View Full Version : Fantasy 5 vs. Java

06-12-2006, 01:51 PM
This past Saturday (10th June, 2006) there was a COD challenge that went on in sweat between Java and another cafe named Fantasy 5. This challenge stemmed from Fantasy deeming they were the best team in COD and they were dying for challenges, so we invited them to Java to settle the grudge. Playing for the Java side was {F.I.A.}Ninja644, Talib/Viv along with {E.N.I.} Nazi_Rat, Takaji_Bless and Joker. Java's COD team was prepped and ready to go from 7pm, but the challengers didn't arrive till 10:15pm (due to some confusion with transport). Upon their arrival Fantasy 5 was not humble in their predictions and were very confident they were going to win and was throwing derrogatory thrash talk left right and centre. One thing i have to congratulate the Java side for was keeping their cool and being pollite + curteous and what not. Fantasy 5 came with 6 people Aids, the jackal, Rambo, Zuse (I can't remember the other 2 names right now...) and since we were playing 5v5 they agreed to rotate their players. By 10:45 everything was settled and the game started!

Playing Team Deathmatch in COD2 the first map was Carentan, France. Needless to say we emerged victorious. The score being 300-182 with Viv as top scorer. Then, we played Toujane, Tunisia and that was even a worse beating. The java side literally ran around the map and pinned the Fantasy 5 team into corners not giving them a chance to breathe. Even I began getting frustrated by Viv, Bless and Rat at how fast they were killing the opponents not leaving me to get any kills! Joker provided great rifle support from the back line. After the two losses the Fantasy 5 was a bit... depressed. They didn't expect the night to go so badly, so then they mumbled how if this was Call Of Duty: United Offensive it wouldn't be like that etc. etc. . We told them if COD:UO was on the machines we would gladly play it, but we were also out of practice because haven't played COD:UO in about a year or so. Being the nice people that we did a little searching and surprisingly COD:UO WAS on the machines, so we played it.

Playing Team Deathmatch once again, we started off in Carentan. The Java side was leading for most of the match, but then in the last 5 minutes, due to some unnecessary team kills lost the match 87 - 81. With a win on their hands the Fantasy 5 immediately became more confident and began their talk about 'this is real COD and now alyuh go see how to play' . Sucking it up, the Java team banded together and loaded the next map which was Pavlov. Fantasy 5 was good, but Java was better and won 92-86 (i'm not sure what the exact score was, but it was something like that). Next, Fantasy 5 called for us to play Hurtgen. Hurtgen is an EXTREMELY big map and the Java side objected because we were unfamiliar with the map seeing as we haven't played COD:UO in such a long time. Mid-way into the map Joker and myself exited because of msn and eventually Viv got fed up and quit. So, Fantasy 5 chalked it up as a forfeit and claimed a win in their name. Frustrated and tired we then played Chateau. More familiar with COD:UO the Java team was playing more confident and was able to make a distinctive win with at least a 30 kill difference in the scores. Last, but not least we played Harbor and won 210-128 (not sure of the score, but it was somethin very close to that) with Takaji_bless getting 110 kills!

All in all, Fantasy came and got owned. No bad blood between us, we lime after talk some chupidness, laugh, watch some anime and what not. They complimented Java on the amount of pcs and even the fact that we had 'sweat'. They liked it alot and look forward to returning. Fantasy 5 was a good challenge, but they needed to work more on their team tactics....... gg anways!

Big up to members of Enigma Nazi_Rat, Takaji_Bless and Joker for coming out and joining forces with F.I.A. to help represent Java in the COD challenge.

06-12-2006, 10:09 PM
well done ninja...glad to see ur all not dota or wow men

fire for allyuh

06-12-2006, 11:01 PM
And allyuh didnt even need my/karyu help :')
/me is proud ^_^

06-13-2006, 11:58 AM
oho that is what was going on, I real see them men getting a beat out and doing the Gameboyz technique (we doh play cod2, we play cod1). Rest assured thaz the sign of a good beat out, when they want to play a next game and get beat out in that.

Much props to ENI for not conforming to the norm and showing the masses that there is life outside WoW. Cant wait to start back the source, CSS baby oh yeah!!!

Congrats Ninja for that nice report.

06-13-2006, 08:52 PM
para im happy that they not in the dota/wow mode....it really killing everything else. look we not even sending up many ppl for vxg

06-14-2006, 09:07 AM
I was not told of this?!

/me screws face

GJ and GG, fellas.

06-14-2006, 09:13 AM
Enation can play COD2. Challenge?

Matter of fact. Enation would like to play java in COD2. Date and time please..

