View Full Version : Most 'moving' Anime?
Allyuh know that sometimes there are just some Anime eps that could bring a grown man to tears...
For example, Elfen Lied - my lord....I was watching some a those episodes, and I swear, I was in tears for at least half an hour. Allyuh remember when the little homeless girl had d flashback? And her stepdad used to molest her, and on top a that her mom was ultra-abusive?
What else made me cry? Hmm...when Kenshin was leaving to go to Kyoto - that whole sequence with the fireflies and Kaoru? Rell tears....
So which Anime managed to make you feel soemthing like that? And don't lie - cu I sure some of allyuh cry for something or the other already...
What else made me cry? Hmm...when Kenshin was leaving to go to Kyoto - that whole sequence with the fireflies and Kaoru? Rell tears....<--- same here! i was like...wtf! i cryin fuh something that eh even real :( worst than soap opera yes...but that was sad indeed
07-11-2006, 02:20 AM
-.-
I cant remember the name but that anime allmost mad me cry..
-.^
07-11-2006, 09:25 AM
*cough* chick thread *cough*
for all the men that figure they hard watch Grave of FireFlies and I did not cry but the thing was damn sad dred on another note some episodes of naruto kinda sad like garaa flashbacks but they not sad enough to make a man cry come nah
*cough* chick thread *cough*
ah doubt Para, I think it is a totally valid question :)
07-11-2006, 03:48 PM
jed...alyuh need to watch full metal alchemist...sigh...that shit sad...all 51 episodes of that shit have the sad song as a theme....:(
and ater i know u know what i talking about
07-11-2006, 04:11 PM
FMA was a serious series, ill give it that much.
07-11-2006, 04:13 PM
i moved by some anime, but hardly to cry... when i everi am seeing a fight with Naruto, Rock Lee, Neji, Ichigo or Renji i am 'Moved' to jump up and shout: "That is what we f***ing talking about!"
07-11-2006, 05:00 PM
for all the men that figure they hard watch Grave of FireFlies and I did not cry but the thing was damn sad dred on another note some episodes of naruto kinda sad like garaa flashbacks but they not sad enough to make a man cry come nah
I think that was the show when the little girl died i really felt it....she was like 5-6-7 and he was real sick...:(
yes ladraxxx that is the show, FMA soft, if you want to know what sad is dred watch Grave of Fireflies, boring yes but sad no ass
07-11-2006, 06:52 PM
i moved by some anime, but hardly to cry... when i everi am seeing a fight with Naruto, Rock Lee, Neji, Ichigo or Renji i am 'Moved' to jump up and shout: "That is what we f***ing talking about!"
YUH DAMN SKIPPY!!!
07-12-2006, 09:39 AM
Sadness FtW ....
07-12-2006, 10:53 AM
why that sad hoss? regardless of how Naruto and Bleach going now, they used to make everyone jump and clap during the big fights.
LOL. It have nothing more sad than a little boy with a demon inside him. And to make matters worse - the demon is not any ordinay, run of the mill demon. The demon is a nine-tailed fox. That jus ultra-sad. I woulda wanna kill myself.
But in all seriousness, it have nothing that could compare to Samurai X and Teknoman for the dreadest fight scenes of all time. Thas stuff to jump up and clap for..
No, no - only one thing could compare to them: Advent Children. Oh my lord....
Laruto - Now THAT is stuff to make you jump and bawl "That is what we f***ing talking about!" That movie is like drugs - instant adrenaline. I does feel invinicible when I watching that - but I think that is maybe only me...:D
07-12-2006, 12:52 PM
key words "used to"
I was big fans of both series now that they have gone all filler on me I don't care to watch either.. no loss to the anime community though heh
07-12-2006, 01:06 PM
Allyuh know that sometimes there are just some Anime eps that could bring a grown man to tears...
For example, Elfen Lied - my lord....I was watching some a those episodes, and I swear, I was in tears for at least half an hour. Allyuh remember when the little homeless girl had d flashback? And her stepdad used to molest her, and on top a that her mom was ultra-abusive?
