View Full Version : D Dota Noob list

05-18-2006, 02:47 PM
Please contribute based on your experience
Below is a list based on the post of users in this thread.

Sarge
para_
unknownsoldier (yeah hoss we know who you are now)
icepik
holyragvmusV (likes to play intel heros)
rara_metro
bival (2 slow)
darth_peon laggy
perfek
sloth_n00b
fruztrated
andro
lithiyum
ladraxx aka nokio
en@tion? http://sayid.asmallorange.com/%7Etrinigam/forums/images/smilies/biggrin.gif
xen-spartan117
hard_ass
spoilt foreign
redman
cloudnine
cancerlike
nutz
fresh
kukka
deadlock
d-hater
madyam
incubus
eggz
batusai
lion-c
archville laggy
silenceman
RAK aka princess
Roy_mustang
pewar
strife
debird
sachin
daemonx
bloodrain69 rude

http://trinigamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2791 <-- Safe list

05-18-2006, 09:27 PM
Roy_Mustang, for sure, he's a serious n00b, and pewar too

05-18-2006, 09:54 PM
What's DOta?

05-19-2006, 08:00 AM
wow.. n00bs.. dred.. there's so many.. i eno where to start.. lord.. let's see..we have

icepik
holyragvmus [ me eno if i spell da right nah ]
rara_metro
bivjal
darth_peon :)
perfek
sloth_n00b
fruztrated
andro
lithiyum
ladraxx
en@tion? :D
xen-spartan117
hard_ass
redman
cloudnine
cancerlike
nutz
fresh
kukka
deadlock
saitou

GOD! it have real plenty more!!.. cyah remember dem now.. jah ..

will add as i remember :D

05-19-2006, 12:44 PM
lemme start ah next list for para to add :D

d-hater
incubus
eggz
batusai
lion-c
archville [ always lagging ]
silenceman

.. will add as d day progresses:D

MGR
05-19-2006, 02:59 PM
y'all know it a lot easier/shorter to make ah 'not n00b' list lol :rolleyes:

05-19-2006, 03:01 PM
yeah but then we will only have like 10ppl names on that :)

MGR
05-19-2006, 03:05 PM
well 10 ppl is ah full game right there! lol
we good to go! :D

05-19-2006, 03:13 PM
korrect.. gosu sweat does pawn. lets d n00bs play with d n00bs.. d eagles stick together :D:cool:

05-19-2006, 04:04 PM
swoop swoop

05-19-2006, 04:08 PM
para where d safe list gorn ? :@ i believe u lef out crucial men.. chups@ my drop warning

05-19-2006, 04:13 PM
lemme add more men nah :D

strife
debird
sachin
daemonx

.. will continue to add :D

05-19-2006, 05:28 PM
noob list huh..and always laggin...aite then if thaz what you all really think..

05-19-2006, 10:49 PM
:( me a nooob nah man
framed

05-19-2006, 11:01 PM
blame on the lag oui, thaz what i does do.

05-19-2006, 11:08 PM
:o 90% of the server on there oui
good to see noobs like soldier up there too :)

05-20-2006, 12:37 AM
ah make it to the list mehself!!!

Andro d sad thing is that 90% of the men on the server probably are noobs :(

05-20-2006, 12:56 AM
doh matter,i stopped playing cuz of the lag.
lag=sweat killer and the cause of many a high blood pressure

05-20-2006, 01:03 AM
para i hadda disagree with soldier on incubus, he can very well damn play, only reason he there is cause sold scared of him

05-20-2006, 09:13 AM
dammit .. this thread woulda be a goo way to spam the [you] script if only it was working

05-20-2006, 10:04 AM
soldier add yurself one time okay? cause u ah noob too..lol

05-20-2006, 12:43 PM
90% of the ppl now yea but what abutt he ppl who here a while now as far as i see this list thing only gonna casue commotion, sigh same thing i said a few months ago the place really gettin..........