06-14-2006, 11:55 AM
As a pc gamer xe the choice to move to 1.6 broke my spirit, I was fully prepared to attend VXG and pwn in some CS SOURCE!!!. I can't really play those console fighters beyond tekken5 and I am very inexperienced in it.

Whoa @ enation vs java in cod2

06-14-2006, 08:06 PM
bring allyuh boys and come :)

06-14-2006, 11:19 PM
As a pc gamer xe the choice to move to 1.6 broke my spirit, I was fully prepared to attend VXG and pwn in some CS SOURCE!!!. I can't really play those console fighters beyond tekken5 and I am very inexperienced in it.

Whoa @ enation vs java in cod2
para it had me a lil messed up too...but i got down to the grind and trained up in the 1.6....along with the source too! i think we should start to focus on OTHER games too man. i gettin fedup a dis dota dota dota talk all d time

06-20-2006, 06:43 PM
source source source :) ...

i too was training up in 1.6... but after awhile i felt like if i was playing SOF ... so i say hell to this.

Cs:S ftw.

and i interested the fantasy 5 men in Day Of Defeat action. Gave them a copy of the game and lets see how that runs :).

06-21-2006, 07:49 AM
Still waiting to officially confirm E-n@tion vs Java in COD2..

06-21-2006, 09:17 AM
aye aye that wud be badd!! enation will win....lol.

06-21-2006, 09:45 AM
crash i done talk to u jed sigh.....but anyway have we been beaten by anyone really? i cant remember anyone beating us in any game we focus on.

06-21-2006, 11:38 AM
Ent UPS came with a CSS crew and got washed and then played some COD2 and got washed as well?

06-21-2006, 11:52 AM
He probably did not go with the 'team'. I doubt this was recent. Please lets get the show on the road and a date going.

06-29-2006, 12:35 AM
Sorry for not replying earlier soldier. I have been lazy in not checking the posts in this forum for awhile. I just learned through loki that Enation is scheduled to play Java on Sunday? Can you confirm this for me and make this OFFICIAL so i can make the necessary arrangements to tell all the players invovled what time to be there for, maps expected to be played, game type etc. Details are extremely important. Cuz i dont want alyuh to come up and alyuh get some half scrap battle.

06-29-2006, 07:43 AM
Sunday? Well para was talking about a sweat on sunday so I guess they'll just jump in that.. Will find out today and get back to you...

06-29-2006, 11:18 AM
Ok, i'll keep checking forums for the reply. But, this las minute thing not cool for the record eh

06-29-2006, 11:21 AM
Well it does not have to be Sunday. I'll find out when's best for them and keep you posted..

06-29-2006, 08:31 PM
Waiting patiently for a response

nazi
07-02-2006, 03:43 AM
heloo enation ...rahh.. 644 wil organise alll that is needed.. koool koool... be sure and do not make any set ups please soldier and freind( VasZev{eni})

07-02-2006, 03:46 PM
We trying to organize for this sunday, soldier was coming down this sunday (without cod2 team) but that didn't work out. So the plan is they comedown and play both DOTA and COD2

07-02-2006, 04:10 PM
Well... looks like nothing happened because we're here right now in Java and there's no one here. I just find this is damn stupidness because on top of giving us last minute notice alyuh keep tellin us to come out to come out and now we're here for nothing. And is not like i didn't try to get ocnfirmation about this, i pm'd soldier and all kinda ting and nobody said anything... i jus real annoyed right now

07-03-2006, 10:05 AM
Para told me sweat for sunday was cancelled..Were you not informed?

I'm trying to get feed back from the cod2 team for whenever the next sweat is...

My apologies for the no show yesterday, but , like mentioned above, I heard sweat was cancelled..

07-03-2006, 10:12 AM
ahem *cough* you didn't have the COD2 team ready for sunday anyways *cough*

07-03-2006, 12:03 PM
maybe they were afraid? :o
<insert dota chicken sound here>

if is this sunday then i'll jump in the dance :)

07-03-2006, 12:35 PM
True para. But thats beyond the point. ;) I'll try to organise for this sunday once YOU can get you s#%t together ..:)

07-03-2006, 12:37 PM
hopefully i can crash the wow server and get these men in line

07-03-2006, 12:47 PM
How bout you just say eX fraid? :)

No need to beat around the bush para.. It's ok.. shhhh...

07-06-2006, 05:02 PM
if you up for cod u can meet me at connect bluechiptt.bounceme.net anytime u want...... just pm me or ask sum one in java... borde like helll..... COD 2

07-21-2006, 01:50 PM
eh fellahs...call me back for the next game. 482 2804 <---Joker
I feeling to mash in some challenge.

FOR TEH HORDE!!!!!:D