View Full Version : Safelist....
06-29-2006, 11:15 PM
Safelist?... what is this about i seeing men joining this channel ''pro'' and if u not in that list u get kicked...
thats some kind of vip thing.....or is a favour thing....what ever
IT sounds fishy...:mad:
06-29-2006, 11:48 PM
I DONE see in time...
a covo with a battle net east with a west man..
Gamer says:hmmm I hear trini sever is a noob sever for dota..
Cas says: yeh boi i going there to pwn the noobs to make a name
Gamer says:how that sever have so much noobs!?!?!?
Cas says: it had a group of men who make a safe list for only pros and no
noobs could of entered
Gamer says: let me guess the pros died out and the noobs remained
Gamer says: that sad i think that safe list was a bad thing to do depriving the noobs from learn....
Cas says: i feel in that country it will only have dota noobs if that safelist countinues...
take it of!
06-29-2006, 11:55 PM
funny thing is that if you was on list, you wouldnt be ranting about it eh?
06-29-2006, 11:57 PM
No ladraxx, it's not only for n00bs.
We gonna work on something to get better men to jump in and train up those who want to get better.
This is all the more reason to get the ladder back working
/me glares at you_know-who
Words of someone who expects himself not to be added to the channel. The worst behaving gamer I've ever come across. I'm sure if you were in the channel you would have nothing to say. A sure sign of your shallowness.
Just a note to everyone else.
1. there will be no noob list
2. there will be a safe list for channel #pro
3. the channel exists now, but it's just being tested. there have been some bugs with the bot.
4. no safe list has been compiled as yet
Wayz man had ahh whole convo with he self yes....
cause who d hell does talk about trini server odder dan trinis ?
06-30-2006, 01:14 AM
not to mention the ladraxx-like poor english,lol
06-30-2006, 08:59 AM
Like Dinesh said, it will allow us to train the 'not so good players'...
Maybe you should read the 'Dota N00b lists' and Dota safe lists' thread before making comments?
Instead of hating, strive to be added on the list; we will be monitoring..
06-30-2006, 10:55 AM
wait wait the ladder was working???
sooo wat happen to it! Ladder is a big thing Imo .
06-30-2006, 11:28 PM
yeah i'll get that ladder up one day (lol soon)
Modified the bot a bit,
It now disconnects you instead of kicking (so that your reconnect will send you back to gosu) and gives the added user a PM that tells them they have just been added to the safelist.
07-01-2006, 06:43 PM
ladraz..im on bnet frequently..and im sure ppl like mg can confirm, that men dont even bother to talk abt any servers on bnet...cuz they practically on the best one already, much less the gamers server. oh and btw, the ppl on bnet who dont speak english that well...speak a LOT better than that. dred honesly GET A LIFE and stop making things up....geez man....
Hmmm segregation of d massess.... gosu / noob ( i mean pro ) channels; Is this how it goes ? have we taken real life scenarios of segregation and brought it to d server ? what next ? black white chinee ( cyah forget spoilt and cng ) and indian channels ? den men like deathstalker dead ( he calalloo bred )
I hada ask does dis next channel really solve anything ? what happen tuh good ole kick d noobs ? cause i ehh go lie dey do come in handy 2 in d mornin when yuh scrunting for players ! ( like NOW 7:29 p.m. sat )
Have we made d server less populated by doing dis ? Cause we already ahh small warcraft server and men cyah get game ?? hmmm
(muss low d noobs hence only 5 ahh we in dat game right now )
07-02-2006, 12:25 AM
so were de douglas go end up wat channel?
ALSO
LOL @ UNDERNEATH NOKIO NAME
MAN PUT LITTLE BOY
AHAHAHAHAHA
i shit my pants when i see dat
07-02-2006, 08:36 AM
Hmmm segregation of d massess.... gosu / noob ( i mean pro ) channels; Is this how it goes ? have we taken real life scenarios of segregation and brought it to d server ? what next ? black white chinee ( cyah forget spoilt and cng ) and indian channels ? den men like deathstalker dead ( he calalloo bred )
I hada ask does dis next channel really solve anything ?
i was asking the same thing but according to soldier, "i was angry because i wasn't on the gosu list".lol.
what happen tuh good ole kick d noobs ? cause i ehh go lie dey do come in handy 2 in d mornin when yuh scrunting for players ! ( like NOW 7:29 p.m. sat )
Have we made d server less populated by doing dis ? Cause we already ahh small warcraft server and men cyah get game ?? hmmm
(muss low d noobs hence only 5 ahh we in dat game right now )
Too gosu to kick noobs,let them join d game and then cuss and get on wild after :D. Obviously the server gonna get less populated, as someone told me "that server full of a set of elitist jackasses". This is another act first, think later innovation.
