View Full Version : Dota Tourney End Of August 2006
hey, i dunno if im posting this in the wrong place
but theres gonna be a doter tourney held in a new internet cafe in curepe over the last two weekends of august
what id like, is just some feedback on how many teams would be interested.
obvioously prize money is involved, but i dont have the details of that yet.
the games will be league mode.
ill get back with more details later
DOTA V 6.35B WILL BE USED FOR THIS TOURNEY
so many tourneys yet so few actually being pulled off properly. (there is a tournament section btw)
which 'new' internet cafe in curepe is this? where is it located?
there are a good few teams that are always interested in playing, but the short notice/poor organisation of the past few tourneys simply didn't work out :(
agreed@poor organisation...
thats why theyre doing a 6 week notice....
so we have a month for registration.
i think registration closes the weekend before the tourney.
tourney is expected to go across the last two weekends in august.( ie a round 1 and round two)
im not sure of the cafes name..lol, but its not java/sweatbox etc.
i will get back with more details as soon as i can
gambit
07-10-2006, 04:33 PM
As indicated by ice (Iceman) we are trying to organise a Dota Tourney at the end of August at an Internet Cafe in Curepe. This is going to be a 5v5 tourney, league mode. Depending on how maps go as you all know, we will decide that once we get feedback.
We would like to know how many teams would be interested, please reply to this post possibly with a list of your team members and/or team name.
07-10-2006, 04:53 PM
Nice to have some neutral ground.
Details hoe!!!
-lm dm id ??? LOL
wha new place ?? KUKKA's place ???
if so is best we make it ahh fete match and done...
and wha flag clan_mc flyin under ?? since all yuh disband cause someone, odder dan all yuh was smart enuff tuh register all yuh tags and say fire bun all yuh !!!?
hope it ehh DDR cause if d fete match by kukka count in d whole ahh DDR ( except me ) i ehh know when d hell i commin back ! ( vegas ehh take all meh money yet )
:cool: ?
LOL VAX
YOU HAD NO MONEY FOR VEGAS TO TAKE ANYWAY!!
um
its a league mode...
and i think the map with be 6.32b
i dont think...that there will be a stable map release by that time anyway..
so we use that..
normal rules apply...no pooling etc
its gonna be over two weekends...
first weekend will be round robbing out of groups of 4.....
but were taking the best four teams from there for the second week
more details as its worked out....
clan-leaders/admins suggestions and requests will be appreciated and considered..
our main concern is that everyone will be satisfied and comfortable with the rules, so please, voice your opinions now
also..please post team name and 1 contact as soon as u can
happy hunting whores!
gambit
07-11-2006, 11:00 AM
Vax, yuh make a mistake telling ice that you gambling, d man is heavy men who gambling, trust me, I know. :p
07-12-2006, 12:54 PM
whats the name of the new cafe?????
The cafe name is VCW
Its corner Bushe and Woodford Street, Curepe.
645-9016
more details in a bit
VCW
Cor. Bushe & Woodford St. Curepe
Tel: 645-9016
Tourney begins August 19th 10:00 am. Registration closes August 13th.
Some quick notes:
1) due to overwhelming request, we'll be playing 6.34 unless a balanced map comes out before july 31st
2) due to lack of repsonse, if 6 teams havent at least posted interest in participation by july 31st, tourney will be posponed.
3) any team playing with team member dobbie can enter for free XD
07-17-2006, 12:41 AM
ammmm......was the price?
and how can i contact dobbie?
Kukka
07-17-2006, 09:51 PM
Its $100 a team
Count DDR in.... once we cud smoke and drink all over d place i tink we dey ( yeah if we break it we go buy it ; i mean earz go buy it for us )
07-21-2006, 11:40 AM
vcw could hold so much ppll ?
07-21-2006, 04:21 PM
i wouldnt be able to come mc tourney :(
gg nex one
confirmed date is august 26th
btw its not MC tourney
is VCW tourney..
ill be referee extrodinaire :D
games will start @ 10 am
look for a post from VCW ppl with more details than that
thats it, im out until the 26th,
map is decided as 6.34 as no balanced map is being released before end of july..
Wha about d beers are we allowed tuh bring dem ?
we really need to know dat !
