View Full Version : nota?

06-05-2006, 07:19 PM
The newest phrase sweeping across the server.

Fed up of the noobs?
Fed up of the repetitiveness of DotA?

Take a few minutes out of the vicious DotA cycle to play a nota (NOT-dota).

Most of the people who join are of the old crew who remember the time when we would run DDay, TD's, Shooters and normal maps far more than we would a DotA. The interesting thing is that all the newbs either don't join or leave midway through to join a DotA. So by the time you finish one or two notas the noobs are already in a game and you have a nice crew to get a gg.

Ingenious eh?

06-06-2006, 04:47 AM
wha u talkin about ? man we always play ahh game ahh "pimps" and only when men get new td's we jam it still waitin for ahh another decent "vs td"

06-06-2006, 08:36 AM
Sigh. Those were the days. I remember when footman frenzy was D BOMB. And the rifle game too, and many others. One of these days i'll relive those experiences and take part in a nota ^_^

06-06-2006, 02:04 PM
PIMPS dat game mad played it sunday but u always need a big squad to play it wit

06-07-2006, 03:32 PM
Well scaros... those of us who on vacation/unemployed guess wha we play during the day ? either some td or hero siege buh mash me up we just play dday extreme and i still get meh ass cut ! LAWD !!!!!!!

06-07-2006, 07:19 PM
Well I not so lucky to be able to skin up whole day by meh PC, but is a great thing to see the notas these nights. Now men en doing no pull stones 1v1/2v2 dota again.

Play the new DDay nah man vax. You could 'cheat' in the old ones you know? I never did but I used to keep mih eye on everyone to make sure they didn't. I catch a few men more than once with that.

http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/maps

06-18-2006, 03:57 PM
Nota doh only mean pimps lAWD HAVE MERCY
i fed up play pimps and get ass rape by dem creeps lookin for more td's tonight ( yes will be drunk when i get back ) so td for it !!!

m_illusionist
06-18-2006, 04:46 PM
i remember those days of Dday and the CTF game... those was boss!!

3c also and the backdoors in 3c with the ships... sigh pressure...

but i find that ninja vs saumari was dred.... ent we play that recently?

Back to the GOOD OLE DAYS

06-18-2006, 10:09 PM
I real like that CTF map.

06-19-2006, 12:36 AM
which ctf ??? i got 25 maps !

06-19-2006, 01:56 AM
Flag Runners CTF v1.66b.w3x (http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/maps/Flag%20Runners%20CTF%20v1.66b.w3x)

06-21-2006, 02:46 AM
Well tonight we run some nota buh lawd have mercy it take men ( dial up men and heady) ahh good half an hour before dey pull d map where can all yuh get d maps ? simple ting man
http://maps.worldofwar.net/listmaps?type=0
so be prepared !!!
i gettin ole i cyah wait for all yuh
wait wha i talkin about I am OLE doh make me wait damnit i might die waitin here!!!

06-21-2006, 07:11 AM
Dota muss get boring after allyah playing it so much but at the end of the day pimps is ok but warcraft ftw....

*ladraxxx still want to know when para/dinesh/scar fixing the ladder

06-21-2006, 10:12 PM
Well we Finally beat out PIMPS !!!!!!!!!!
omg..... dese idiots cyah read
if u see how easy d final boss was !
steups

06-22-2006, 01:16 PM
doh LIE! wahsss beat pimps

GJ

06-22-2006, 01:28 PM
Serious ting anus i mean janus mindless barkos seven pain tm1 and me ( well inga too buh he was afk for d last half although end game he still had d most killz !!!! )

06-22-2006, 02:28 PM
How many levels are there?

06-26-2006, 01:39 PM
There are 40 + levels ?
cyah remember....
bu apparently d next game we runnin @ is "NOTD" night of the dead
so plz download it before hand @ -: http://www.notd-aftermath.com/
it tuh d right ahh d page ( for all u blind morons out dey ) and ohh one more ting it zipped so unzip before u place in yuh maps folder cool ? se all yuh inside

06-26-2006, 02:56 PM
lol @ unzip

40+ levels in pimps? OMG and we had reach 4 and found that was good..

06-27-2006, 11:39 PM
we run it a few times
but u need a full house to enjoy notd

06-28-2006, 09:36 AM
I find NOTD is Bawls i play that and dead and turn into a chicken dat cah do shit.

doh understand it one bit.

06-28-2006, 11:33 AM
Well its ahh survival game with quite ahh bit ahh twists and turns instead ahh just standing there and survivin for 15 + min NOTD is about survive for ahh few hours but complete certain objectives tuh move on and the game gets notoriously harder as u proceed.
Think of it as ahh lil movie where yuh have night vision goggles and smoke bombs and all odder kinda crap btw someone needs tuh be d medic and engineer !

06-28-2006, 02:53 PM
used to play that on bnet

hard no ass, when we go have de pleasure of running that today?