View Full Version : Hidden Gosu Games!!

05-24-2006, 12:23 PM
A few of the good players have returned to the server on a more regular basis. I have been fortunate to attend a few matches in which there were for the most good players. Looks like things picking up and the server experience is less frustrating.

On a side note last night toro and vax created games, toro lol sent all the noobs in vax game. This seems to be a good way to get all the noobs in one game and have a nice game on the side ;)

Sorry vax, take one for the team.

05-24-2006, 12:31 PM
Speaking about these gosu games para. How is the bot coming along?

05-24-2006, 12:52 PM
I got the information i needed to get my threading working, Im gonna theif a little time and implement it. After that the bot will be able to connect to the server and I will be able to get text in/out.

05-24-2006, 01:00 PM
Lovely. Keep up the good work. T o me, this bot is critical..

06-04-2006, 08:30 PM
A few of the good players have returned to the server on a more regular basis. I have been fortunate to attend a few matches in which there were for the most good players. Looks like things picking up and the server experience is less frustrating.

On a side note last night toro and vax created games, toro lol sent all the noobs in vax game. This seems to be a good way to get all the noobs in one game and have a nice game on the side ;)

Sorry vax, take one for the team.
Hoe i remember dat....

06-05-2006, 12:06 AM
lol @ soldier tryin to be responsible

06-05-2006, 08:36 AM
>.<

Jus anxious..

06-05-2006, 12:37 PM
Yeah the bot sorely lacking attention and I wasting to much time playing DotA. The games getting a bit stale again, the games I enjoy the most are playing against/with

Vax/Toro/mg/cold/D-Hater/Soldier/strife/arch (some hard mofos)

As an average player I can learn alot from these guys, DotA so addictive but I hadda stop it.. the time...

Aiming for this weekend testing of the pro channel.

06-05-2006, 12:40 PM
Lovely @ weekend ^_^

06-05-2006, 03:37 PM
is it me or this server gonna become ah
pnm vs unc thing come weekend

para you cah honestly think that by playing with just them men you listed it gonna be fun itll get stale after awhile
it have alot of guys that have potential on this server
why the f$# you make a server for if is discriminate
SIMPLE THING why not kick the men you dont want in a game?
gg to soldier for encouraging para gg to all of the other men encouraging para
there is always a better solution than just bold face blankin men that can improve there game from 10% - 50% in a few weeks of gamin
some of them gosu men does lag eh like soldier for instance <i not grudging against you just pointing out> he drops from games alot! arch to -_-
i eh understand why is tstt cause when i was on 56k i never drop unless power dip XD ..

really and truly what fire be stirred from noobs if you know they are sellers kick dem from de game! stueps
lag is a natural thing so i eh know wha to say about that
but great job man! keep them 10 men or w/e an sweat in de private channel :\

06-05-2006, 03:45 PM
Err.. kai i doubt para ment he would keep us alone. we all know there are many other good players out there, like yourself who is improving as we speak. There's janus, mango, cng, mani, verb.. etc.. the list goes on. We shud have a fair amount of players in our channel...

And i fixed the lag.. i only drop when current goes.. like las night when i was pawning para head!! ahhhhhhhhhhhh.. lucky mofo ...

chaos knigh - b.o.t, 2 bracers [ muss ] ,s &y, crysallis, perse.. sigh.. was on a mega kill :(

[ damn para with d butterfly.. wudda still pawn yuh 1v1 ] :D

06-05-2006, 03:46 PM
amen.
i been saying this from the start,lol

i'll say it again:
WHY DO YOU PEOPLE ENTER GAMES WITH KNOWN LAGGERS/NUBS AND THEN BITCH ABOUT IT AFTER?!!!!

Thank You. :)

06-05-2006, 03:57 PM
welll andro.. sometimes.. we are desperate.. then it has d dumb hosts [ not calling ne names] who leave n00bs in their game when better players outside.. fren fren thing nah..

then it have good host [ veg ] who go make sure d good players get in.. and if we short ah man, just raff a n00b... this will all be fixed soon ^_^

06-05-2006, 04:16 PM
And what is the sense in that....