What else made me cry? Hmm...when Kenshin was leaving to go to Kyoto - that whole sequence with the fireflies and Kaoru? Rell tears....
So which Anime managed to make you feel soemthing like that? And don't lie - cu I sure some of allyuh cry for something or the other already...
now how i knw sky wuda post something like this.??...i didnt even see that anime but from what u tell me..well perhaps it real real sad....:(
07-13-2006, 10:47 AM
keep in mind that no Anime has had the impact that anruto had at it's height.
no underdog fight could compare to Rock Lee vs Gaara, my word show that to anyone and they are a fan right after, no questions asked.
Advent Children.... i have never been the biggest FF fan to be honest.
Teknoman, i had every episode on VHS, truly intense combat... at the time.
07-13-2006, 11:04 AM
Indeed teknoman was a serious anime, i watched S1 the otherday even though parts were corney it was indeed very gosu when it came to a kickass cocky hero.
IMO the english teknoman> original tekkaman
07-13-2006, 12:15 PM
advent children was bad , but they made it too complicated for non FF fans.. if you didn't play the game you wouldn't know what the hell going on , and would thing cloud was on drugs...
07-13-2006, 12:31 PM
keep in mind that no Anime has had the impact that anruto had at it's height.
no underdog fight could compare to Rock Lee vs Gaara, my word show that to anyone and they are a fan right after, no questions asked.
Advent Children.... i have never been the biggest FF fan to be honest.
Teknoman, i had every episode on VHS, truly intense combat... at the time.
yess fuh reall naruto was very sad and moving to me..expecially wen the hokage died....
07-13-2006, 12:42 PM
saw a thread similar to this on taku
U GUYS NEED MORE TESTOSTORONE
07-13-2006, 03:52 PM
the saddest anime i ever saw was prolly dbz cause it made me cry how long i had to wait to see a fight scene
advent children was bad , but they made it too complicated for non FF fans.. if you didn't play the game you wouldn't know what the hell going on , and would thing cloud was on drugs...
Sad to say but i was one a dem. :S
Thk god for frens to help me understand .
07-13-2006, 06:54 PM
but he is on drugs! lol
most moving anime ...seriously hmm
evangelion
vampire princess miyu
ranma<hella funny>
ill edit when i rem some more
Cloud was on drugs...I doubt - Vincent was the ultimate shotter in that show.
He just had an aura of badness...is the whole attitude.
But I'll still name mih first son Cloud..of course he'll have to be home schooled, becuz with a name like Cloud, yuh just begging for men to beat yuh son up in school..
But it is still a dread name.....Cloud or Blade - I kinda undecided
I talked about the Samurai X series earlier; but how could I forget the OAVs...gorgeous animation, excellent story. Thas definitely one 4 d list.
Vincent was the ultimate shotter in that show.
He just had an aura of badness...is the whole attitude.
Dat true, i eh doubt u wit dat one ... but sephiroth ... to me .. jus de appearance mashhh up!!!( had me thunder clappin rite tru oui )
I'm not so sure if im spellin it rite but a movie dat i liked which was touchin was princess mononoke. At first, it was kinda confusing but after continuously watchin n understanding i felt it .
07-16-2006, 12:00 PM
Berserk is a moving anime, which no one has mentioned. You could start at "ploi" and end up at *sniff*sniff*. The piano song adds a lot to the mood of sadness that it contains. Berserk definitely had its moments.
Kukka
07-17-2006, 09:17 AM
Muss be FMA
07-17-2006, 12:47 PM
kukka...i thknks thats the first and last thing we will ever agree on
that and se7en is a noob, but seriously i fine FMA soft, it have serious parts but I wasn't feeling d sadness
03-06-2007, 10:07 PM
Yuh won't cry, but I doh think anybody could watch Berserk and not be left in total shock at the end of the last episode.
Shock, and probably horror.
