View Full Version : TG representatives off to St.Marteen
07-13-2006, 06:06 AM
I, Xecutiona and RB aka Geese would be representing our organisation and country at the 2006 video X games held in St. Marteen. I would be covering the event with my camera and an available PC on arrival. i will keep you up to date on the Trinigamer's experience in the country, as bring the experience of a semi-large event to you all trinigamers
wish us all luck and we would be posting with you all again soon
GG
07-13-2006, 09:14 AM
GG man
Enjoy the trip.
07-13-2006, 12:45 PM
and please make the reports on a regular basis. hate it when u have to wait on reports
07-13-2006, 02:47 PM
well we have arrived and are currently just looking around the shopping district...im seeing a NICE konica 6mp digital camera with nice features for USD 225
im loving myself right now lol. im in a GL here in sint Maarten and i have to say that inside here is a nice spot for console gaming. im playing CS 1.6 with menace and GB so hopefully we would do well.
Apparently the Gatt contingent is nowhere to be seen. right now its me and RB, GB and the VGA men who came to play smash. GG fellas would talk to you all later.
07-14-2006, 11:50 AM
Whoa nice to see you guys made it up, I was expecting to atleast have Bryan Masters up there representing in Tekken. From what i understand Nigel was attempting to get both himself and BryanMasters sponsered which didn't work out..
Glad to see VGA guys also made an appearance, OMG i dind't realize it was friday already.. DAY1 of the activities. As you there push a little warcraft 3 talk as well as CSS :) the CSS is iffy but FT FTW!!!
Scope out the competition, see what they up 2 and their level of play. Play confident and you shall win.
07-14-2006, 12:29 PM
as what para said use psycology as a weapon
make em think u are nubs while u feeling them out see what they know and how they can apply it
07-14-2006, 04:56 PM
so far the competition is going well , the vga team is presently in a smash game. The tekken comp looks stiff as does the cvs2 and 3s. The puerto ricans are very well rounded.
07-15-2006, 09:19 PM
Damn!!!, how does the source.. err CS look? How did that smash game turn out?
07-17-2006, 09:52 PM
FULL report on the way.... Trinidad and Tobago, full expense trip to the Electronic Sports World Cup qualifiers in Martinique. Yep you guessed it. VXG Counterstrike Champions 2006- Gameboyz.
and ah have to tell you. they all got PWNED
full report with pics etc on the way
07-17-2006, 10:09 PM
got 4th in 3s yay!
Imperial_X
07-18-2006, 03:09 AM
4th in 3s? Way to go man. Very Nice
07-18-2006, 08:05 AM
If it was only source.......*sigh*
Steups @ sauce...
ploy @ 4th place!!! GJ man!!! cant wait to see how u gonna do in mvc2. I just have a feeling joo gonna open up a can of pwnage on dem bitches in St Marten. Well done rb and good job in representing T&T internationally.
Imperial_X
07-18-2006, 11:53 AM
Good Job Geese. You must've fought through hell to get there. Nice work.
07-18-2006, 12:18 PM
eXcellent job Geese, eXcellent!!!!
Gj Gameboyz way to go!!
Fellas lets sit back and think here, Geese came 4th with little hardcore training, we have men like imperial, deadeyes, bryanmasters, fault, ninja69 in Trinidad with as much talent.
We have eX1 and eX2 in Trinidad, we are undoubtably the BEST CSS players in TnT and I am sure if the guys were willing, myself included we coulda have made mass up in St Marteen.
FT? Fellas we have vlad khalid Andy Arandell Wing Mani Neon and numerous other top notch FT players.
We have the talent, next year inshaallah?? Geese made it, Gboyz made it, now its time for you to make it.
07-18-2006, 12:52 PM
yeah para tings nice...i have to focus on the eswc now sigh...the competition is only going to get harder.
07-18-2006, 12:53 PM
got taken out by the puerto ricans in mvc2 :(
the 2 guys that took me out eventually got 1st and 2nd
i guess the competition was really stiff then, cos i know dat u a man who wicked sick mvc2. well, better luck next year. 4th place in 3rd strike is not bad at all. Congrats.
07-18-2006, 01:29 PM
next year i would like to see more trinis entering. it was a real nice experience as a gamer and the eyes of the organisers and the other players in the tournament were really opened to the the skill level of the trinis.
07-18-2006, 02:12 PM
Good work, tell J you hadda get some time off for that eh.
07-20-2006, 06:59 PM
GJ guys - esp bigup to GBOYZ !