05-21-2006, 11:46 AM
anybody else notice is only one man adding names? lol

psycho
05-21-2006, 04:27 PM
WOW, some of allyuh dunno who is ah n00b and who is a moderate player, life aint based on a black or white basis there is always in betweens. and i can validate alot as n00bs but some on the list are incorrectly placed. and who are you to judge when some of you are moderate players yourself or even some are not around to actually have the ability to make a precise judgement. i know i ain't a pro but most (if not all of you) replying aren't either. that's just sad *tsk tsk*

05-21-2006, 07:21 PM
sigh of all the man that should talk is soldier :(
well said pyscho :(
first off alot of these men can play but lag look @ arch man does pull of miracles and bring back games only reason he does do shit is lag!

honestly man do be on the discriminating thing i eh no star so me eh go judge no one beside men taht just does lag :(
the server have a community of men that does sweat together everyone slowly but surely improvin some men just well them is noobs...the pure definition not that i know any.
but we all start off at a starting point in a game if you cant improve from it then put a man on the list i yet to see one man on server that hasnt impoved his game by atleast 5%.

05-21-2006, 07:28 PM
lawd arch, you now fleck up a good sweat there

05-21-2006, 09:59 PM
WOW, some of allyuh dunno who is ah n00b and who is a moderate player, life aint based on a black or white basis there is always in betweens. and i can validate alot as n00bs but some on the list are incorrectly placed. and who are you to judge when some of you are moderate players yourself or even some are not around to actually have the ability to make a precise judgement. i know i ain't a pro but most (if not all of you) replying aren't either. that's just sad *tsk tsk*

Amen brother.
*taps desk in support*

my personal solution to noob problem = play in private games only with ppl u know. that way i know if i lag for a 5 secs or do a shit play,i wudnt see the screen filled to capacity with r-rated words and insults. that way i doh hadda deal with men like soldier who does drop all d time :) or the men who does rush roshan at level 2 -_-

and since it is apparently a mortal sin to be a noob/lag/sell guns etc,why not go to the extreme and ban all the noobs.leave only the 'gosu' men to sweat on the server.

http://www.imagegenerator.net/image/2156/BREAKING_NEWS_-_HAXORS_n00bz_got_pwnt_today_wen_pp.jpg

05-21-2006, 10:30 PM
cuz then they wud have noone to beat up on and feel gosu

my 2 cents.....

and the other 98-

who doh know hadda learn. keep in mind this is a Gaming organisation...and as a community we should actually try and get them to learn the game etc...have noob nites etc...where one gosu man goes on each side and teach ppl....otherwise allyuh wud jus be talking a bunch of repetitive shit and not make sense

act like men and not some elitist ppl please...so that TRINIGAMERS can maintain a GOSU reputation....and not have it faltering becasue you dont want to tell nobody how to play effectively

if i could have played i would have done it but as i cant i just choose not to play.

05-22-2006, 10:52 AM
Xe the main problem with some ppl on the server is that they DO NOT want to learn, they refuse to listen. There are some players that DO listen though and they will elevate their skill.

I have been lending some advice on the basics and they seem to be helping, Jerry creep denying!!!!. In the heat of a game, esp if you are loosing you tend to say things in the heat of the moment and I have buffed up some ppl that didn't deserve it.

I profess Toro can rally the n00bs. The man is a natural dota squad commander, even when he has n00bs on his side he makes them move like a unit. Kudos Toro Ra RA RAA!!. Toros strong point in this is his tollerance towards the n00bs, something many good players can't handle. Wish more of the good players can learn from that.

ANYWAYS
We discussed the banlist topic somewhat at the meeting on Sunday. We are going to start a new banlist based on information from the users. The admin team will of course have the last say as to what is actually entered into the list.

The list will drive an application that will aid in weeding out laggers, leavers and attempt to balance a team based on skill. The application will depend on the input of trusted players (like vax, mgr, veg) to give a player a rank 1-10 as well as identifying laggers/leavers. Using this information hosts will be guided as to how fair or how lag free their games will be.

I will also look at matching techniques in later versions to track players as they move from alias to alias.

MGR
05-22-2006, 02:31 PM
hey, since ice frog introduced refs/obs in the game, i'll see how well my machine hosts a game (my pops machine relly screwed up one theother day even though we have dsl). and once i can host lag free games, i'll attempt to take one of the beginner type players and try to guide them through the game. :cool:
sometimes 'noobs' have the ability to play extremely well once they are 'coached' right...the problem lies in they not being able to perform when the coach isn't there... :confused:

i'll ofcourse have to make sure and not 'sell out' the game as i would be able to see all..."n00b run, they're coming for you..run n00b! RUN!!!!!" lol

camrachI
05-22-2006, 03:27 PM
How about one of you wizards write a rating program. Some one does caca, he can be rated by everyone in that game, and the complaint will be sent to a higher power to moderate and approve/deny action against the player in question. Apart from that, a rating system could be enforced as well. Where players who win, rank up, which can be denoted by stars or something of that nature.

