View Full Version : Para gettin lixxxx (in dota)

05-16-2006, 10:49 AM
So i've started back playing dota and I must admit i am getting some serious beat outs. Last night in java was most disappointing to me, the Java crew was there (minus hawk/snake who are now wowing) we phased out the noobs and did a -sp (the most fair thing to do)

Present were
Tipsy ()
Guyver (NA)
Akira (Pudge)
MG (Volj)
Cold (Jug)
Musa (Lycon)
Myself (SB)
Trigger (NS)
RickJames ()
Dax ()Real lixxx immc (MG, Me, Rick, Tipsy, Guyver) after a good start things ended up sour.. I can't explain it, just pure pwnage. After a nice set of creep denys and first blood the other team brought it back to buss up my mc..

DOTA NOOOOO, you so unfair.

05-16-2006, 10:53 AM
para....u gettin lix is normal lol

um...allyuh trainin 1.6 for vxg btw?

05-16-2006, 11:09 AM
Para you getting old:)

05-16-2006, 11:11 AM
Me getting lix is normal wda???
Im eX baby!!

05-16-2006, 11:34 AM
yeah u in eX...but u does get lixx still...eX does come and revenge for yuh :P

05-16-2006, 02:39 PM
para does always get own.. para own ? <--oxymoron iymc :) para only in eX cus.. well.. he is para.. nto cus he can play dota :P :)

short and sweet eh :D

05-17-2006, 04:17 PM
/me predicts 24hrs before wierd things start happening to soldier's pc

05-18-2006, 10:04 AM
soldier thinks andro is very weak... pfft.. hack into soldier pc? never

05-20-2006, 04:53 PM
but soldier, some time ago some baby viruses screw up your pc normal normal....
a half serious hax go kill you :P

i feel is the refusal to play wow that taking a toll on para...no other explanation. rebelling is not the answer, for teh whored!!

05-21-2006, 10:11 AM
Ah owning now baby!!!
MG strats ftw!!

Lol i feel that game when toro get bull (from vax) i get some of the toro skillz ;) lol seriously I watched some reps of games I lost and figured out why..

1) When i get 'hard' I tend to rambo and get ganked.. (hadda learn control)
2) My allies sell gunz and enemy heros get imbalanced.. (damn noobs)

Dota is easy to pick up but the adv game is all based on experience, creep denying, blind spots, timing the powerups all these things take some experience. What really takes sometime is learning proper builds for the heros and the experience of using that hero.

I may have some freetime later this year, this working till 700pm thing eh nice at all and not good for training esp with the tourneys that coming up for the summer. I'm not on the eX dota side thaz fuh sure... In time i wanna make that eX dota side and FT side.

I getting better!!!!

05-23-2006, 08:47 AM
True para. Improvement noticed :)

05-23-2006, 10:53 AM
I hadda stop this rambo thing!!
/me beats himself
DOH RAMBO!!!
MUSS RAMBO!!
DOH RAMBO!!

05-23-2006, 11:57 AM
you can fight it para!!! do like the lttle choo choo train da does go up the hill

I think I can.. I think I can.. I think I can.. I KNOW I can.. I KNOW I CAN .. I KNOW I CAN!! :)

05-23-2006, 04:29 PM
Sometimes you just need to take 1 for the team.. I just hate going in a battle or running down a hero that I know i'll catch and have my team mates just leave me there...

Im gonna keep an eye on that minimap when running down heros for that 'last chop' it is possible that it could be a gank waiting to happen ;) I call these type of ganks the

"not my boy" ganks.

05-23-2006, 08:04 PM
Sometimes you just need to take 1 for the team...
Make sure you wear a rubbers when you doing that :)

05-24-2006, 09:16 AM
Sometimes you just need to take 1 for the team.. I just hate going in a battle or running down a hero that I know i'll catch and have my team mates just leave me there...
Well para, you playing with the wrong men. I for one never never leave a man behind..well.. I try not to.. Muss run in head strong!! FOR THE HORDE!!!

