View Full Version : Hate those hotkeys? Customise them with DotaKeys
Brought to you by the letters "W", "O", "L" and "F", this app allows you to set the spell hotkeys for all 4-6 hero spells to standard keys. It also allows you to set hotkeys for the top four item slots in your inventory and remaps action keys as well.
I like this so much I say we all stop ganking wolfy for like two games straight.
http://trinigamers.com/forums/downloads.php
06-12-2006, 07:35 AM
Yup. It does work. Wolf told me about it and I was the first to test it for him. ^_^ . However. To the older gamers, changing the hero spells jus won't happen as we already are accustomed to the hotkeys.
I speak for myself when I do say I did change the ITEM hotkeys. The numpad would always take to long to reach and d clicking with the mouse reduces time as well.
The toggle 'life bar' option is also pretty cool.
06-12-2006, 09:08 AM
I play differently from other ppl (i use directional keys to scroll and i use the mouse for spells), ala FPS style, i can prolly map the keys to a more FPS setting ^__^
err btw when i try to dl,i get some google search about HTTP protocols :S
06-12-2006, 10:11 AM
Andro thats so n00by... mouse for spells? Errr.. Thats REALLY n00by actually.. you wasting time doing that.. no wonder you don't play dota anymore ^_^
06-12-2006, 10:23 AM
That's how i play, so hymc :)
I like my FPS setup, cuz i click faster. And i dont play dota anymore cuz of the lag. So again, Haul Your M.C and good day, Sir.
No wonder andro is food !
go back and play wow !
06-12-2006, 11:49 AM
so kukka is a noob too then? (he doesnt use the kb at all)
http://members.shaw.ca/spudnewt/sierranaked.jpg/badluck.swf
and i dont play WoW yet :)
06-12-2006, 11:54 AM
Yes. Once you don't use hot keys you are a n00b. If you can show me ONE,JUST ONE good player that dosen't use hotkeys I will eat my pants...
Buh duh... KUKKA more noob dan me and u put together... hence d reason everytime i on kuks side i does yell, "OMG we loss gg rmk one time"
06-12-2006, 01:37 PM
thank the lord i was looking for this all over d place.
Buh duh... KUKKA more noob dan me and u put together... hence d reason everytime i on kuks side i does yell, "OMG we loss gg rmk one time"
u'all shouldn't sell out men who doin that nuh, i go take advantage :p
and vax, u nuh n00b, though u hit me a level frustration wit gondor yesterday :eek:
U get fustrated ? OMG... and i tell all yuh i was drunk man.... buh jump high or low daz my build for dat homo bounty; see always lookin tuh blame d drunk people ! it was dat dumb necro... ( cyah remember name and yeah i forget tuh ban him too ) fire bun dagon man in mid ( bounty + necrolyte ) vs friggin pugs and who ever d hell else omg.... u go build ahh dagon ? nah dread i ehh wana hear nothing bout meh nullz build ( cause i still say dat win )
bracers (especially wit nukers) or wraith bands for me ftw. unless u tryin to constantly ww and harass, which i don't think bounty is good for early game since he's mele and low hp. wait for a hero to get complacent or think he gonna get an easy kill off ur team mate, then jump his mc.
late game, wit sny (especially coupled wit mkb) jus run up on most any hero and own they mc. nulls on him aint go save yuh life, especially when most teams jus waitin for u to pop out, cuz when u do..believe me, u better be ready for some level dmg.
but yeh. it definitely was a poor showing by necrolyte...i aint see his ult go off yet. and thah hero jus plain imba...and like chinee relly didn't know how to play necrolic lol..small ting yes, win some lose some...the advantage bolt game afterwards was a nice come back :p
06-12-2006, 07:18 PM
pugs ward hidden > anything :D
06-13-2006, 12:14 PM
Does this program work for Normal Warcraft as well AND/OR does it affect the keying for normal warcraft?
Kukka> Jeez I feeling kinda bad now cause there was a game that I played against him and he built this HARD viper vs my witch dr. Zeus was being a P***RICK that game couldnt get close to him.. Its not nice to be noob food...
Game Vs DGW,Veg etc> The first game sephiroth1 SOLD like a bitch, he/she kept complaining that the ward was 'hitting' him but he just kept on doing spells over and over and over again. JEEEZZZ get a clue, Some stink ward placement by veggie man, i well say that ward not in the battle and when i look again it in some remote bush.. zapping my ass.
We did get a good revenge game, Stun and silence like waw iymc!!
06-13-2006, 03:48 PM
i doh know if is me alone but i think that program messing up some of my keyboard buttons
eg. I could even left click in a game and my fricking hero jus standing there and taking a beat down even when i trying to right click
also in the channel...if u set space bar for something...and u type in the channel, sometimes a "0" comes up in place
another fricking eg...i have 5 set as an item in invent and when u type in the channel and use 5 it sayin the number 8...like wta
jed my scroll and caps lock were also going crazy....
i eh know nah but it could be that my pc is shit or the prog still have rel bugs
oh yea and i did fix some of the stuff and it works sometimes but may go retarded anytime it feels
All in all the best it is used for is the TOGGLE LIFE on at all times...thats cool
i could see it conflicting with knowing when to use a short-cut in game and when to use regular characters in chat. haven't tried it myself, think i would jus simply stick to my regular way of playing.
i could see ppl becoming to reliant on those hotkeys that when they go to a tourney they realise 'omfg, why can't i use noob 'q' 'w' 'e' 'r'?' lol :D
i think they have done a pretty decent job in having the keys set out conveniently (though some heroes still have odd button placing, believe atropos' config annoys me). :mad:
the toggle life sounds cool, but i have heard ppl simply puttin a coin by the '[' ']' keys to show life levels... :cool:
06-14-2006, 12:57 PM
i find that inventory thingy is the bomb!!