View Full Version : Clean those cases!!!!
05-23-2006, 02:25 PM
when is de last time u clean out your system, no doh mean backing up data and deleting junk files in yuh computer.
80% of computer owners have no idea what does get hold back in a system.
dust is one messed up fella and he will slow down yuh pc or even kill it
yep look at dem dust
05-23-2006, 02:30 PM
Another way to help is to minimize dust entering the system in the first place.You can either buy dust filters on newegg for about $3us (reusable) or you can go the cheaper way of making them with some pantyhose wrapped around the fan.
My earlier post missing,so i'll repost =\
I was basically saying a way of minimizing dust entering the system in the first place is to install fan filters (either premade,you can get 'em on newegg for about $2,$3 us) or you can make a filter from pantyhose.Just stretch the pantyhose around the fan and screw it into place and trim off the excess.It works miracles. Depending on the room condition/pc use etc,you may need to replace it about every 3 weeks or so, which is much better than having to dust out the entire system/risk pc failure
lazy men like me use dust off brand can o' air!!! (this way u doh have to touch anything) It costs about $100 for 4 cans at teh Wizz. The only reason i buy it is for use on the many poorly constructed DELLS i have to work on.
05-23-2006, 05:35 PM
stueps i by ah lil compressa, i eh going to spend fricking 5 dolloars everytime to spray down meh system
compresor is nice.... especially with a compressor tool kit!!!. You can use it as a cutting tool, edge grinder, sander, buffer.
btw, how much did that cost?
05-24-2006, 01:11 PM
a compressor does only cost about 80usd up here
but u have to buy all the attachments and stiff after
to will come up to say 100usd
it still cheaper than getting 20 cans of air, which would have done use out already
05-24-2006, 02:18 PM
My vacuum has a blower mode that 'may' be useful.
That can of fair is the real flick with the 'small nozzle' that can get into almost any spot.
!doomtack!
05-26-2006, 04:48 PM
an if ah nub like I doh ha no bottled air... how else i cleanin'?
cus damn, my pc have dus!
05-26-2006, 08:04 PM
thou u have no can of air
there is always de ole fashion way of cleaning that pc
a small paint brush and scrap out all yuh parts and carefully clean dem
(btw even though we does air cans and compressors, sometimes the call for a brush is needed, and dont forget de alco, for getting off some oily grims from dust)
06-12-2006, 02:06 PM
Well, I kind of n00b with this whole thing. I noticed mojo said dust slows down your pc .. Explain please? :o
i never said that... maybe u can quote me to show me where i said that...
dust blocks air passages and make fans heavierr to be moved by their dc motors. these 2 result in overall less air flow, meaning more heat. And we all know heat kills.
06-12-2006, 02:18 PM
dust is one messed up fella and he will slow down yuh pc or even kill it
So thats what those fan filters are for? to trap the dust? are those advisable because I heard they reduce airflow as well ..
so it's settled then, i didn't say that.
06-12-2006, 02:24 PM
Or.. is opium.. my bad mojo.. sorry .. :( .. about the fan filters?
fan filters can be easily cleaned when the dust builds up on them enough to cause choking. dust filters are usualy removable, and help save a lot of time and tedious work involved in removing a fan and cleaning then replacing it.