"Well fellas,we need one more man,so lewwe draft in a nub who we know gonna sell guns and lag so we could cuss and complain and remake about 10 times, cuz we so desperate to play dota :D"

or

"Well fellas,this game full of nubs and laggers but i real desperate to play dota,small ting,i go just cuss and get on like an ass and then rejoin the next 10 remakes with the same nubs ^_^"

06-05-2006, 04:25 PM
exactly. ^_^

hence d seperate channel :)

06-05-2006, 04:27 PM
still not making sense. anyways,doh matter to me.go strong :)

06-05-2006, 04:33 PM
lol mango and cng should be on the gosu list!
and i always let a fair amt of ppl play when i host :\
some times i does let the sellers be on my team it gets frustrating eh but when u see men come in a nex game with u and improve real plenty you does start to get glad :D

still man gg

06-05-2006, 04:39 PM
Dat ehh makin no sense cause den everybody will just jump bandwagon all i ask for was dat we change d channel name from gosu tuh noob or even nub heck i tink nub better

06-05-2006, 04:40 PM
welll andro.. sometimes.. we are desperate.. then it has d dumb hosts [ not calling ne names] who leave n00bs in their game when better players outside.. fren fren thing nah..

1. some people believe in first come,first serve
2. i think u'd let ur n00b friend in before some unknown gosu mc

but the point is
WHY WOULD YOU STAY IN THE GAME IN SUCH A CIRCUMSTANCE?
If you dont like it leave,dont stay and bitch

06-05-2006, 04:40 PM
Err.. vax.. the new channel will be monitored by a bot.. there will be a list [good players ] ... if u try to enter. and yuh name not on d list.. u go get kik/cyah join ..is nuh jus a channel where tom dick and harry cud join .. what sense wud da be :S

06-05-2006, 04:44 PM
Ohh daz d bot all yuh talkin about ! well mash me up i tawt all yuh was talkin about bots d damn game !!!!
( change d font size so ole men like sold cud read it )

06-05-2006, 04:48 PM
Ok, i doh be on server , but just reading about this new channel thing i find cud cause probs.

Ok, so say if i realtively new to the server right, how would i get a chance to show off my skill? Because i'm not a reknowned pwnist means i cya play with a certain elite group of men? How would my name make the list?

I understand the point alyuh makin with the laggers and gun sellers.... but... geeez.... bleh. noobs are people too! lol, but if alyuh find d channel ting will solve problems, go brave

06-05-2006, 04:53 PM
nice@ font size.

ninja. all this was taken into consideration. what we will be doin is ever so often [ witht he new feature on d maps ] one or 2 of the good players will head over to the n00b channel and observe their games... if 'worthy' their name will be place don the list.. etc..

06-05-2006, 05:01 PM
I can't say I really understand how this will prevent noobs from spammin
/games and jumbing games.. Buh say what.. scaR wants ah bot to keep noobs from joining, I will create the mc bot.

Heck i know i gonna be on the noob channel (ie gosu lol) doing some farming ;)

A dread technique is to byot (bring your own team), I do it sometimes when I am at java and so does hater/cold when in sb. A more or less sure way to get a gg.

06-05-2006, 05:03 PM
lol@ para in n00b channel.. well.. we d list is yet to be made so ...isn't there some voting process?

06-05-2006, 05:27 PM
The pro channel may encourage ppl to work harder on their game so they can be promoted to 'pro'.. I think that pro word is kinda unsuitable eh but say what, I gonna be a nub and work my way up to get in that channel!!!

I think i can I think I can..

06-05-2006, 05:34 PM
para this is trinidad..
not korea or america
men eh goen work hard for sh#t

06-05-2006, 05:43 PM
Actually I think it might work.
At any rate it's summer..ppl idle.

06-05-2006, 06:11 PM
i am sure guys like phalanx at3r and some of the upcoming talent would easily make it to this pro channel.

06-06-2006, 04:25 AM
Personally i tink dat plan buss.... do it d ole fashion way....
"who d hell are u ?"
no answer = boot
then "/fromall"
and ahh "/pingall"
dey cyah escape d boot just boot and get d damn banlist
if dey new well give dem ahh chance tuh be put on d banlist !
hence meh banlist have 98 men on it cyah wait tuh get d big 100 !!!

06-06-2006, 08:39 AM
i am sure guys like phalanx at3r and some of the upcoming talent would easily make it to this pro channel.

Korrect. There are many good players out there who almost 'there' and with ah 'uhhhhhh' will make it.. it will work once the players are competitive and don't want to loose... It's all about pride..

LOL@ VAX

06-06-2006, 10:02 PM
ENT KICK DEM MCS

oh btw doh kick me, i under ah new name NoobRusLeavaRus

since is only gosu men coming in de forums and not man like ballz and dobbie

06-07-2006, 07:48 PM
The whole idea behind this is to preserve the gg for pros. If the pros get fed up of the bs, they go bye bye. Then there will be no learning whatsoever from them at all.

Nothing will be learnt if the game doesn't last 20 minutes or one man sells while you putting in some effort.

06-08-2006, 07:52 AM
Well said Scar...