AM
ent this thread like 2 years old

I found rumbo btw, i got 3250 exp, with a green lvl 30 sword reward.

OMG!!! what u do with the sword? he promised me that sword! but i didnt find him yet...
/me thinks j00 haxx0rs.

whiplash
12-17-2007, 10:03 AM
anybody still plays mvc2 competitive. Let me know.I want some challange.Arcade or ps2