If we running away and i can do something to save u, I will. Sometimes I give up mu own life to keep my padnas alive :( You know why? Because I'm a soldier.. :cool:

05-24-2006, 10:32 AM
The window of oppurtunity to get a hero kill is sometimes so slim, take for example

A battle in which you end up on red vs enemy on orange (he just buss yah), he runs you down behind your tower, he now turns and runs because the tower attacking him. You may get a kill by risking going into battle with low hp for that shadow strike or bolt. Judgement and making use of these situations. It can turn sour with you dying and then he gets away OR the tower kills him (which doesnt put the xp balance in your favour)

05-24-2006, 10:36 AM
Ahhh. Para you have much to learn. This is were skill comes in. You have to know HOW to run around your tower. Also. If he runs you have to quickly check your hp, his hp, your mana, is mana also keeping in mind his items and skills learnt. Example if he have a boots and you don't. You running him down [ his creeps will follow you and attack you ] but won't catch him so you have to run back to tower. If your opponent notices this he can easily kill you by turning around. [ boots ftw!]

05-24-2006, 11:07 AM
The running round the tower bit is understood. Last night in a java game Trigger and his ally was running me down behind my tower, I noticed that trigger was getting sexed by the tower and was cutting thru the bush to get out. I turned around and went for the kill ;).

ENT at boots ftw, the problem is many ppl buy boots first and thing. I have seen hero that the boots thing works sorta well on (veno) but other than him I prefer to get some cir in the start with some regen.

I try to get an early boots with Omni as well, I find that together with his degen aura it is possible to evade 'attacks' and kill heros running away on low hp early in the game.

I notice you don't buy regen in the start, care to ellaborate?

05-24-2006, 12:19 PM
Nice@ go for the kill. Doh run past meh twr AND try to kill meh. MADNESS! :D . Korrect. Boots first on veno and omni knight pawns. That degen aura when your opponent has no boots is pawnage.

Hmm. Pertaining to my no regen. I does just try to many starts yes. First I used to, like always go rperse, power threads and meh late items. So i did that for a while. It worked a little but wasn't really all that effective. Then I tried ring of regen with as many brances ah possible >>power threads>> late game items. That worked fine as well.

Recently I did ring of basillus with as many branches as i cud take and when learn a move i wud pump it wit stats depending on the hero. eg. sven. bolt + stats with basillus = real stun itmc = opponent always home = u get to farm :D . after the basillus i wud get a void stone. REAL SPAM IN THEY RUKUNKAKUK :D
, roh came after followed by power threads then late game items. This workded really well :D . I got fed up of it and now try something new. 2 circlets [ for the stats = extra hp /mana/ etc ] and either a slipper. gauntlet or the intel thing [ depending on the race of course]. Those things keep me alive long enough for me to farm my perse. I then get my boots and finish of makin the null talisman/bracers/wraith ban [ like i said a lil extra hp and what not ].

This is what I'm currently doin. The ring of health is farmed easily and quickly. So no worries. Eg. [ real game ] a man was soloing. He eh buy a chicken or any items. He was goin to roh first. I bought what i listed above [ chick included ] and managed to farm my roh before him!! I guess is probably he can't creep, or the extra stats = extra dmg & attk speed = kill creep faster? By the time I had power threads, perse and 2 wratih bands.. he had perse and boots... -.-"

However. Builds change. Great dota players adapt. and thats what we do. Eg. You gettin starve early game and real spam iymc. what do you do!?! you can't keep running home every second. What you can do is purchase the little items that makes a difference. So you under fire. You buy 2 ror seprately [ cheaper dan a roh ]. that shild hold u for a while. If u can't afford the 2. yOu buy one and keep stocked up on plenty h20. This way you always in your lane and gettin xp and gold instead of running back to base.

Remember. Try never ever ever to leave your lane... I hardly do.. If you MUST MUST MUST. buy a tp scroll and tp back in there...

05-31-2006, 07:06 PM
soldier all that u sayin and u too go get pawn...no big scene..lol

05-31-2006, 07:25 PM
lol ent i eh see soilder in ah game in ah long time

05-31-2006, 10:27 PM
some interesting concepts there soldier, i don't like to leave home without my ror though, muy importante!! the big ring is overkill imo but comes in handy for a player thats spamming you.

I remember a game vs toro in which i was spamming and noticed he adapted to building ror and roh, a nice move to counter spammers wihtout leaving the lane 2 much. I also notice toro does move with real water, so I kinda sprang his idea and using it alot in my game. LOL sorry toro.. just now i go smoke some cigs when i loose a game.

06-01-2006, 08:23 AM
crash .. sigh...

Yea para. Them rings/ h20 is work wonders.. i mentioned that above though :)

Like I said , and always do; dota is about adapting.. and adapting it quickly..