That's how it's done xbox live, and it works fine.

05-22-2006, 08:09 PM
Not that it affects me (i dont play dotA online anymore and when i do it's private games ftw) but i think that the banning thing is going a bit far. That is,if people know who are the noobs and laggers,then why play with them in the first place? If u see a known lagger/noob join a game,then leave or ask host to kick.Doesnt make sense going through all that just to curse and get on like a wild man when the person lag/do sh!t.
*my 2 cents*

05-22-2006, 10:02 PM
Sigh. Was away for the weekend and now checking forums. Also, noticed my name on the list. Smalls. I'm no gosu, but I'm no n00b; and whoever put my name there, so be it. I'm not fighting it down

But moving onto the bigger picture...n00bs are infiltrating the server. We all know this. They are the cause of many spoilt games, a lot of obscent language and to some extenct some broken keyboards and mice. The real question is HOW do we rid them from the server? We can't. It's impossible really. What we can do is train them. However, like mentioned earlier, they tend to be harden and sometimes it gets really really annoying.

On the other hand, there are the n00bs who do listen. Therefore all n00bs can't be n00bs if they want to learn. Even though it was stated already, I MUST reinforce that the only thing to do is let the better players stick to themselves. Sometimes games start with n00bs in it when better players are outside. Are you, the host afraid to kick ? Please, don't be :)

So, we let the better players play together with one or two of them ever so often observing a n00b game and giving advice. That's basically it in a nut shell. N00bs are everywhere. Deal with it..

05-22-2006, 10:56 PM
Sigh. Was away for the weekend and now checking forums. Also, noticed my name on the list. Smalls. I'm no gosu, but I'm no n00b; and whoever put my name there, so be it. I'm not fighting it down

But moving onto the bigger picture...n00bs are infiltrating the server. We all know this. They are the cause of many spoilt games, a lot of obscent language and to some extenct some broken keyboards and mice. The real question is HOW do we rid them from the server? We can't. It's impossible really. What we can do is train them. However, like mentioned earlier, they tend to be harden and sometimes it gets really really annoying.

On the other hand, there are the n00bs who do listen. Therefore all n00bs can't be n00bs if they want to learn. Even though it was stated already, I MUST reinforce that the only thing to do is let the better players stick to themselves. Sometimes games start with n00bs in it when better players are outside. Are you, the host afraid to kick ? Please, don't be :)

So, we let the better players play together with one or two of them ever so often observing a n00b game and giving advice. That's basically it in a nut shell. N00bs are everywhere. Deal with it..

but that's what u did to most of the people there,myself included.I only play like 1 match against u ever and i think u drop.YOU alone add 90% of the server, so wtf u talking about?

05-23-2006, 08:23 AM
Well 'Andro'. No one sle wantsed to add. So I just followed up where 'Para' left off. And yes, 90% of the server are n00bs. This brings me to my next point. What is a n00b? Now many people probably have the wrong idea of what a n00b really is and what it does.

The average gamer would think a n00b is defined by your kills to death ratio. This is not so as many other factors contribute to the deeming of one as n00b. N00bism, [ lol ] has alot to do with your builds [item wise of course], your team work, your creeping style [ the denying of creeps along with the timing when you kill your opponents creeps ] , your reaction to situations [ eg. a team member being attacked and because you afraid to die you run ] ,and your ability to notify others on your team about when men are missing [ all falling under team work, yes ]. These are jus a few. The kills to death ratio is most irrelevant untill it gets ridiculous [ eg . 0 - 10 <--wtf!! ]

All these factors were taken into place when making the list above. I don't do these things perfectly, none of us do... Don't hate. I'm just trying to make the server a better place :(

05-23-2006, 08:37 AM
Followed up eh? As far as I saw,u added most of the names there, even putting a smiley face in one. If only u knew how men on the server doh like your head (made even worse by you adding them to this list). lol
But this is a ridiculous argument. Let's ban everyone who's name not on the 'Dota Gosu List' (yea sold take ur name offa there one time) from playing on the server.So 90% of the server gonna get banned :). That make sense ent? According to the 'gosu' logic.

05-23-2006, 08:43 AM
Are you trying to be difficult? Or are you just dumb? Did you not read my previous post before this one? I never said ban all the n00bs... But what the f**k.. If you READ it properly you would have noticed I said to let the better players stick together and let the n00bs play together with ever so often the better players observing the n00b game and giving adivce.. I guess you did not see that part because you to busy to criticize?

