View Full Version : how to pay for dsl

At3r
06-29-2006, 11:31 AM
I feel the pain of men on server with dialup, i go rel cry (long crocodile tears) if i ever have to go back, anyway where there is a will there is a way

People on server that already paying for dialup could probably pay for dsl, you doh have to take on the full load yuhself, consider sharing it with people close by, consider getting someone that already has to share with you, the signal of my wireless router reaches my neighbour's house.

If the sharing thing not possible well then do what i use to do: sell bottle. Aight i never use to sell bottle but i took on a low paying (just enough for the dsl), minimum responsiblity job, that not really eating up too much of my time.

Also doh overule tstt's discounts and specials, they can help when stacked, i not too sure what they have now but i stacking bout 3 discounts for a < $250 dsl bill ftw. I doh know maybe my situation just unique but for a man whose bank account has $-2.00 for most of the year i still manage to pay for it somehow

BTW if people have dialup and not paying for it because they can't, well then you doing something illegal n I cannot support that, however there is still hope for you. Just remember your dsl username and password can be used as a normal dialup account.

Anyway I am curious to know how much people does pay for dsl these days?

P.S. yuh does know when man have nothing to do in work eh.

06-29-2006, 11:41 AM
Well. I don't know what all the rant and rave is. I have dial-up and it's fine. Most of the time it's your pc. But in mangos case, it seems to be his line..

I use a company password so I have no trouble paying for dial up or what not. [ No , I am not rich, it's a COMPANY PW ]. So, the day dad quits / retires / get fired it's good bye online. :( [ He 's looking to retire soon.. sigh . ]

He's working down galeota now and said when he comes back home he will talk to his boss to get dsl for home. Ebaw?

I'm guessing the company will pay for that already. As marketing manager, he should be able to convice those damned I.T personnel [ yes, we IT people suck :) ].

So when that goes down, the next problem is the four computers at home. Hmm. Small network iwmc. The thing is, wonder if the company will pay for that too? If not, we might have a problem [ dad kind of cheap nah ]. If not, it's small network home, some configurations to my pc so I won't be sharing bandwith with sis [ who always download ] and there we have it - Dota all the time by the services of soldiers DSL :D.

P.S if you are a n00b/lagger/leaver youw ill NOT be joining my games. I am very strict about this.. If a better player is outside and you are in, kick iymc...

P.S Again.. Yup, nothing to do @ work.. lol

[ Guess I'm just fortunate that I don't have to pay for the internet :) ]

At3r
06-29-2006, 11:55 AM
soldier i cyah support kicking a man for a better one outside, that's just not nice. Kicking laggers n leavers or if you want yuh partner to play is your prerogative. In any case i doh think u wanna b doing that, those same men u go end up begging to join a game so u can get a full 5v5

Oh and yes dialup men tend to lag alot @ peak time if not they tend to get a lot of delay. This is a bit of a problem for me cause is peak time i come to sweat and the way things r now, i might get 1 or 2 for the most good games for the night. Somebody always dropping or leaving and forces a rmk

06-29-2006, 11:57 AM
Well. I don't know what all the rant and rave is. I have dial-up and it's fine. Most of the time it's your pc.

Please dont spout BS :(.
I never used to lag til one day i started to get low voltages in the area which would cause lag spikes when im online which then lead to one of my modems dying. TTEC was contacted and the matter was fixed, then it messed up again, then they fixed it kinda. The low voltage comes sometimes but not as frequent.

Also,you have to remember that people's lines are messed up, there is peak hr on the internet (which will rape your dialup). And no I dont have spyware on my pc and no my pc not weak.

06-29-2006, 12:23 PM
Kicking for partner is better than kicking because better player outside? hmm. I beg to differ.

I will only take men when i am DESPERATE. I prefer a gosu 3v3 over a n00by/laggy 5v5 any day..

06-29-2006, 02:03 PM
No matter what you heard, GGC, adjusting MTU, hacks.

DSL IS BETTER THAN DIALUP GG NO RE

Legz.Dvydid
07-02-2006, 03:29 PM
here nah... u see tht kickin for better man. its very egobreaking...
i does want to cry sometimes. why allyuh doh jus give a girl a chance? eh?

07-04-2006, 04:33 PM
i share dsl with 2 of my neighbours over LAN cables so its cheap , even so, after discounts DSL IS cheaper than unlimited dialup , with smart choice and 3 year contract your bill comes down to 290 tt ... and install is simple enought to do yourself .

07-05-2006, 12:39 AM
Aye look Dvy!

Fellow dialup lagger like me. Long time no see.

07-06-2006, 10:14 AM
Well. I don't know what all the rant and rave is. I have dial-up and it's fine. Most of the time it's your pc. But in mangos case, it seems to be his line..

I use a company password so I have no trouble paying for dial up or what not. [ No , I am not rich, it's a COMPANY PW ]. So, the day dad quits / retires / get fired it's good bye online. :( [ He 's looking to retire soon.. sigh . ]

He's working down galeota now and said when he comes back home he will talk to his boss to get dsl for home. Ebaw?

I'm guessing the company will pay for that already. As marketing manager, he should be able to convice those damned I.T personnel [ yes, we IT people suck :) ].

So when that goes down, the next problem is the four computers at home. Hmm. Small network iwmc. The thing is, wonder if the company will pay for that too? If not, we might have a problem [ dad kind of cheap nah ]. If not, it's small network home, some configurations to my pc so I won't be sharing bandwith with sis [ who always download ] and there we have it - Dota all the time by the services of soldiers DSL :D.

P.S if you are a n00b/lagger/leaver youw ill NOT be joining my games. I am very strict about this.. If a better player is outside and you are in, kick iymc...

P.S Again.. Yup, nothing to do @ work.. lol

[ Guess I'm just fortunate that I don't have to pay for the internet :) ]

Hoss dont put your foot in your mouth...

08-05-2006, 03:20 AM
Geese and ages. Just work for the damd money daz all. I've been payin for meh own internet since I was 19. If yuh not in a postion to wok, the economic of DSL vs dialup is in favour of DSL. Just explain that to your old folks. The biggest problem in DSL is gettig damd TSTT to install it in the first place. If DSL out of the question get a good hardware modem. I never really lagged with meh USR external. Them cheap Intel, PCTel, Lucent.... software modems no damd good for anything else other than surffing. And as for kicking, daz absolute BS. Who come first stays unless men rmkin or pre-arange the match in the channel.

08-10-2006, 05:54 PM
i reallydoh know wat the rant and rave is about either i aint pay for dsl in 18 months

08-10-2006, 11:49 PM
Psshh @ rant and rave ..... u go do dat wen u make mistake n take Green Dot.... Yes i kno , it sounds idiotic but its not my fault i went wit dem ....

08-11-2006, 12:18 AM
soldier u does leave flickin games what nonsense u talkin bout!!!

i actualy get internet acces through someones dsl password..its working fine..

08-11-2006, 08:40 AM
that system iffy, it will sometimes knock the dsl user off.