View Full Version : WTF is up with my mirc

sloth-noob
06-22-2006, 09:19 AM
tryin to use this mirc thin instead of laodin war.......ect
and is not working lemme copy an paste what it says....ok i cant copy an paste what is says

basically i click connect(yes i put sever as trinigamers)it say connected as your_account ect your host javafood........(skip all dat)
end of /motd command
then it says
(time)-javafood-this is an experimental service.
(time)-javafood- NO PASS command recieved. plz identify your self by /msg nickserv identify <password>
(time)-javafood- Authentication failed.
Unrecognized command "join" before login
Unrecognized command "motd" before login

right... i neva made it into the room and.....i just confused hlp
hope this not a real nooby problem : D

06-22-2006, 09:44 AM
you need to specify your username and password at logon time for a PVPGN server.

I dont think PVPGN supports changing nicknames while logged on. So go to options, and enter your username and password, and everything should be ok.

06-22-2006, 10:31 AM
PVPGN server uses user accounts...can't be changed by the user.

If not, download TOPAZCHAT from the downloads section
http://trinigamers.com >>Look to the right.

06-22-2006, 11:00 AM
You can manually do the following

/nick sloth-noob
/msg nickserv identify yourpassword

06-22-2006, 12:26 PM
Scar..i FInd you should add info from this thread to a "Readme.txt' included in the mirc dl folder ;)

06-22-2006, 01:41 PM
I did. It even pops up during the install.

Of course no one reads the readme :S

06-22-2006, 02:26 PM
Rename it to dotahacks.txt

06-22-2006, 03:00 PM
para i doubt that manual thing will work, because PVPGN (last time i checked) does not support changing nick after you connect.

i.e. if you connect as username: your_account , u cannot change your nick by using the /nick <username> command. The server will msg you saying that you cannot change your nick after connecting.

06-22-2006, 04:37 PM
They allow you do use the /nick twice
it released in an update sometime back

red_dragon
09-01-2006, 09:35 AM
ok i dont know how to get thru to this chat client someone help me na

09-13-2006, 11:38 PM
its simple all u do when u see that u not loggin in u enter /nick an put in ur user name. when u finish dat u will see deh askin for a password. u look on d tool bar on top an u will see change nick. an go 2 firewall an put in ur id an password. an u suppose 2 get true.