Scar Drop Warning
Janus
Verbatim
Maniac
Mindless
Mango
Mojo
m_illusionist Drop Warning
Just like mixing batteries of different types, players on the safe list may explode if mixed with noobs.
http://trinigamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2783 <-- noob list
05-19-2006, 04:09 PM
oh ho.. look it here.. heh
para.. you forget out men like.. mango.. janus..maniac.. verb... it have others too.. POOR WORK! lol.. :D chups@ drop warning :@
05-19-2006, 04:56 PM
Doh suck your teeth hoss, you drop!!!! It does be kinda sad eh, soldier does pwn the n00bs get the high kills and hard hero and den just leave he team fatherless.
Daddy nOOO
05-19-2006, 05:27 PM
wow dred..they put me in the noob list..and laggy at that..i eh saying nutting nah
05-19-2006, 05:45 PM
how arch end up in that list oui...
ah well the list doh lie..
05-19-2006, 10:55 PM
i call for a redo on that list
05-19-2006, 10:58 PM
spoilt but the list doh lie...
05-19-2006, 11:45 PM
hmm at the noob list and what the other list is the pro list?..hahah.get ah life nah people..that noob list is shit.most of them on 56k and they does get delay wen playing..play us so called noobs over a lan and see wat wud be the outcome..
05-20-2006, 12:43 AM
Crash regardless of the reason, what matters is that you can't play properly online.
I think we need to define what is a n00b and how you make the list.
05-20-2006, 12:41 PM
Doesnt mater whateevr these lists say, becasue most ppl going to disagree and we all know that the local server is NOT a place to measure skill properly cuz something always wrong if is not server giving some prob or tstt messing up or some other..becasue there are men who play extremely different on lan than they do on the server, so all i saying is...if u want to believe the list, is totally up to you..but then again what do i know im just a 'noob'
grifiste
05-20-2006, 11:29 PM
soldier on both lists?
hmmmm@ hater and kaizen on noob list.
05-21-2006, 10:22 AM
Arch -> This list will be used to power a script that I intend to use to check the members of games that I am in before I continue with a game. Something to the effect of
/w bot confirm <gamename>
Bot>your game has 2 known leavers archiville, bignoob2
Bot>Your game has 6 members that are on the safelist..
Arch don't take this as an insult, i know how hard it is to play on dialup. I use dialup on the weekends (on it now) when i go home. The thing is even if you are ULTRA gosu on lan it doesn't matter online and thats what the list is for.
__________________________________________________ _____________
Ppl editing my post grifiste so Im sure they probably added in soldier on the noob list. I really cant comment on hater, I know he new to the game but has good trainers. I sure we will be eating those words soon enough.
05-21-2006, 07:20 PM
O_o since when men start discriminating
everyone should be on the damn noob list imo
beside m,toro,vax,anus :S umm lets see veg ..and ..i rlly doh know anyone else WOLF and erm das it for me anyhow they who teach em de game XD
<talkin shit btw>
aye aye hater can play eh :S
05-23-2006, 08:36 AM
Crash.. Just.. Umm.. stfu cookie? Thanks. You got pawned on LAN and online.. Need I say more? I agree with para with the ' what makes a n00b' which I posted as a reply to the n00bs list thread.
Now comes the bulls**t about 56k. COME ONEPEOPLE!!!Have we not being playing online for some time now? Can we, the gamers, not get ACCUSTOM to the lag? I mean, geez.. It's by time you said to your self, 'ok, there's a one second/2 second lag. let me adjust to suit.' Thats what I do because lag is something you just can't avoid. Deal with it and adjust or eat the dust. Yes. It'S harsh.
Now when it comes to serious lag like unplayable men tend to 'bawl' "oh god, poor host". Bulls**t ? How can it be the host if only YOU lagging? Are you people thinking? Be real! Have you never heard of spyware? Do you know what spyware is? Apparently you don't. Spyware sucks your bandwith. YES your bandwith. DO I need to tell you what that is too?!
Then there's the guys with just shitty pc's. Please refrain from playing if you have a shitty pc. The more you play warcraft in one day without restarting it increases the amount of memory it picks up on your system. So when you with you 1ghz processor, 128mb RAM, onboard sound and video want to come in the game. YOU MUST LAG! No RAM = computer sticking = game stick [ which you think is lag ] . It's harsh. But it must be done to ween out you 'laggers'. So if you don't have more than 256mb RAm [ I really would reccommend 512 ] please refrain from playing in our games
Stick to your LAN.
Nuff said...Talk done..
05-23-2006, 11:05 AM
I think soldier brought out some good points as to how lag may occur (maybe not in the best manner). I finished the first stage of the BOT, having a little threading problems but i'll solve that today (inshaallah).
05-23-2006, 11:22 AM
Yea. I know it's not in the best manner but.. sigh.. that's the way the cookie crumbles..
GJ. On the bot. Keep it up. I'm available if you need assitance...
05-23-2006, 07:01 PM
amen soldier has spoken
/me pwns for 100 gold :D
...the man right fellas does be laggy and still pwn anyone ever witness wolf in a game? LOL madness
05-24-2006, 08:36 AM
Indeed. I have :)
05-26-2006, 10:17 AM
YES @ mani cuss warning
a game i was godlike wit nevermore, most kills and everyting man still cussing me telling meh i doing shit me aint understand he atal!!!!!!
05-26-2006, 10:19 AM
Well maybe you were heady.. Just because you owning don't say nothing. Probably was not showing team work. This counts...