And good. Let them hate my head . Read the signature!

05-23-2006, 08:52 AM
But nobody fear u 0_0

Anyways mc, learn to read.

I never said ban all the n00bs.
i never said u did.im saying to,since this whole thing is so ridiculous,let's take a ridiculous approach.

I guess you did not see that part because you to busy to criticize?
like what u doing now?

"oh look at me,im bad! i can cuss :D"
bitch plz.

05-23-2006, 09:04 AM
But this is a ridiculous argument.Let's ban everyone who's name not on the 'Dota Gosu List' .

No. I can't read. You never said anything there about another approach.[ You said a ridiculous argument not ridiculous appraoch. Or maybe is me. Probably is because I can't read :(.

I'm not criticizing Andro nor am I trying to be 'big and bad' I'm just trying to make the server better. Like I said many times and I'm saying it again.. The better players stick together and ever so often the weaker games be observed giving advice to those who want to learn.

You are probably making a big deal out of this because your name on the list? Matters are being put in place to deal witht he whole situation. Don't worry ..

05-23-2006, 09:10 AM
You are probably making a big deal out of this because your name on the list?
No im not, like i said before,it doesnt matter if my name on the list or not (i hardly play dota online and when i do i play private games, as i said before), so if i'm banned, it's no big deal,if i want to play dota and I'm banned,i'll just find another server to play on.
Im just speaking out for what is a ridiculous situation in my eyes, which is what people need to do more. Anyway,it's a cool scn :). Waiting to see the development on this.

05-23-2006, 09:30 AM
Sigh. Andro. I never said anything about banning any one. I said the better players will help out the weaker players. You are simply misinterpretating...

camrachI
05-23-2006, 09:52 AM
Pushing an extremely idiotic argument will naturally lead to the same themed action. Sarcasm is in the air, I see some of us have a difficult time picking up on this unless it's blatanly pushed in thier face. For this reason alone, I invented the html sarcasm tags " :D

05-23-2006, 10:10 AM
Everyone just down my throat. Lovely :) Just f***king lovely. Soon enough this n00b situation will be resolved..

05-23-2006, 10:41 AM
me and mg had a lil dota trainin thing last night where we both were refs. i have to say that the some of them taking advice pretty good and going with suggested better builds than what they were initially going for,and yet some of them just plain ignorant and wanna play they know better than you, sigh, but it go always have ppl like that.look out for more trainin sessions in the future

05-23-2006, 10:49 AM
Thanks veg. Which proves my point to andro about TRAINING the n00bs, not banning them.. Keep it up. Will try to have sum involvement my self.

05-23-2006, 02:26 PM
soldier...i wasnt talking about u.i was talking about the whole situation.as cam said,next time i'll use the tags.read the thing properly before u start flaming like a mc.
peace.

camrachI
05-23-2006, 03:15 PM
"I'm pointing at the moon and you're looking at my finger."

05-23-2006, 03:41 PM
Classic lesson from Master Bruce himself

/me bows in reverence

"Dont concentrate on the finger or you will miss all that heavenly glory"

05-23-2006, 06:57 PM
it shouldnt lag..mgr
i constantly host 5 v 5 and obs..an none lag whatsoever

05-23-2006, 07:27 PM
i played a 1v1 with an observer and the observer lagged out (i was the only one on dialup). it not SUPPOSED to lag,but is tstt -_-
(no he doesnt have spyware on his pc and all that)

05-24-2006, 08:38 AM
Maybe the observer lost current? Shitty internet connection. Sometimes it is tstt. Sometimes it's not. Probab his video card gave way. So many reasons.

ice
05-24-2006, 01:46 PM
soldier...i wasnt talking about u.i was talking about the whole situation.as cam said,next time i'll use the tags.read the thing properly before u start flaming like a mc.
peace.

hello hello!!

andro buddy, you trying to say mcs are flaming?
lol :P

05-24-2006, 01:59 PM
What a big contributiong to the topic. Thanks ice. -.-"

05-24-2006, 02:19 PM
looks like ice just looked for the word mc and spammed accordingly

05-24-2006, 03:48 PM
Maybe the observer lost current? Shitty internet connection. Sometimes it is tstt. Sometimes it's not. Probab his video card gave way. So many reasons.

sigh.none of the above. tstt ftw

05-26-2006, 10:08 AM
ummm i find sold, xen, kaizen, daemon, sloth, andro, debird could play good.

i wont call dem noobs.

or is this jus a joke thread <.< >.> O.o

05-26-2006, 11:13 AM
GOOSHH I HATE N()()BS (leavers really but noobs sounds better).

