View Full Version : Superman Returns

07-08-2006, 03:09 AM
well people this is some things i found to be rather interesting in this movie..

1: does superman walk wit gel in his pocket everytime he change from the reporter clark kent to superman? he always has his hair lookin gel up...lol..

2: tell me the little boy (superman's son) cud have figured out that clark kent the reporter is superman but neither louis nor richard cud have ?? that is total bull shit..

3: Again why no once noticed that whenever superman makes an apperance, clarke kent is no where to be seen..such bullshit..lol

4: superman returns as coincidently clark kent come back after so many yearss..?? anyone wit an IQ of atleast 30 cud have figured that out..sigh

5: when superman got stabbed wit the kryptonite louis pulled it out..u tell me she cudnt see that he was her co worker clark kent as she was being so upclose n personal...lol...shit i say!!! SHIT

well these are just my opinions on this movie..i personally was expecting more from itl...the action was real good but there was some boring story biulding parts inbetween the action scenes which cud have been done better..
there was a riddim first action then a boring story part for 10 min and then action again n so on...lol

07-09-2006, 01:43 AM
apparently crash is a noob among comics as well

07-09-2006, 02:36 AM
*sigh @ finding how there were boring parts in between the action*...

That's when you KNOW you not dealing with a person who grew up with the movies with Mr. Reeves as the boy in blue...

Superman movies are supposed to be part action, part drama - almost soap-opera-ish drama...

Anyone who expected non-stop action for a Superman movie does not have one clue then as to what Superman is about.

As the Superman movies go, this was a fairly solid edition, nothing overly special to write home about, but still quite good nonetheless.

07-09-2006, 01:13 PM
apparently crash is a noob among comics as well

yess kaizen i had better things to do than read comics while growing up........

07-09-2006, 02:28 PM
Dude you can't state the disguise thing. It's part of the "superman" universe.

Point @ the gel eh, but thas super hair.

I really don't know whats up with crash finding boring spaces. I found none.

Personally I thought it was very good. I especially liked the way he had trouble bringing the plane down safely. I would expect to see a super finger on the plane and it's all good but they took reality into full consideration. Wing broke off. Plane crumpled at the nose, ect ect. I liked that.

Did crash have better things to do than watch the superman movies when he was a kid?

07-09-2006, 10:04 PM
lol @ crash statement
you might to live over past life..broughtupcy iymc XD

07-10-2006, 01:46 AM
crash isnt old enuf to remember superman movies :S

superman returns was a nice return to the superman universe. case in point. but chris reeves would be sorely missed

07-10-2006, 04:17 AM
crash isnt old enuf to remember superman movies :S

superman returns was a nice return to the superman universe. case in point. but chris reeves would be sorely missed

xec how old are u btw????

07-10-2006, 10:02 AM
From what my friends tell me the movie was decent, History channel had a nice long program on the origins->present of superman really nice.

07-10-2006, 05:46 PM
Crash, you just repeating what countless critics have said for over 50 years, and you know what... no one cared then, they ent care now (about the disguise).

them ovie was great, but it was missing muscle in the form of a supervilloain, now b4 people get ion my case about action and what ever trust me when i say, i know superman and superman stories very well, and this movie was lacking a villain who could challenge supes in ways other than via intellect and bank account.

bring on someone like Darkseid, more intelligent than Lex, stronger than Supes, and only concerned with playing mind games that break the human spirit.

07-10-2006, 06:41 PM
well i wasnt around 50 years ago now was i?...so i watched tHE movie and there cud have been ways to make it more convincing...SUPERMAN RETURNS WAS SHIT

07-10-2006, 06:47 PM
they shoulda let him wear the black suit jed
that woulda been awesome

07-10-2006, 07:32 PM
i really feel crash born barrackpore side lol

anyhow like everyone says you doh argue some of the nonesense stuff about superman universe
cause that is what makes the superman universe
the movie never was action per say but lol
i felt like i was watchn a clone a reeves hoss also he soundin like him to is like wow

07-10-2006, 07:39 PM
they shoulda let him wear the black suit jed
that woulda been awesome

hmm yeha that wud have been cool but they tried to keep it as original as possible..like the starting and credits was jus like the original....