03-06-2007, 10:20 PM
Otherwise, most moving anime for me would be Naruto (depressing, uplifting), Evangelion (depressing...and more depressing), Princess Mononoke (spiritual) and Samurai X.
Samurai X was only one scene really, when he fought Shishio and got back up from the dead and just start tuh bawl. Boy...I cyar even begin tuh describe how that make me feel nah. It was shock tuh see Kenshin alive still, and triumph tuh see de boss refuse tuh give up, and real sadness tuh hear him bawl because yuh know is years of pain behind that scream.
Gaaah...gettin goosebumps just typin about it.
03-07-2007, 12:09 AM
God i remembered that feeling in that anime city, the whole room in VIP was silent because kenshin died..........................
then the moment was spoiled when a man buss out
HOSS KENSHEE DEAD CALL AN AMBULANCE after that the moment was gone...
03-07-2007, 02:11 AM
hrmz seein as i dont watch alot of anime.... just two i can remember that ... well... cough... was sad :rolleyes:
the part in naruto with the haku vs naruto/sasuke fight where naruto/sakura thought sasuke died
and well the ending of gungrave... i find the story was rel decent... and the ending was .. sniff sniff............. well sad enough :|
And anime never made me cry....but lion king and tarzan did :'(
03-07-2007, 09:16 AM
Samurai X was only one scene really, when he fought Shishio and got back up from the dead and just start tuh bawl. Boy...I cyar even begin tuh describe how that make me feel nah. It was shock tuh see Kenshin alive still, and triumph tuh see de boss refuse tuh give up, and real sadness tuh hear him bawl because yuh know is years of pain behind that scream.
Gaaah...gettin goosebumps just typin about it.
ent... but then again i am not a real experienced anime watcher... but i gettin in to it... will post again if any scene beat back that shishio fight...
How could u be shocked the star boy in every anime does die and come back and beat out the villain...
03-07-2007, 09:41 AM
it wasnt so much as shock that it was... but is how everything was placed... presentation ftw... the music the sound everything
03-07-2007, 09:49 AM
fma
when the Hughes ded
blood +
breathless killing of a close youngster and brother to one of the main characters
naruto
when he went to pick up his head band after losing it against water guy..think around episode 10
one piece
mc episodes now with robin being captured...flicking thing sad oi...mc anime....the ending of these episodes goin to pawn....Luffy and he partners stand on diff building opposite to her and yelled ROBIN WHAT SAY YOU!!!....mc girl say with tears in she eyes....I WANT TO LIVE! (while a set of bad guys around her)
03-07-2007, 10:17 AM
How could u be shocked the star boy in every anime does die and come back and beat out the villain...
That was my first anime...I honestly thought Kenshin was dead and de series was ending.:o
They show blood flyin out de man head all kinda ting.
the saddest anime i ever saw was Samurai X the movie when kenshin dead @ the end:( no more comment.
03-07-2007, 12:28 PM
Full Metal Alchemist and Chrno Crusade, dun talk.
03-07-2007, 01:33 PM
umm samurai X, samurai champoo an some esp of naruto
like after the fight wit saskue an naruto....
the saddest anime i ever saw was Samurai X the movie when kenshin dead @ the end:( no more comment.
I see that when it was now out and showing in anime city we was laughing 'MUSS GIVE SHE AIDS'
03-07-2007, 01:45 PM
I see that when it was now out and showing in anime city we was laughing 'MUSS GIVE SHE AIDS'
lol well i hear everone keep sayin this but it aint AIDS...but serious what the two of them was sick wit??:confused:
CA be aids...that was not around back then animes do not make me cry..but them disney shit....
03-07-2007, 02:18 PM
it was like pnuemonia or something not so? my spellin might be off doh
03-07-2007, 05:04 PM
tubercolosis was the cause of death.
most moving Anime is Full Metal Alchemist hands down, not many other anime can come close to being as emotional as that one
03-07-2007, 05:16 PM
ahh right tb... i kno is some old virus