View Full Version : Tech Source Tourney!!!
06-23-2006, 02:38 PM
While checking out sweatbox forum i picked up a post from daemonx. He announced a tourney at TechSource (baegos cafe) something that TG might be interested in winning :)
While Hawk, Snake and Box (the eX side) is under the influence of WoW i think they may still be able to bring in the title and some $$.
On a side note, I notice deamonx issued a challenge to SB, I don't think he is aware of the history that exists between the management of the cafes, I know i definately have to be there for this Tech Source beat out!!
Maybe doves might fly!!
Yeh DaemonX from de X clan here, is kinda sudden but theres a tourny at Tech SOurce this coming Sunday, exact date June 25th, 2006
Tournament Specs:
3v3
No pick ups
Normal Mode(Sentinel Only Vs. Scourge Only)
Rules:
TDA regulations Apply
Coin toss to determine side pick
Loser Chooses First hero
Max team :16
So yeah come if you can make it
Tech Source is Located at 36 A Maraval Road
Phone Number: 622-tech(8324)
Entry Fee: $75 per team
Prizes:
1st prize: $600.00
2nd Prize: 3 $20.00 (4 hrs per team member)
SO we need more entries so come if yall can
N.B. The quality of play in Tech Source is low, imo the only forces to be reconed with would be a non gatt side. I might be wrong and TS could be an untapped source of GOSU players!!
SB - Toro & friends. (My personal pick would be Toro Hater and Viper (muss have viper vs baego))
eX- Hawk, Snake, Box [CONFIRMED]
RnH - Mg, Musa, Cold [CONFIRMED]
Beware of Janus :)
06-23-2006, 02:57 PM
haha lixx...i tink i wud go and wear meh tg jersey again
06-23-2006, 02:58 PM
hmmm . like para get pawn from janus..
time?
06-23-2006, 03:30 PM
now now fellas doh underestimate the guys @ source ..
clean sportsmanship?
take the prize and walk out if you can :O
just keep it clean nah fellas forget past shit ..
06-23-2006, 03:39 PM
Nah soldier i eh get beat out from janus, i just find the man is a talented gamer. Beyond the world of dota there are other games that the man plays really well at.
Keep it clean? I sure its gonna be clean man, the only ppl that complain are the GATT guys (feedback from last tourney) I am positive a non-gatt team taking that prize.
06-23-2006, 04:22 PM
i eh saying nothing to back down gatt or tg..
i cant :( but they do complain like little girls alot ..
we get a taste of that on pvpgn server rem para?
i curious to find out which map they will be using. the 'stable' 6.29b seems so far away..i would have to remember what skills which heroes had in that map b4 i chose a hero..and then the new 6.3* maps..well certain heroes have some abuses that simply not suitable for tourney purposes. :cool:
06-23-2006, 05:23 PM
Kai> well atleast the server seems to be a venue where all organizations can come to play some good games, with little inter-org bickering
According to www.getdota.com (http://www.getdota.com) (affiliate of dota-allstars)
6.32b is the last 'stable' release.
06-25-2006, 11:27 PM
Unfortunately the tourney was unable to be run due to a lack of registered teams. Even RnH (mg cold musa) were not able to make it.
We were able to make an event of the afternoon by playing 2 eX vs X games, a 3 Vs 3 and a 4 Vs 4. We won both games after a good few bouts with X.
Clan eX looks forward to future matches against X, GG GL.
06-25-2006, 11:34 PM
EX played X???? did i read that correctly???
wow lol i never thought i would see the day this would happen
06-26-2006, 03:58 AM
GG although i aint get to play buh...
dem men doh come here so i saying it for dem :D
Kai> well atleast the server seems to be a venue where all organizations can come to play some good games, with little inter-org bickering
yes and i love it for dat. dey is where i does get meh training :D
06-26-2006, 01:32 PM
Tourney has been pushed to July 16th
__________________________________________________ ______
Heady>
[X] did mention
"if heady was playing omniknight, things would have been different"
I think is about time I get to play my pwnage heros and stop letting hawk and them take all the fun. Maybe even use MY omniknight!!
Do you think it is possible for you guys to make a move to Java this saturday for a sweat? 5 [X] Vs 5 eX? Should you accept I will arrange to get some of the better dota teams to attend (hymc hopefully).
__________________________________________________ __________
Much thanks to [X]~RT for his sportsmanship, giving up his PC for eX to use during the early matches.
06-26-2006, 01:37 PM
Para , I'm guessing details for the 16th will be the same as they were? Might make a spin if i get 2 other men to play with me :(
Am I invited to the sweat on saturday? :)
06-26-2006, 02:07 PM
umm i is OS fadda not X!
dat y i didnt play i not in their clan.
I go pass on the message though and see wat he say but u might have to give the men some time to heal the wounds lol.
06-26-2006, 02:55 PM
i tell them men we shoulda use some form of lubricant..
This weekend might be a 'gosu' sweat in java should baego accept.
m_illusionist
06-26-2006, 04:40 PM
soldier he say "gosu"... so i dont think yuh invited. :)
06-26-2006, 08:17 PM
i tell them men we shoulda use some form of lubricant..
This weekend might be a 'gosu' sweat in java should baego accept.
should he accept? hmmm....well if he does its gonna be a good day for Trinidad and Tobago gaming
06-27-2006, 12:50 AM
Baego say sunday is better for him.
!!aye baego@carigamers.com, i aint playing message boy
06-27-2006, 07:48 AM
Sunday is better for me as i have prior engagements with my female companion. How do you blank your girl for a sweat?
"Sorry baby, but we can't lime today, I going to sweat"
"Sweat? Was da?!"
"Sit down in ah room full ah man and pc's and pong game"
*slap*
Sunday ftw..
06-27-2006, 11:06 AM
Soldier>
DOH LIE BXTCH YOU GONNA TOP SHE UP.
Interesting I have a business meeting with someone on Sunday.. I'll see what I can do to arrange something for Sunday, I am sure a day event would be best for all concerned?
06-27-2006, 11:18 AM
Indeed. A day eevnt will be perfect. Men have work in the morning. Para.. You don't have to be there. Just arrange it.. We don't want the n00b aura :)
06-27-2006, 12:52 PM
i coming to watch that yes.
06-28-2006, 04:44 PM
Baego has not replied to my mail, shall we consider the event null and void?
06-28-2006, 04:48 PM
Does he not have a contact number? Message boy?[ Heady ]? :p
So because of baego, no sweat? Damn.. I would not mind coming..
06-29-2006, 01:22 PM
622-TECH in the evenings
06-29-2006, 01:57 PM
Hmm might as well organize without him, lemme see if hymc could make it.