View Full Version : Techies - Dutty man
06-05-2006, 12:51 PM
Dont you just hate playing against a good techies? I just hate when techies isn't running around the map suiciding and is planting those lil mines in places that you just dont expect em (gank paths).
Erestu played one nasty techies the other night and while he let me get away with a few times (had money that i woulda pwn even though my hp was red vs green) he was playing really nasty. The runes were traps, the river was a no no and going for that base tower was just asking for lixxx. The next game after that I was lucky to be on erestus side (techies again..vs -swap) Techies is a real punk..
I think an effective counter would be to get a gem/wards or using summons/ creeps to deactivate traps and normal mines.
How do you counter techies?
Good counter for a techie ? play with Dobbie he will walk on all the mines get blown up by all the remotes he will even set off all the stasis traps too gj dobbie keep it up !
06-05-2006, 01:16 PM
Vax its only so much dobbie can do.. he is 2 busy selling himself to get the time to help the team. Some men just love to sacrifice themselves to the 'good players' and make these players get some imba heros, is it some kinda offering or something? If so sign me up!!!
06-05-2006, 01:37 PM
Techies... The only hero in the game I would -swap or -repick. Honestly. I hate him. He is easy to counter though. Like para said, wards and a gem. It's not a permanent counter as both have flaws. With wards, opponent can easily buy a gem/ wards to identify your hidden wards. With a gem, it drops upon death.
The gem, I believe is better, even though more risky. This so, for those annoying mines in drains and gang paths as para pointed out. Just try not to die :o
Ever played against DGW's techies?
It's most gay. This man running around with five void stone and have mines and bombs in what seemed to be all the corridors. A lil stroll in the bush and you hitting a nest of mines, I en bother to go for runes.
End up rushing mid. Imagine we so paranoid now eh. Five men, one pack of wards each. I think we had five wards in the enemy base itself just to be sure we had full coverge and none en finish at a bad time.
06-05-2006, 09:00 PM
INdeed at dgw techies, he was one of the first men i saw play a good techies..
I have never seen a level 25 techies though..
techies is a early game hero...
if u doh pwn early, joo dont pwn ever. late game when ppl get hard, they grow enough balls to walk around with a gem and not be scared...
Nah techies like al odder heroes good his role does change fron early game tuh late game unless is ah push den stasis ward in dey mudder nobody move techie in d house.... wait techie have ahh guinsoo omg d hero with aoe spell chickenified
gotta love d techie
now 5:15 in d a.m. tues ( time cause yuh know iz gamerz ) and now done ahh
-ar - dm first hero techies; dread wha all yuh was sayin bout weak techie late game ??? NAH........
muss try tuh gank techies 3v1 and lossone phrase.... COME IN !!! ( only get ahh double kill friggin panda split same time steups ) btw battle muss happen in d river why else was dere no wards ?
06-06-2006, 12:37 PM
Muss gank techies (lol)
Question, when you blow up yourself in a dm do you spawn back or do you have to choose another hero?
Of course u respawn ! Buh is best u do it as d game start !!!!
06-06-2006, 02:05 PM
Necro Book
Gem
i does repick him too i dont like him much.
Beastmaster too doh like he.
Destroyer too not like.
06-06-2006, 02:28 PM
i eh sure but vax real pressure them with that techies dis mornin LOL
2 men run me down on the side be roshan right where the rune does spawn i had raigor i use the 2 stomp spells <of course ah dead> but panda and stygwyr collect some mines idmc to :D
Aye hard luck about dat death dey..... i was tryin tuh sneak into there base tuh plant some bombs daz why i ehh see u deadin in d drain next tuh meh bombs... my bad !
( buh take dat for lettin meh dead twice cause ahh no damn wisps )
call it ahh pre-emptive strike agaisnt u cause i know u wudda ahh get me killed sooner or later !
06-06-2006, 04:43 PM
stueps vax :(
lol we still come back an win :D
06-06-2006, 05:26 PM
try playing against a techies with 4 melee heros and one rang eon your side
as para said u will need a helm to get some creeps and a gem for sure...wards are not a good idea comin down 30 mins into the game...BOMBS EVRYWHERE
kinda easy to counter if u know what u are doin
the real test is to beat a techies when are playing with melee heros on your side:eek:
06-06-2006, 05:58 PM
Broodmother is a nice counter vs techies, webs to see wards/mines as well as baby spiders to trigger em off.