05-26-2006, 10:27 AM
nooo i was team working man jus like to cuss
05-26-2006, 02:20 PM
hmm i think these men should jus all fall on the nooblist
why
they all ignorant and dont have de time to plan with they noob teamates?
beside 4 of them..but i eh namin no one lol
if they hot in a solo lane who gives a rat ass :\
is a team game so ..develop allyuh list from a months observation nah
actually it go take more than that
06-15-2006, 11:07 AM
I shall try to define what makes you a noob
You dont play and think about dota 24/7
You did not buy a real copy of wc jus to play on bnet
You did not get dsl to play dota alone
You get yelled and called a noob in a game when your are getting ganged by the other team
your BELONG to clan NFTW and....
Noobs Pawn :D
06-15-2006, 11:11 AM
However there are noobs and scaredy cats i call them.....those that watch they partner die in a fight and have a good bit of life to fight still
i doh mind when a noob dies all the time CAUSE AT LEAST HE PUTS UP A FIGHT
but yuh see the men who does run....hmmmm
oh yea and the only prob that defines this prob
KNOWING WHEN TO FIGHT AND NOT TO FIGHT.....that should be the motto for NFTW.....:p
06-16-2006, 12:20 AM
hear wat hoss
just forget it nah
no one takin on dese list again
meh big lil sis in trainin she want tuh see why i online 24/7 Buh under 1 condition !she play ap.....
gay homos sis i ehh teach yuh how tuh play man ?
pohh btw drunk like wow if message ehh make sense blame carib brwerey @
on a side note...
ive been on a 100ft extension for the last month, which is the source of the unbreable lag youve been seeing from ice recently.....
its finally gotten to me, cause ive been to 3 lan parties in the last week...and i cant take the lag at home
either way, ill be back when i restore my phone line, or the dsl comes in..
im considering trying columbus cable modems...we''ll see...
all the same, ill be back when im "safe"
gl hf whores
More lies.... man blamin he nooblarness on 100 ft ext.
Admit it nah... yuh just noob!
( go back tuh wow hoe )
m_illusionist
06-18-2006, 05:09 PM
woot safe list and n00b list...
this is the bot to even the sides para was talking about??
i agree with soldier lag comments,
but.. i eh really care i go play with yuh if yuh good or not so good in the game....
its just something for fun and the challenge,...... pawning all the time is sooooooooooooooooooooo boring,
just stand and pelt lash idmc... but when the game tough and yuh does have to mirco ( trying out normal now), use tha guinsoo, run from side to side.....
put on ah tactical dota that does be the fun pushes the limit...
daz y when i playing against ah noob team and the team i on not so noob i does try to even it (aka sell a bit) ( doh rambo, doh deny and thing)
anyways gj on the bot hopes it helps but i wont discriminate ppl....
(maybe except dobbie?)
06-18-2006, 06:43 PM
well i did the finishing touches on the bot today, to enforce the 'safelist'. If you are not on the safelist/not a mod you will be kicked. Doing a few more tests tommorow and then consult with scar as to its implementation.
06-19-2006, 12:27 PM
para....alyuh serious about this nooblist and safe list thing?
Oh lawd....what becoming a trini server jed.....is alyuh say alyuh self that on bnet when men see yuh from trini they does kick.....we must do that same thing with men from we own country who wah play a lil dota?
Noobs arent so bad.....but leavers i think are the main issue here
But hear this.....i say if i playing a game and a man on the other team leaves....
I go leave to even it....i eh wah hear men quaralling and shit...i eh too hungry for fricking dota....
So i hope when doh go mad when i try to even the sides...i have dsl i go wait for another game...maybe i go wait whole night but who cares..... gg fellas with this noob list and safe list stuff
06-19-2006, 12:50 PM
^^i think he should be serious and impliment it, even if one person selling, it could ruin the whole game for the rest of us. also it have these idiots who dont listen, for example i was playin a game the other day, i was ontop, as most of you know top is solo, i limin there, this n00b fool name redman who was on my side shows up, i tell him top is solo lane go mid, he refuses to leave and he says no hes not going, i end up leavin the game like 2 mins after because of idiots like this, i support the new bot/channel 100%, i have alot more experiences with n00bs but this was my most recent and got me upset
Just so people know the #gosu channel will remain unaffected. No one will be banned and no one will be kicked off the server. While we're on the topic the only candidate for a banning from the server is Ladraz.
The pro channel is just an option as will be using the bot. It will not prevent you from joining games.
The only thing that will prevent you from joining games are personal banlists.
06-22-2006, 02:35 AM
Hi yah....i am eddoes and i would jus like to say dat my name is missing from the noob list...could u please correct that
Kukka
06-22-2006, 09:51 AM
LOL eddoes u seller lolz
Nah eddoes how i go leave u out check again !!!! page 6-7 ? i ehh know look for d red writing !
06-22-2006, 02:13 PM
yay...i on someone's noob list WOOOOT....btw thx fuh nuh having meh name in caps :)
TheElderElf
07-23-2006, 11:46 PM
<---- Noob
07-24-2006, 01:39 PM
dat fine u cant b a noob 4ever
when all this take place...
and in light of all this i still not listed.
w00t
01-23-2007, 01:01 PM
bill please give me your account name, you have so many and I will only place 1 on the safelist.
Oh and we are using a different implementation atm.
well am i stop usen all those accounts so u could delete them if u want they are...
billanar
dota_santa
billabong (bess brand)
bill_laden
therealbill
mr_meyage
birthday_billy (was not my idea)
and the accounts i use are
_bill_
bill_MC
[BDD]-bill
but i use bill more offtain that makes more sense to add.