View Full Version : What is a backdoor?? (Related to cuss out on server)
06-22-2006, 12:16 PM
Last night I saw an argument on the server well atleast one side of it by Mezerker (or something like that). He seemed quite angry with someone over a game of DotA and the issue of backdooring was brought up. I am not really sure of what occured in their game but there was talk of 'banning' the backdoor-er.
In my view backdooring is a low, nasty, cheap way to win or to attempt to win a dota game. Some players EVEN backdoor when they are winning which is still cheap imo. When I am backdoored I consider the game null and void and I recommend you do the same to save on the 'hard feelings' towards your fellow gamer.
A backdoor imo is an attempt to rush/attack a tower beyond the current progression of your creepwave. Porting to a wave thats attacking a tower is also debateable but I believe the rules state that you can not port to a base tower but 'any' others.
PS: I will not support a ban on a player that backdoor-ed once if he is normally a respected player, a warning and information on what a backdoor is will suffice.
GG
WHa yuh mean what is ahh backdoor ? omg... all yuh men doh like tuh read nah next time a game start wait change dat ;
start a game ahh dota by yuh self ( doh be wastin my time ) den click F 9
AND MASH ME UP i now read d damn ting mehself - dey change it yet again steups Buh i sorry i still frown on backdooring and it is simply:
entering an oppenents base while there are no creeps there ;
any other form of back dooring is allowed i.e. killing a tower that is on low life once it outside the base perimeter
06-22-2006, 01:43 PM
I dont think its a big deal, its nasty and cheap yea but dat how some men does play, i not saying dat cause i would do it i wouldnt do dat atall.
but wot about attacking a twr when theres no creeps around?ie creeps die from the same twr u attacking.
wot about kill and enemy inside his base when his twr is still up?
some say this is backdooring. eg ure padnas attacking the twr u ww behind them wit clinx and kill them.
and wat bout giving ure items to a hero that left? and using the left hero i think thats kinda cheap too. especially if u use the abbandoned hero to backdoor double nasty :S
imo Mez is meh boy but he does cuss too much, get too aggressive in games, if d man backdoor and win well hardlucks.
06-22-2006, 01:47 PM
Backdoor - Attacking opponents Base line twrs [ i.e NOT the first two twrs ] with no creeps.. Anything outside of those towers are fine.. creeps or no creeps..
even outside towers should be considered part of the rule rather than the exception imo.
it is not so much the defence of the base falling in an unfair fashion that i find wrong, but the ability to get an instant 500gold is a bit much. that's a lot of gold, and some heroes have the ability to take out towers petty easily not too long into a game. and to get such an easy advantage should not be allowed. it is too easy to rush an unguarded tower. :cool:
simple ting... anybody dumb enuff tuh leave ahh tower with 100 hp deserver tuh give d next team ahh free 500 gold ! will answer d rest later ahh tink ahh game about tuh start !
Vax... poor, bored and brokes.
06-22-2006, 02:57 PM
poor and brokes is d same ting smarty
m_illusionist
06-22-2006, 04:00 PM
sounds familar?
when alyuh men do we dat....... that is backdooring in my book...
when 5 "big" men gang a tower behind you.... while you pushing with creeps to take theirs and its not backdooring?
It does give time for use to see the apparent attack and post ah defence............ at that tower...
thats not nasty playing?...
06-22-2006, 04:13 PM
is MG fault!!1 lemme give you the ron down eh:
MGR:eh cold take that tower one time there
cold_sheep:ent thas backdoorin ?
MGR:aye bitch! listen to me when i talk
cold hesistates
MGR: DOOO EEEETTT YOU YELLOW BUS REJECT !!!!!!1!!!!!
*cold takes tower*
i was like wtf :confused: first time i see mg trip off on man soo
06-22-2006, 04:35 PM
MG was in that game with Merzerker?
lol thaz the game cold left that MG can't stop talking bout?
sounds familar?
when alyuh men do we dat....... that is backdooring in my book...
when 5 "big" men gang a tower behind you.... while you pushing with creeps to take theirs and its not backdooring?
It does give time for use to see the apparent attack and post ah defence............ at that tower...
thats not nasty playing?...
buh M, u know i had agreed wit u that it was backdooring. and it was not 5 men..it was 4...cuz if u recall..instead of tryin to kill tower..i was comin to kill you (which i did :p lol).
i even offered to give allyuh 2 of our towers...fact is i disagree with taking any kinda building without having ur creep wave with u. if everyone decide they accept the whole 'base towers' rule..i playin sniper in every game..leveling up range skill and goin after ah easy 3000 gold, lothars iymc if yuh try to come stop me. :cool:
lol@veggie man post..lol..DO EEET COLD.. DO EEEEEET!!!! LOL