Sky
07-11-2006, 08:30 AM
...SUPERMAN RETURNS WAS SHIT

How u could say that Crash? No really - ent we had this talk coming home from the cinema? And me, Fallen and Salt agreed that it wasn't THAT bad.

So far, u are the one of d only ppl that I heard say it was shit.
And on top a that, I think you and Fallen have questionable taste in movies...

07-11-2006, 12:50 PM
Buh all i hada say is i fail tuh see how some man in ahh red jockey shorts flyin around some city savin some dumb people who go stand up and watch huge rocks fallin on dem be a "good show"
may be funny like hell watchin it buh a "good show" ??? nah i doubt...
will wait tuh see it on cable

07-11-2006, 02:47 PM
aight watching superman returns was not of a big deal

de show was a chickflick to me, yeah it had action here and there and yeah it does feel like a old superman movie

what really really is shit though is that dem mc DOHTISH LIKE SOCKS

from now on dey should change de movie name to supersocks, and toejam is supersocks weakness

07-11-2006, 03:56 PM
Yo Crash, no need to be immature and cynical at the same time, when 8 out of 10 disagree with you, then you are probably in the wrong.

read this
According to the Hollywood Reporter (http://hollywoodreporter.com/thr/article_display.jsp?vnu_content_id=1002765293&imw=Y), "Superman Returns" has taken out the No. 1 spot at the box office, not only in America, but all over the world...
Although skipping soccer-mad Europe in favor of Asian markets, Warner Bros. International's "Superman Returns" still flew to the No. 1 spot internationally this weekend, posting an estimated boxoffice gross of $19.8 million from 1,750 screens in just 11 territories. The latest incarnation of the Warner Bros. Pictures movie franchise, directed by Bryan Singer and starring newcomer Brandon Routh as the man of steel, bowed No. 1 in every market it played -- Korea, Australia, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, India, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, New Zealand, and in its lone non-Asian date, Puerto Rico. European openings begin July 12.
According to WBI, "Superman Returns" yielded a muscular $5 million (including previews) from 274 screens in Korea. In Australia, it pulled $3.9 million from 409 screens. The film took 90% of the weekend market in the Philippines to land $2.6 million from 81 situations.
Combined with its No. 1 domestic weekend tally of $84.2 million, "Superman Returns" has flown past the $100-million mark worldwide.

07-11-2006, 04:08 PM
The hits don't lie? :p I think this movie earned so much $$ simply because of its title. Its superman!!! lets go see it.. hey thats why i am going to watch it.

07-11-2006, 04:16 PM
it was great imo, but i was more excited seeing the spidey trailer on the big screen.

07-11-2006, 04:54 PM
we need more HULK!!!

07-11-2006, 06:10 PM
look why we have no comic fans here at all nuh

07-11-2006, 11:27 PM
ent....i loved this movie from start to finish...the action was a big part of the movie( for all you non-thinking people) along with the gripping plot etc.

the point about the villian was well noted.but then again if they use all of their cards then what would there be for future movies?

the whole disguise thing is constantly mentioned...but i seem to remember parts of the movie where the resemblance etc. is noted...

say what you want i think it was well done and on par with the better superman movies.

07-11-2006, 11:34 PM
Well lautro... to me dat just prove one ting.... see d whole world dumb !?
true i ehh see it yet and i don't intend to watch it in cinema with reason... i ehh payin tuh see no damn man flyin around in JOCKEY SHORTS !!!!!!!!! hell d man not even gay he just screwed up cause a gay man wudda colour co-ordinate blue tights with a red Jockey shorts ??? steups d more i talk about it d more i remember why i hate dat show.
Long live kryptonite yes.

07-12-2006, 01:37 AM
hahahaahah......vax well i cud see u hate superman..i go too...but i like smallville!!! atleast in smallville he doh fly gay!!hah

07-12-2006, 08:05 AM
crash boy :)
i would tell you something eh but i go leave dat for when u gettin lix in dota

07-12-2006, 01:04 PM
crash boy :)
i would tell you something eh but i go leave dat for when u gettin lix in dota

kai is okay i knw superman is yur role model..u want to be jus like him wen u grow up..hahahah...say what u have to say man..