Last night I couldn't get a good game.. everytime a n00b gets a beat out he leaves. WTF this is not bnet, we know where you live!!!

DO NOT JUST LEAVE A GAME BECAUSE YOU SOLD FB.

05-26-2006, 11:30 AM
Lol@ para.. incentive to get that bot up quicker :)

ent@ we know where u live

05-26-2006, 01:48 PM
lol@ para and we know where u live

05-26-2006, 10:32 PM
plz add doobie to that list as a noob and a leaver. was now in a 2v3 game there , i was on the side with 2 and we held them off and after a hard rape where we kill all 3 of them, he leave

05-27-2006, 12:40 PM
Doh worry veg the bot almost on stream, by next week we should be all go.

05-28-2006, 03:40 PM
i gone bully da bot :D

05-29-2006, 01:33 PM
Well my turn tuh start on u guys... this is my personal ban list ( without the 30+ deleted men) name to the left aand reason to the right. capital letters mean they ain't ever commin off my banlist ! who doh like it fire bun u.
0rochimaru noob
4saken leaver
9696 noob
At3r noob
bandwithbandit leaver
batusi noob
blues NOOB
BronD leaver
cancerlike leaver
captin_america leaver
cavs lagger/leaver
chronos leaver
crackerjack noob
Darth_Peon lagger
dasheen Noob
deathhh leaver
Devils_Angel leaver
DSaiyan lagger
DVey leaver
eddoes noob
Eliminator89 leaver
erestu leaver
fresh noob
garlic TEIF
gizmo leaver
GreGorY leaver
hellraiser noob
incubus leaver
IODK noob
Madarab noob
madkiller leaver
Mezeker Noob
Mtek leaver
NeyaVora leaver
noob
onion noob
Ooh afk
patrick leaver
rara_metro Noob
Reddos noob
redman noob
rip noob
SABU leaver
sachin noob
shithong leaver
slator leaver
slick leaver
soIdier leaver
spider leaver
StUfFy Noob
Tenchi leaver
Vince noob
WarGoriLLA related noob
Xen leaver
Xen_spartan-117 leaver
Zaq noob
[FTW]-007 **** him
___ (yeah daz he name) idiot
dobbie NOOB (how cud i forget him ?)

Muss add fire !
VaX.

05-29-2006, 02:09 PM
WarGoriLLA related noob <-- lol

05-29-2006, 08:08 PM
oh btw
__ <-- is nokio

05-30-2006, 03:32 AM
ladraxxx = nokio ent? A noob by any other name is still a noob (sorry just wanted to use this line)

Nokio played a half decent clinks vs me on dialup, maybe he just needs practice with all the heros?

05-30-2006, 08:08 PM
and some maturity?

05-31-2006, 08:05 AM
:( @ me leaver. Ah well. better than being a n00b :D

haddda get that line fix oui

05-31-2006, 07:39 PM
soldier and callin men noobs..yuh doh get fed up degrading other people? sigh....

05-31-2006, 07:41 PM
hmm i not on vax ban list..good stufff

05-31-2006, 10:20 PM
Well kai the man is young eh.. I sure he <18..

06-01-2006, 08:25 AM
Crash.. you doh shut up? If you have beef with me, we settle it on the dota map.. not here..

Para d man is 14 .:eek:

CMJ
06-14-2006, 10:11 PM
ummm why my name not there atall :(
i does be playing everynight
*sigh
is a bot make this list? bot doh like meh head or what?

06-18-2006, 03:55 PM
Good question dey cmj i'll take note of it and ban u immeditaely !

06-18-2006, 10:00 PM
and beware it have ah noob coasting around saying he is opium but no me

some lil boy called opium rabbit and calling he self opium for short is not me

06-18-2006, 10:01 PM
small ting cmj,we got a private server up n running,it's gonna be big :)

06-19-2006, 02:34 AM
Closing this because there is no official 'noob list'. If you get on someone's personal War3 banlist you can take it up with them personally.

At no point will we be kicking people off the server.

06-19-2006, 03:59 AM
lol me noob now i deserve to be there XD
when i come back in 2 months i want to see how good i get back :)