View Full Version : Smallville - Season 5

06-26-2006, 05:10 PM
I know im a bit late but I just started watching Season 5 smallville. The series has imo gone on stream with the ZOD brainiac story line (somewhat). Its almost as if I am watching the real superman.

The episode with aquaman was quite interesting, the actor looked exactly like what I would believe the real aquaman would look like. I would like to see a lil more of that hotty from kypton but from the episode names it looks like like Mr. Kent gonna die.

Wonder when S6 is gonna come out.

BTW::
I also see mention of a dead Johanaton Kent in the movie, is he dead in the comic world as well?

06-26-2006, 05:18 PM
Yes he is. :)

06-26-2006, 05:39 PM
He dead since i was reading superman but the thing is....he dead by heart failure and in book a car crash...:eek: and i see the 22 episode Smallville - Season 5 - Episode 22 - The Vessel but i never see the next part:( .....any on who have it i wanna see it plz:)

06-27-2006, 11:26 AM
correction on Pa Kent.

prior to DC comics reboot in the late 80's both the Kents were dead before Clark started college. however after the origins were re-written both the kents were alive during clark's adulthood, similar to the animated series.

06-29-2006, 10:40 AM
Do you think Jor El is responsible for the mutants that clarke has to fight?
Like a test or something?

06-29-2006, 11:17 AM
What mutants are you talking about Para? You mean the meteor freaks?

06-29-2006, 04:57 PM
yes ninja, those mutants!!!

06-29-2006, 06:10 PM
Do you think Jor El is responsible for the mutants that clarke has to fight?
Like a test or something?
You know I never thought of that...

06-29-2006, 07:06 PM
You know I never thought of that...

i doubt it but cark in the show allready has his ''DESTINY'' so sit back and relax,we go see what happens:cool:

06-29-2006, 07:36 PM
well we kinda know what his destiny is..

06-30-2006, 11:24 AM
not mutants, Meta Humans

06-30-2006, 05:55 PM
whats the difference?

06-30-2006, 06:28 PM
A common rule in some fandom is that Marvel has mutants (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutant_%28fictional%29), mutates, and super-powered beings, while DC has metahumans. The term metahuman was first used in the pages of the Invasion (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Invasion_%28comics%29) mini-series from 1988 as part of the main plot. It is believed that the term metahuman was coined as a way of describing the DC Comics universe's superpowered characters as different from those who are normal humans (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_beings) in the same way Marvel Comics (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marvel_Comics) describes its mutants (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutant_%28fictional%29) -- superpowered beings born with their abilities. In actuality DC has had it's own mutants, Captain Comet (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Captain_Comet) and Tempest I (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tempest_%28comics%29) are two examples of DC comics characters intially described as mutants

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meta-Human#Metas_.26_Mutants.

06-30-2006, 07:01 PM
well blow me down, i stand corrected.

07-01-2006, 04:55 PM
i doubt it but cark in the show allready has his ''DESTINY'' so sit back and relax,we go see what happens:cool:
you mean see what some misguided writers write to veer away from the main superman plot...only to snap dangerously back to the spine of what is superman?

i thinnk im geetting mental whiplash...not that its not entertaining tho.

07-02-2006, 03:53 PM
Well i just finished watching the season, very interesting ending and that whole lana thing was entertainment for the gf (romance). So ploy clarke in the phantom zone, world in turmoil and lex (zod) sexing clarke girl.

I aint no evil genius but clarke pretty much got screwed. How clarke gonna get outta this one.. google ftw!!!

07-03-2006, 10:18 AM
He dead since i was reading superman but the thing is....he dead by heart failure and in book a car crash...:eek: and i see the 22 episode Smallville - Season 5 - Episode 22 - The Vessel but i never see the next part:( .....any on who have it i wanna see it plz:)

obviously u havent seen it cause it ent come out yet...duh!!!

07-03-2006, 10:23 AM
www.kryptonsite.com