View Full Version : Hurricane Forecast: "Very Active" Season, Five Major Storms Expected

06-02-2006, 12:30 AM
Forecasters at Colorado State University (CSU) in Fort Collins say the 2006 hurricane season will be "very active," producing five major storms between June 1 and November 30. But the experts doubt that this summer's will be as spectacularly destructive as last year's.

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2006/05/060531-hurricanes.html

TCC
07-04-2006, 01:40 PM
wow, i feel sorry for those who experienced bad hurricanes last year, esp places like new orleans who still haven't fully recovered...now another busy hurricane season :S it's a good thing nothing really happens to trinidad yes, however for this rainy season we have alot of bad weather though

07-07-2006, 10:08 PM
wtf i lived thorugh 2 hurricanes

TCC
07-07-2006, 10:30 PM
hello mister! LOL what u experienced is nothing compared to new orleans ppl with all that flood n stuff, how wud u like to be walking in water and u see dead bodies floating by! o.O

07-08-2006, 03:31 AM
i have never witnessed a hurricane..but strange as it is...i wud like to experience one!!

07-08-2006, 10:33 AM
during de hurricane not that bad with all de rain and noise and watch shit fall

but de hardest part is after de hurricane, no current, de place hot no ass, doh talk about muggy, almost every where close up and doh talk about mess

as for new orleans that was just bad luck. a city under sea level bound to flood

but this year all hurricanes looking like dey florida whoopie!!!

07-08-2006, 12:22 PM
Opium you stay in your apt when the hurricane coming or do you go to some place safer?

TCC
07-10-2006, 01:59 AM
of course he stays in his apt..opi tellin u he leavin his pc and stuff in a apt unattended for someone to come and sprang it...hmmmmmmmmmmmm...drats..too bad he does be dey :( i cuda steal it mehself!