View Full Version : Pc Programs.
06-12-2006, 02:27 PM
Well as we know I'm building a new pc for the first time :D
Was wondering if you all with the 'experience' could advise some of those good programs to monitor your temperatures, control your fan speed, test your 3d mark scores, overclocking video card , ram, cpu etc... Thanks..
Also.. any advice when building the pc? What tools would I need besides a screwdriver?
Please advise :)
06-13-2006, 12:20 PM
I recommend using the boxed temperature monitoring tools and should you migrate to anything else compare the results to ensure that they are the same. Should be on the motherboard CD.
Othersoftware>
Benchmarking software> 3dmark, Prime, Super PI etc
Antivirus> AVG FTW
Codec Pack> For movies, I sometimes use a standalone VLC which has everything (www.videolan.org)
GAMES> FT, CSS, COD (muss big up COD)
06-13-2006, 05:57 PM
" Also.. any advice when building the pc? What tools would I need besides a screwdriver?" <- no beetch no
Firewall: Agnitum Outpost, Bit Defender (AV and Firewall), or Sygate
Temp Monitoring: SpeedFan or Motherboard Monitor
06-14-2006, 07:29 AM
Agnitum Outpost pawns indeed...
Is Anti Vir not a good AV?
06-16-2006, 07:43 PM
soldier any high end motherboard u buy u wud get a hardware monitoring program wit u for example msi core center..so once u buy good stuff u cool wit the hardware monitoring stuff..
06-26-2006, 02:04 AM
lol.....
06-26-2006, 07:44 AM
soldier any high end motherboard u buy u wud get a hardware monitoring program wit u for example msi core center..so once u buy good stuff u cool wit the hardware monitoring stuff..
Soldier crash has a huge point! and all you need is Windows XP sp2.....them anti-virus is a waste of time i say casue it does pull to much resorces....the worste is northon and plz never take bullgard......:) ....basicall all you need is sypbots S & D.....cheak every 2 days and u good to go... cause u ent into hacking so u dont need all that protection...
tools... amm well nothing esle...it up to u when u see someting giving problems is your mind that will suggest what tool to use.....:cool:
the better there hardware the better the software MIS FTW!
06-26-2006, 11:03 AM
hahahaa. ask him what motherboard moniter he currently usin nah? :p
06-28-2006, 12:31 AM
lol lardass doh let me find yuh ip or is pressa.
i will personally write a virus for u, to crash war3.exe everytime u load up
but virus is old stuff, rootkit ftw
noob