View Full Version : Midnight Club 3 : DUB Edition

01-13-2005, 02:55 AM
The latest installment of MC was announced by Rockstar games for some time now.
They've recently released the official website for the new game = LINK (http://http//www.rockstargames.com/midnightclub3) ***

Ofcourse , there is going to be a heavy emphasis on car customization in this one, a la NFSU

the customizations are being hyped to be even more flexible than that of NFSU2, which would be MADNESS
there was mention that the modifications on rims seems to be very advanced .. hmm ..maybe we'll see some REAL spinners now :P

what caught my eye was some of the car manufacturers that would be in the game, eg, Mercedes, cadillac etc
nfsu tends to have a strong Japanses car manufactures, and little european .. like BMW and Benz ... would be nice to see a heavily modded ... M3 ? heh

time will tell, this game promises to be huge though
Rockstar has a tendency to not dissapoint.

http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/552/552775/midnight-club-3-dub-edition-20040930045506861.jpg

http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/552/552775/midnight-club-3-dub-edition-20040930045509017.jpg

^^ yes thats in game graphics .....

http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/571/571351/midnight-club-3-dub-edition-20041206030435677.jpg

http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/546/546028/midnight-club-3-dub-edition-20040909042917068.jpg

http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/552/552775/midnight-club-3-dub-edition-20040930045556406.jpg

will keep u posted ...

*** Note :Link wasn't working last time i checked, but i guess they'll be back up sooner or later

01-13-2005, 03:50 AM
Rum dload the mc images and use attachments and add thumbnails PLZ!! PLZ!!

01-13-2005, 10:56 AM
well, burnout 3 takedown had better graphic than NFSU2, but never made to PC...

01-17-2005, 08:10 PM
The Midnight Club games are cool........HARD, but cool. Well yuh have to memorize the tracks, but when you do you look like a master running through the streets.

Well, as for NFS competition, that game was aight. 2 was better with the free roaming but still man.....

As for Burnout 3, that is one mad mad game. Multiplayer in that or online, boy that is madness.

01-17-2005, 08:47 PM
the midnight club games were cool,but wayy too unrealistic for me,i like NFSU cuz it borderline unreal and real,it just right,yuh get what i mean ?

01-18-2005, 04:55 AM
yep i know what you mean. All that high flying acrobatics in Midnight kinda funny, but it cool. Personally i find the sim and realistic racers boring, some people love they Gran Turismo and Colin Mc Rae. If i want realism i take my car to Wallers on Sunday or pull up a race on the street usual. Dat real enough for me.

01-18-2005, 05:03 PM
lol forreal eh,i cyar stand dem sim games,but like i said NFSU just in between,not sim,not unreal , just sweet !

01-18-2005, 05:59 PM
NFS nice. Actually the most fun i had playing a racing game single player was probably Rallisport Challenge and Rallisport Challenge 2. Project Gotham 2 nice, dat game is my boarderline sim game, ah just love that Enzo dread......and a Ferrari engine......LAWD :) :D