07-12-2006, 01:37 PM
actually u already get schooled from so much men about the topic
so it makes no sense really leading on this argument anymore

07-12-2006, 03:37 PM
you'd prefer yellow tights with a blue jocket shorts then ??? how about claws and a big manta ray looking thing over your face.

07-12-2006, 06:39 PM
hahahaahah......vax well i cud see u hate superman..i go too...but i like smallville!!! atleast in smallville he doh fly gay!!hah
once again crash has no input into discussion or any kind of sense-bearing words

07-13-2006, 10:43 AM
Vax... what amde you think anything that i posted was directed at you?

in fact in the post with the figures i specifically mention Crash so obviously it was for him.

take yuh time eh hoss, yuh ent see the damn thing yet but yuh want to hate on peiople who saw it and enjoy it, you just being silly.

07-13-2006, 11:03 AM
Ok crash isn't getting his point off 2 well but there is some merit in his criticism. There were concerns that modern day people would have been turned off by the tights atleast that was indicated in the documentary i watched on the history channel while at home. Smallville strayed away from the tights for that very reason, I guarantee you that smallville would have had a lower fan base if clarke was running round in tights.

07-14-2006, 04:08 AM
man spam tuh say stop spammin
( btw superman is still shit )
and no lautro i wasn't aimin @ u if i was u wuda ahh know all i was doing was givin my 2 cents about yuh comment

07-14-2006, 02:37 PM
for someone who thinks superman is crap, i find you spending alot of tiome on a superman thread and you have yet to bring forward an argument with any merit.

07-14-2006, 03:50 PM
well 1 i idle
2 i bored
and as ahh said meh point is dis... man in blue tights wearing jockey shorts over d tights ?? he not even gay cause he cyah colour co-ordinate i tink batman - spiderman combo cud get superman
kryptonite ftw.

07-15-2006, 08:12 PM
So I want to know a few things...#1 Anyone have a link for the peice after the credits?...
Spoilers underneath

HOW D FUAK he have a MC CHILD?
HOW D FAWK lex n dem bitches get so mc strong?

07-17-2006, 11:02 AM
Vax- he can colour coordinate, Blue and Red always go good together.

Dinesh- them ovie taking place 5 years after Superman 2. During a short period in superman 2 Clark was depowered and spent a considerable amount of time with Lois. I'm guessing the shots pass during that period.

07-17-2006, 12:24 PM
oh roiiittee

read below:

then how the lil kid ended up with powers?
if he WAS human when shots were fired?

07-17-2006, 01:58 PM
i will save the genetic mumbo jumbo to you science boy. but i suppose is sumtin to do with the powers that were written to his genes beingin recession at the time then coming forth later on.

07-17-2006, 09:08 PM
but still clark powers never come about until he hit puberty,

so de child pwers still dormant, it go be funny doh when de boy grow up and start to look like clark more and more

07-18-2006, 10:32 AM
didn't clark lift up a vehicle that almost crushed his parents in the first film?

i think he learned to use his power when he hit puberty but they were always there.

07-18-2006, 11:47 AM
opium i think that Lois husband knows that it is not his real son. think of it..if clark left 5 years, and she was pregnant with him before he left. then after he leaves this richard guy come on d scene and claim d child....den either superman was getting some serious HORN and this movie is a full length version of Maury's "who's the father?" or he was probably covering for the already-pregnant lois when they got together. its only logic

but then again i remember the conversation with lois in the house where he was asking about superman and her "one night" with him. Lois must have been real good to trap a man and marry him to make him raise superman's child.

the whole powers thing is always there as Laruto said. What i found interesting was that he DID look just like clark when they gave a lil side profile in the movie...thats when he realised that superman was clark and started to have an athsma atack. I think that he has all of those fragilities beause he was only using his human capabilities at that time,showing the fragile nature of humans. if you realise, al the athsma and weak stature everything changed ater the piano incident.

07-18-2006, 06:40 PM
so when de next superman coming out since dey eh tie up anyting in that one