/me tosses 2 cents in pan
07-02-2006, 10:00 AM
It is a trini server for trini gamers.....y the segregation for real
Then again i doh mind....i say fix up on the pro channel...seeing that there are SO many pros on the channel....gg gl :D
07-02-2006, 10:56 AM
i was asking the same thing but according to soldier, "i was angry because i wasn't on the gosu list".lol.
Too gosu to kick noobs,let them join d game and then cuss and get on wild after :D. Obviously the server gonna get less populated, as someone told me "that server full of a set of elitist jackasses". This is another act first, think later innovation.
/me tosses 2 cents in pan
Simple solution. Play a game on servers where noobs are everywhere and group with the better players all the time and learn from each other and HAVE FUN (which is mainly what gaming is about). WoW BaBy!
To TG local server, good luck with the pro channel thing. For teh horde!!
/me takes andro's 2 cents and goes to buy roti
07-02-2006, 03:34 PM
Kick the noobs!!!
07-02-2006, 04:37 PM
lawd i get so much kick in meha rse i cah sit down :(
07-03-2006, 10:00 AM
Such negativitey... Pressure .. No support what so ever..
F#@k the channel and continue with n00b, lag and leaver filled games?:)
Sigh. I don't know . I really don't. I guess we love to cuss and scream at the n00bs for selling and dropping. We just love rmking. gn : dota50 :)
I feel is that. We loove to rmk and get mad about it and take it out on our poor keyboard and mouse...
F@$k it yes..
mango
07-03-2006, 02:05 PM
do w/e yall see is best
dont matter much to me
recent times i not all that interested in playing
too much men complaining about any little thing
To d contrary dota is not d most popular game.....
RMK is d most popular game ever played !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and all yuh know who d best player online is ?????
LAG :eek: !!!!!!!!!!!
dat man win; someone give him ahh medal ! he does kill people like wow and hell he even save me a few times already OMG he d best player in d WORLD !
07-03-2006, 02:46 PM
NAH VAX by partner kill better than lag he name is delay!!!!!!!!! HE have a spell to slow down your opponent spell time and make u go faster than them...
Your parner only can stop the game...but mines slows it down for me to cut some a$$ ...and u see my parner have a better AoE effect on dial-up users....:p
07-03-2006, 04:32 PM
like vax drinking again
HAHA heady !!!! did i ever really stop ???
07-03-2006, 04:44 PM
Guys.. what that has to do with the safelist? Stop the spamming please. That's what the shoutbox is for..
07-06-2006, 10:27 AM
To d contrary dota is not d most popular game.....
RMK is d most popular game ever played !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and all yuh know who d best player online is ?????
LAG :eek: !!!!!!!!!!!
dat man win; someone give him ahh medal ! he does kill people like wow and hell he even save me a few times already OMG he d best player in d WORLD !
HAHAH vax lawd dred u does reall talk maddnesss yes hahaha..i wonder if with the two channels...if some games goh actually be lagless...
07-06-2006, 10:39 AM
we have played dsl only games and its very close to lan!!!
dialupers suck
to bad some good players are still on dialup
07-06-2006, 10:41 AM
Here we go again. I'm on dial up. Do you see me lagging down the place? Nope :) There is some delay but I've grown accustom to that. Lag hardly occurs.
LAN ftw though.. sigh..
07-06-2006, 10:46 AM
soldier you DO cause lag in games.
07-07-2006, 10:56 AM
lol like soldier forget hes de famous "leaver"
07-07-2006, 12:25 PM
Para I fixed that issuse.
Kai it's my fat sister! :mad: She pulls the net.