07-27-2006, 12:40 PM
sigh at vax and he beers...they should really get about 2 ash trays for vax alone
ok...ice
lay out touney specs
Host: ?
Name of Tourney: ?
Price to enter: ?
1st prize: ?
2nd prize: if any
game/s played: ?
team(how many allowed): ?
Kukka
07-27-2006, 03:11 PM
Tournament Specs:
Host: Vijay's Computer World (VCW) (Kukka Place)
Name of Tournament: Clash of the Titans
Location: Corner Bushe and Woodford Streets,Curepe. Telephone: 645-9016 / 782-3439
Date of Tournament: August 26th, 10am Sharp :D
Team Registration Deadline: August 12th
Game Format: -lm , Knockout
Map Used: 6.34
Price to Enter: $100 Per Team
Team: 5 man side. 5v5 matches
Team Limit Allowed: 16
1St Prize: TBA
2St Prize: TBA
Teams Registered so far:-
Tyb - Shenlong,Shini,CrazyXxX,Ultimatewarrior,Scar - Paid
07-27-2006, 04:08 PM
woot....kukka's place...woi woi
vax that means u can get yuh beers and ash trays
btw kukka.....yma
07-27-2006, 04:09 PM
thanks for the specs...it will be noted :D
07-27-2006, 05:09 PM
err spam ?
and kukka u fix over vcw ?
Kukka
07-27-2006, 06:33 PM
Yes ck,come check it out :)
FYI map for tourney is still 6.34
08-04-2006, 12:18 AM
How are the teams looking? From what I heard eX did a team up with cold/mg etc ?? Things looking good?
well the deadline for registration is this weekend, hehe
personally i hoping less teams enter, cause then we get a winner quick and be out of it..lol
but thats jsut me
i hope vijay posts a list of registered teams after they've paid etc..jsut so we can see whats going on..
para, come innnn
why u not playing man? u at least coming for d lime?
08-04-2006, 01:44 PM
Team Registration Deadline: August 12th
;) @ ice
sigh.. I have no team :(
08-04-2006, 03:07 PM
Sorry Ice, work eating all my time all I getting to do is play a few normal FT games every otherday IF so much, TV6 immc..
I usually come to support the team, so count me in for the picture-taker-outer :)
nice@picture-taker-outer
poor soldier...u see why i tell u being a merc isnt good?
but then again, who am i to talk, my clan disbanded
i think kukka trying to get a mc team together, i wish them luck
watch nah, somebody make room fuh soldier nah?
gambit
08-08-2006, 04:58 PM
You're right, Kukka should really post the registered teams.
On a side note, anyone get a hold of dobbie yet?
Kukka
08-08-2006, 08:57 PM
Teams Registered so Far:
TyB - Shenlong,Shini,CrazyXxX,UltimateWarrior,Scar - Paid
Team Badman - Toro,DGW,Veg,Phalanx,M_illusionist - Paid
lol@them TyB boys real tizzik in truth
personally, im a lazy bitch and i know everybody loves me :D
so ill take my time and see how far i can push the "come nah kukka, we is padnas dammit" talk..
i wanna know the damn prizes before i enter
can someone from vcw, i.e. kukka this means you, tell me what i spending my precious hundred dollars that can buy a bucket of curry crunch kfc for?? what i getting if i win? and wah about the losers prize, or as some call it "second place"
gl hf
08-09-2006, 11:15 AM
i think it should be possible to post the members of the teams, not so?
Kukka
08-09-2006, 04:39 PM
Done :)
08-09-2006, 04:42 PM
kukka edit your first post with the paid info as well.
its kinda like a std to keep all info in the first post.
Fault
08-10-2006, 10:03 AM
If you make it 3v3 you are going to get a lot more teams. Its hard to get a whole five people for 1 team for a tournament.... Also why 6.34??? The site says that the tournament map is supposed to be 6.32b you are opening your self up to a lot issues if you dont use the site recommended stable map. If you start bad you will end bad.
um, anyone certain we really having a tourney two weeks from now? lol, i somehow startign to doubt that..sigh.
but in other news, i heard that cold was by kukka place yesterday
i wodner if kukka still scared of cold, lol
poor cold. they aint got no love for you either.