Dred, last night Mindless get me sooooooo f**king annoyed wit ah techies he play eh fellas, LORD have mercy.
first off, the man refuse to repick from the start, so fine.
now i not tellin nobody how to play their game. cuz like vax does say, everybody have their own style/build. but nah!! the man decide he goin battle techies! lol
i never see such ah shitty techies yet. man get the WORLD of battle items on his techies, we talkin sny, mbk, buriza, power threads. man was hittin at LEAST +142 to his alredy bout 80dmg...so that OVER 200dmg WIT CRITS and PLUS bonus dmg from mkb.
so y'all probably thinking, cool thaz wuh a battle techies should be like right? well somebody need to inform MINDLESS that if u building ah battle techies, it is required that u BATTLE?!
the man stayin in the base and hiding in the back plantin mines, and doin so ONLY to farm, cuz his mines were so spread out, it aint frightening no hero. arhch at one point had to ask the man why he planting his mines like that, only for no response whatsoever . i see men mele heroes walkin up in the mines and fightin ontop it, fuss they disrespectfull.
and since the man aint have NO intel items and NO kinda mana regen...he cah even plant the mines like he should. STEUPS. man get me sooo vex eh. worst part? man go come and tell me i playin shit cuz he was jus tryin to hold off the men. now i aint know if allyuh ever play against a good techies...but getting into techies base is the MOST difficult of tasks. these men jus walkin up on towers and bussin we out. like the man doh even know how to use the shadows/inclines of the ramp to plant mines so mele heroes cah enter. STEUPS!
not to mention i aint even see the man suicide yet..and a battle techies without suicide cah be right, cuz when men bussin his ass, he lettin them kill him rather than suicide.
i used to consider the man a good player, woulda probably put him in at LEAST top 20 players...but now the man on par wit the likes of allyuh dobbie for all i care yes. stubborn and useless, making no sense whatsoever, and then worse yet complaining after men tell him repick. thaz the second time the man do shit cuz we aint even wah talk bout his venomancer and leavin the game...STEUPS!
with that one i off the local server for the while yes..i was liking the lil team plays and such , but wit men like that on the server, best i go on bnet. at least on bnet when yuh bounce up ah n00b, yuh doh hadda worry bout seein them over and over again.
gg yes. this might actually be a good push for me to start wow? lol
06-14-2006, 12:17 PM
I think mindless was turned off because we had to play vs Spectre (dgw) that hero has to be one of the gayest heros ever, she still needs to be fixed. In both cases he didn't want to play because of that hero.
DGW argued that terror imba as well so mg should have repicked, avatar of vengence is a hero that needs some serious nerfing while terror has been balanced over the years.
I knew it was going to be tuff with her in the game but I was willing to chance it, the game was after all only an ar and I didn't complain when we got 4 stun heros and silencer in a previous match vs dgw (panda) and team (gosh that was pwnage).
It was a good match, got ah lil double kill here and there as well I ran some bitches down and farmed some noobs lol.
OMG bnet sweat does be so nooby!!!
MG u have a special gosu channel on azeroth that u does go to get a good game? I find playing on BNET is too much balls. the team might have one or 2 good players and filled with noobs who feed...err i mean sell.
you rel disrespectful to put mindless in the same class as dobbie, in my experience, though limited, the man plays very well u just have to let him play his game n support him when you can. Now i know i'm just a noob but if a hero doing all that much damage with the range techies have, then that battle techies even though he not planting bombs will still b useful to a team and i know one man alone doh cause a side to loss is probably a lack of cooperation from quarreling.
anyway what do i know, i'm just a noob
i personally don't have too many issues with the hero. i haven't had the opportunity to play her as yet though. so i guess when i return to bnet i'll join an ap and give her a try. what ppl seem to do with her that is imbal, is farm the n00bs. with her ability to blink strike essentially anywhere on the map. it becomes impossible for a n00b to hide. even bush farming is not going to help ur situation.
every game i have played against her i have managed to ensure i could handle her ult.
what my point was, is that there are players who REFUSE to use any kind of thought process at all. i am not even blaming the loss on that single player. we had 3 heroes that were nerfed by a single gem, a phantom lancer and terrorblade that was countered by both magnataur cleaving and luna bouncing glaive and terror blade faced 2 stuns that were AOE so no linkens ftw.
i jus find it difficult to understand why players refuse to get a clue or think of a game plan. then to have the other team laughing at them when the game is done.
it's not about winning all the time...it's about learning the game and playing as a team best you can. and if ur entire team is confused as to ur purpose, it might be time to either rethink ur strategy or explain what it is ur doin.
if i ask u why u need over 200dmg to run around ur base and plant traps, pls do explain urself.
i had even considered tellin him to give his items to bounty and phantom lancer, that way they would be rediculously buffed (bounty sny and mkb imbal and pl wit buriza). however pooling is frowned upon and would have rather jus call it gg than prolong an alredy frustrating game.
At3r. i could understand why u say it rediculous to put his name in the same class as dobbie. the reason being is that i considered him to be a GOOD player. but for someone to be sooooo stubborn and useless in a game imo is far more frustraitng than simply having a n00b like dobbie who u expect nothing better from.
it's the fact that i considered him a good player that is frustrating. it even begs to wonder if someone else is using his account name.
to answer ur question mojo, no there is no place on bnet that i go to that i get gg all the time :(
and that is why the local server tends to be a nice change, because it is more heavily reliant on team play. bnet focuses on individual development more than anything. there are the few occasions that u do meet up with very versed players and learn quite a lot from them , see their strats and such. but on themost part, expect the majority of games to end because of leavers and imbalanced sides. there is however the clan TDA that supposedly tries to get good games going. however, theinstand they see 'TT' i usually am not allowed much further. and joining clan tda is a whole other frustration by itself. none the less...if one wants to simply up their game and try diferent strats withouth being concerned about winning or losing..it's a good place to learn.