View Full Version : Warcraft - The movie??
07-03-2006, 01:17 PM
I've been hearing talk that there's going to be a Warcraft movie.. Can any one confirm this? Is it real? Or is it just talk ?
07-03-2006, 01:20 PM
YEH they making one...
http://www.blizzard.com/press/060509.shtml
07-03-2006, 01:59 PM
now i ent knw bout allyuh but i knw this movie gonna be real real baddd!!!!!
07-03-2006, 02:20 PM
i wonder if they are continuing the story line with the movie or going to bring up something in the past..
they might do it like star wars in 6 parts
warcraft: humand and orcs
warcraft 2: tides of darkness
warcraft 3: Reign of Chaos
warcraft 3.5 The Frozen throne
world of warcraft
then maybe the burning crusade???
six parts.... just like star wars :P
07-03-2006, 11:15 PM
I highly doubt they will do 6 straight off the bat, if they lucky maybe just 3 or even 1
07-04-2006, 01:00 AM
i predict it would be shit... come on man. video game movies
/me reminds you all of mario movie
silent hill held its own tho that was cool. resident evil too
07-04-2006, 08:32 AM
quit possible eh xe, i not putting that option out of the mix
07-04-2006, 11:57 AM
i would rather they do it in CG... Blizzard is one of the skilldestest CG houses i'v seen... And you would have no trouble with retarded actors , setting etc...
Probably only 1 movie and a sequal or two if it does good..
I think it will be either an adaptation of RoC or something they made up, RoC has all the drama and big battles you need , except its a little long.. you'll need at least 2, 3 hour movies to do the story a little justice.. Making something up in the warcraft setting would allow them to compress a good story into one movie , at the cost of probably breaking canon