View Full Version : anyone need vent channel
anyone use ventrilo and would like a channel for your clan or guild or whatever? well I can't get you your own channel but you can get a sub-channel within mine if you want. If anyone is interested just PM me with details
07-12-2006, 12:53 PM
can we get two sub channel witin yur channel? like say for dota one for sent and one for scor?
07-12-2006, 01:34 PM
whoa crash for the dread idea
yeah whaever, how much ppl you looking at
07-12-2006, 06:06 PM
That sounding good but where will be to many problem #1 being that there are not so many people on the sever to begin with...
And 2# men will buut busy or occupied with games than that channel...
Good idea but it is a useless one:( :)
crap i now read wha u say crash hard luck, yeah yeah daz no scene if anyone want to use it contact me for the info
gambit
10-19-2006, 01:05 PM
Para, couldn't the server host ventrilo? If multiple dota games are going on, as is the case these days, we would need more than 2 sub channels. Maybe set it up such that there are generic channel names "game 1" sub channel "sent" and "scourge".
I host ventrilo on my machine for some of my friends since we used to play an mmo. What could be done as well is that 1 man host game, another host ventrilo, but dial up men shouldn't use it while playing, we've tried that with dota, really doesn't work out well.
10-19-2006, 01:07 PM
bandwidth is an issue...........
gambit
10-19-2006, 01:09 PM
bandwidth is an issue for server currently?
Well, the alternative would be for someone who has dsl to host for game.
10-19-2006, 01:21 PM
Orrr we can rent one/ piggy of a someone elses.
We can ask the chinese mafia to host!! they have real bandwidth.
gambit
10-19-2006, 01:32 PM
Well, you would have to ask them I guess. Leme know the info when you get thru to them.
10-19-2006, 02:11 PM
me and a few padnas does use dis on d server(we using an old guild from lineage acct) it does work real good for ganking :D
10-19-2006, 06:35 PM
I think i can host a vent for u guys i dont donload really and i does be in school mostly :):)
gambit
10-20-2006, 12:01 PM
Post the server information please?
01-06-2007, 05:43 PM
you can use the shizzies one, it is open to anyone locally and we wil create a subchannel for you folks. It is hosted on typefrag one of teh best vent servers you can get.
ip = sonic.typefrag.com
port = 22531
no password
We have been encouraging all to use vent but most have been a bit shy but the offer still stands and the server is open :)