WHERE YUH TEAM FOR TOURNEY COLD ? EH ?
is this another buss dota tourney?...this would be the...5th buss dota in a row if it doesn't pull through...
i'm willin to show up..think our side would be there once it's happening
as far as i know
MC, eX, Imba, TyB, NFTW, DDR are supposed to be participating
more than likely ill be playing with a team, but were undecided of a name yet, lol
thing is, doh laugh, but we counted 8 sides and i only just listed, who i forgot, help me!
08-11-2006, 02:48 PM
i eh wah this tourney to buss so i go try my best to get as many NFTW men there
maybe we can get 2 NFTW sides for kukka
hmmm....i will see if i can make a pass on saturday....
yuh tourney will not buss boy....looks like a lot of preparation went into it
oh yea..i think 6.35b is pretty stable but what can i say so is 6.32.. gg
08-11-2006, 09:08 PM
i wonder if i shud jump in this boi...
08-11-2006, 09:28 PM
arch ftw
big lime in kukka place oi
Okay.
I have a request, im not certain how well it would go.
Is it possible for us to the 6.35b map in the tourney?
My team is all for it, i suspect nftw will be too.
Ill see if i can talk to the eX guys and the imba guys.
so kukka its up to you now, can we?
plz plz plz pretty plz?
btw, i think ladraxx should pips soldiers more, its funny!
Kukka
08-13-2006, 04:50 PM
Hmm, we may have to use 6.32b. This being most stable map. As for the 6.35b,the map has been released only recently. Too close to tourn date.
i spoke to all the clan leaders, and they all opt for a 6.35b
KUKKA
IF THIS TOURNEY IS 6.32b I NEED THAT ANNOUNCED ASAP
but if its 6.32b, ur gonna screw the guys who plan on playing soulkeeper, mercurial, death knight, zeus etc
consider this first
08-14-2006, 12:37 AM
imo latest stable map according to getdota.com should be played.
gambit
08-14-2006, 11:26 AM
Well yeah, I support 6.35b idea, Kukka, maybe you should call the guys who already paid in order to find out if they want their money back if its not going to be a 6.35b, it may help your decision.
www.getdota.com states 6.32b as the stable map
however, as ive stated before, ive spoken with imba, tyb, ddr and nftw and they all agree with us, as i hope will mc and ex that 6.35b be used.
pelase lets get this sorted out asap
btw vax was drunk til he was blind haha!!
Kukka
08-14-2006, 06:06 PM
I'm sorry but dude to time frame the latest map came out and bugs already poppin up I have no choice but to use 6.32b
Kukka
08-15-2006, 10:45 AM
I'll be willing to use 6.34 . Dais it. 6.35b came out just other day. Its too soon.Too close to tourn date
ummm.... why would you want to use 6.34 when spectre is clearly imba to a point that she was nerfed twice after that map version?
ah well, cant fuss if u dont have ppl to participate in the tourney... But if you are trying to please the crowd, might as well get 6.35b. If you want your tourney to be official, stick with the last stable 6.32b
08-15-2006, 04:56 PM
Well not like i taking part or anything [ :( ] but i think 6.35b should be used... sigh.. this topic brings tears to my eyes . *sniff* Doh make me delete it! :( i wanna take parrrrrrrt *cries*
Kukka
08-15-2006, 05:17 PM
DUE TO FACT DIFFERENCES BETWEEN 6.32B AND 6.34 ARE SO GREAT(a different kinda dota entirely) I've decided and FINAL DECISION 6.35B TO BE USED
wait nah
soldier..u not coming for the lime??
man git ur arse up here.
OK i', closing the THREAD.
FINAL DECISION IS V6.35B FOR TOURNEY.
08-16-2006, 12:41 AM
Erm the map decision may be finalised but why does the thread have to be closed?
08-16-2006, 07:59 AM
me eh know wam to mojo. A A. The thread is not about the map. hmph. And no ice. I refuse to come. i can't bear it :( I was dogged.. sigh.. make space for me on yuh team nah buddy :D
lol, u can have ,my spot yes :D
08-16-2006, 03:01 PM
Serious?
08-17-2006, 10:37 AM
wtf@teambadman,yet again i get raff in a team and know nothing what going on :confused: i eh mind the team eh, but the name, geez
kk, i guess u can close this thread
discussion over, leave announcements for the offical thread
08-18-2006, 12:51 PM
Closing thread...