View Full Version : Diablo, Diablo 2 and Diablo 2, LOD

07-17-2006, 03:59 PM
Anyone interested in playing these games let me know, and ill see to trying to getting them workin...they used to work, not sure if they still do, might be same error like starcraft, but voice your opinion if you want to play.

07-17-2006, 05:08 PM
if it has a bit of ppll to play i'll dust of the cds and give it a run

07-18-2006, 12:23 AM
If we can organise a night per week to do a d2 sweat I'm definitely in. Just need to check patch details ect. Not sure if the realm is set up, we might have to run it on open. Men might haxx though.

07-19-2006, 08:11 AM
if men hack i goh personally kill dem ( hope the haxxx eh too pwerful :P) and then we ban dem!!!

07-19-2006, 12:51 PM
the only way to prevent hacking would be to have the server accepting closed play characters only.

i.e. the characters will only be stored on the server and can only be leveled up online. I have successfully played on blizzard servers using hacked characters, so i would really like to know how u gonna know who hacks and not

nazi
07-19-2006, 08:18 PM
aye i go play .. i still play d2 :) jus organize d realm thingy .
and u cu dkno whwo hacks or not but the power of there hero , speed , and spells...

may not be big of a deal but its noticalble compare to real characters

07-19-2006, 11:24 PM
Just checked.

Server supports Open right now. Test run this weekend arch?

07-20-2006, 04:01 AM
Well that is nice to hear, abt this weekend, ill really try to come, but a best frnd of mine lost his dad yesterday...and he funeral is saturday....so itll be a tight time frame ill be working with...

nazi
07-20-2006, 03:43 PM
Ummmmmmm can i join guys , and plz tell me its the latest patch yall gona be blinging....

07-20-2006, 06:21 PM
Scene @ arch. My condolences.

I running trapper eh nazi.

08-02-2006, 09:45 AM
sweat up ?

08-02-2006, 06:51 PM
We just tested it, that was all.

We need to organise a night for a good run in this. This Saturday anyone?

08-02-2006, 08:12 PM
hmm hadda organise to borrow a legit copy to install

08-03-2006, 01:28 AM
Umm no legit needed me nazi and lard ( i think lard ) have played diablo2 lod version 1.11 on d server before
ohh as for sat if i see all yuh dey umm all yuh starting fresh ??? or we usin some ole heroes ? and if ole heroes wha level nightmare ??? or wha details hoes

08-03-2006, 09:28 AM
remember back in the day u needed legit d2 to install lod causes it needed some file or the other

08-03-2006, 03:39 PM
If u guys need d resources other than the iso's tuh install send me a private message with what u need or what u have so far and it ehh wukkin or if scaros want i can email it to him and he cud upload it to d server !

08-03-2006, 04:03 PM
this shit was 3 cds for an install if i remember correct?

08-03-2006, 09:14 PM
yeah para it is

DemonHunter
08-05-2006, 02:24 PM
hmm i ent go be there nah ck.... fedup of diablo yes... too much bnet -_-

08-05-2006, 03:12 PM
Hmm.. I was having some problems with the other stuff, I have the legit CDs for d2+lod. But for others I'll have to check with vax.

When we doing this we starting afresh. New heroes for everyone.

T-Bone
08-06-2006, 04:15 AM
when the server is going to be up?

nazi
08-06-2006, 10:30 AM
dammitttttttt , i not in country atm , but things here rel cheap so i cud jus go and grab a copy of d2 , but allyuh hada be sure allyuh runnin it..

08-06-2006, 01:46 PM
We don't have things set up for a closed server, it's just an OPEN Bnet sweat. Same server info as Warcraft III (http:/./pvpgn.trinigamers.com/help.php).

Lets try this for next saturday night 19th, @ say 9pm.

08-07-2006, 01:17 AM
Well mash me up it have ahh 1.11B patch can't find d "n0-cd key for it" buh as i get it u guys will know ( i.e. if dey make one ! )

T-Bone
08-07-2006, 06:01 AM
here it is = http://rapidshare.de/files/28489582/D2LoD_1.11b_no-cd.zip.html (http://rapidshare.de/files/28489582/D2LoD_1.11b_no-cd.zip.html)

08-07-2006, 01:43 PM
here it is = http://rapidshare.de/files/28489582/D2LoD_1.11b_no-cd.zip.html
Thnx it works !
( although when u load it still says 1.11 it is in fact 1.11B )

T-Bone
08-09-2006, 07:25 AM
but it didnt work for me until i found this useful instruction http://diablorealm.net/index.php?act=dscript&CODE=showdetails&f_id=19

T-Bone
08-09-2006, 01:32 PM
1. Extract D2loader_v1.11b.zip onto desktop

2. Open Diablo II directory and rename Diablo II.exe(Original) to any different name **example** (Diablo2.exe)

3. Open d2loader file and copy Diablo II.exe then paste into Diablo II directory

4. Copy from classic disc these 2 files: d2char.mpq, d2music.mpq into Diablo II directory

** These 2 files from classic might have already been installed into directory, if so don't over write skip to next step

5. Copy from expansion disc these 2 files: d2xmusic.mpq, d2xvideo.mpq into Diablo II directory

6. Remove any Diablo II disc's from drive

7. Double click on new shortcut and Diablo should load without cd

ex.Vanguard
01-28-2007, 12:04 PM
Is there open Realm for Diablo II and Diablo: LOD ? I have installed, and workinG. But when i connect, it tells me that there is not created any realm. So, can ADMINISTRATORS please create one or two realm so we can play this game ????

01-28-2007, 12:18 PM
The open realm does exist, we've all played on it. Maybe you didn't select Open Bnet before you tried to connect to the server.

BTW, whenever you guys are giving this a run lemme know and i'll jump in.

ex.Vanguard
01-28-2007, 02:16 PM
Can someone explain me how to connect to your server ? i have updated to 1.10 version, and how to connect :) please somene explain in details :=) thanks

Tweedledum
05-06-2007, 06:25 PM
Can someone explain me how to connect to your server ? i have updated to 1.10 version, and how to connect :) please somene explain in details :=) thanks

easiet way is to get yoursself a battlenet gateway editor that has servers for starcraft diablo and warcraft, click on the diablo tab and type in the server information for trinigamers whicih is
Name:TriniGamers(GDSL)
Zone:-4
IP:gdsl.myftp.org