View Full Version : Sweat @ Java January 15th 2005
01-11-2005, 12:24 AM
so sweat was supposed to be on the 8th of jan,
but i had to go and have a fifa tourney .. so sweat get push back to the 15th (hopefully, most likely !)
reallll people been beggin for sweat for some time now,
i must say after about nearly a 2 month hiatus , i kinda lookin forward to it mehself heh
hope ramesh know ^_^
01-11-2005, 12:33 AM
Ent ppl rell waiting for nex sweat, i myself cyah wait for it, missin all d ole talk, eating kfc, marios, or THE burger king, sweating game late till morning etc. It does usually be fun, I am sure to be at the next sweat :)
01-11-2005, 12:39 AM
sure some source trainin will go down
online no doubt, the ex1 family should be in attendance, along with some random ex2 members
we could prolly run on some online servers
get more accustome to "playin in lag" :S
on another note though , we need a new game for the wider public to participate in for the while
wha ever happened to the HL2 DM ?
i might run some fifa for kix ... hadda beat loki back :(
01-11-2005, 01:21 AM
the hl2dm is very decent, if we could get all the java pcs with the updated source by this sat we could play and foreigners could join in!!
hl2dm!!! ploy ploy!
gravity gun and debris iymc!!!
01-11-2005, 01:37 PM
Ill tell ramesh the scenes.
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Jan 11 2005, 01:37 PM
Ill tell ramesh the scenes.
i want in!!
not bringin my PC(non existent right now)
01-11-2005, 02:43 PM
Alrighty then, no byoc
01-11-2005, 04:01 PM
lol @ not bringing non existent pc
hmm, there's a "paradox" of words , literally
sweat should be good, wonder if we could organise some kind of friendly competition in something
01-11-2005, 08:05 PM
Ramesh has been notified!!
01-11-2005, 11:35 PM
ent, ramesh like he wanted to buff we yes,
how we aint tell him bout sweat and men tellin him they have sweat
but i tell de man since musse 2 weeks ago bout it ... chups
oh well , sweat is official , saturday 15th
come for yuh lix !
01-13-2005, 02:03 AM
i say arcade sweat all nite saturday yes
^_^ ^_^
by mornin i will have the tetris record ! :P
01-13-2005, 03:44 AM
boy this arcade thing still have meh hooked
01-14-2005, 10:50 AM
Lemme put up a lil roster one time (more ppl added as we confirm)
Pinkie
Loki
Snake Eater (jgl20)
Rum
chunkulunks
yorke
Originally posted by G_Pinkie@Jan 14 2005, 10:50 AM
Lemme put up a lil roster one time (more ppl added as we confirm)
Pinkie
Loki
Snake Eater (jgl20)
Rum
add mojo please...
01-15-2005, 08:46 AM
AH kno Lokes would like me to come to this. He asking me forever to come to one. Ah go hadda sit this one out......again :( Maybee after finals yuh go see me....hey at least ah showing mih face around Java again :P MAybee this time i might actually sit down and play a game :P LOL
just another question...
what version of source java runnin?
i hope u all updated after the complaints after the tourney ;)
01-15-2005, 12:42 PM
What complaints Mojo? I doh remember there being any complaints.
Nuff lixx pass but no complaints.
Were you even there?
BTW Java is currently running update 7 - which is the same as that which was running for the tourney. Update 8 is the most up to date one but update 9 is just around the corner so we'll probably update after 9 is released and perhaps throw in HL2DM on the java machines as well.
01-15-2005, 06:52 PM
steups @ mojo
moving on , sweat lookin like it goin and be RAM OUT
like alyuh mcs was missin sweat dred ? lol
doh study it, i miss it too yes