View Full Version : Dota Tourney This Weekend @ Sweatbox
04-06-2006, 05:03 PM
Toro jus sent me this
check it out
http://www.sweatboxtt.com/mbbs2/forums/thr...9&posts=1#M2122 (http://www.sweatboxtt.com/mbbs2/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=819&posts=1#M2122)
04-06-2006, 05:45 PM
Dota tourneys like waw,
Java supposed to be organizing a tourney as well,
like we hadda push it back..
eX ftw!
04-07-2006, 01:59 AM
:D Sweatbox site up and running, tourney look like it gonna be great, hope i can make it
04-10-2006, 02:08 PM
Teams: Netsurfers, Roshan, eX1, Gotei 14, SweatBox A & SweatBox B
Entry fee- $0
eX1 - Hawk, Snake, Box (Chicken subbed)
Roshan - MG, Cold, Musa
SBA - Toro, Wolf, Viper
SBB - Darx, Hater, Puppetmen
Netsurfers - Netsurfers men
Gotei - SS.Zangetsu,SS.Zabimaru, SS.SenbonZakura
Format- 6.29b AP, SM, 1hr limit
Winner- None; tourney was not finished.
Upset- Clan Roshan raping Clan Sweatbox A (top tier clan)
Cold and Musa are good players that train at java and at UWI, MG is a great dota player who has alot of dota experience from BNET and trains at java as well.
Toro & DGW are legendary players on the local server and have been known for their 'not hard' statements and ability to pull a game from nothing to achieve a win. Viper their team leader has alot of experience in FT and Dota.
I am all for my java boys and fellow clan member MG but I honestly did not expect them to dominate over Toro, DGW and Viper atleast not in an AP and not to the point where SBA would have to play for a draw.
GJ cold, mg and musa.
Funny-
Netsurfers players did not know about hotkeys, eX1 made sure they knew the importance of using hotkeys. LOL these men were playing with 1 hand lol.
para didnt have the faith for muh team yes lol
but i must say that i have acknowledged both my teammates' abilites and have gained much respect for both of them. cold is quite a capable player and musa is too unorthodox of a player to even attempt trying a standard counter for him. they played pretty darn good when under their own conditions. (aparently 'bigblackguy1' shouting at 'bigblackguy2', got 'bigblackguy2' upset :laughing: and 'reallybigblackguy3' seemed to be laughing at the entire situation.)
unfortunately hawk's team beat us out under the tournament conditions (cold and musa had to stay quiet unlike the first game lol) and a poor strategy decision on our part. not sure if the rest of the tourney's games will finish. i don't even know if it would make sense playing with cold and musa for tourneys again. they themselves acknowledge not being able to play like that since it takes away the 'fun' of the game.
was a pretty nice team and i woulda put my money on my team's potential over hawks. if we do play out the rest of the games and challenge them again, i do hope we get it right this time. (p.s. why nobody tell hawk nuttin when he keep shoutin at me to stay in my fountain lol, doh matter, sniper could still tack yuh up from there :bleh: )
04-11-2006, 12:00 PM
Alot of big black guys in that tourney mg!
Its not that I didn't think your team was good eh mg but Viper Toro and DGW have alot alot alot of dota experience. From what I have seen Toro and viper have put more effort into dota than cold/musa and with vipers warcraft leadership experience this should have been a clear win for them. Musa and Cold in school and you work so forgive me for not expecting your team to win by such a large margin.
From what I understand the rest of games should be played out on Friday (the holiday). eX1 has played 2 games and so has Clan Roshan.
04-12-2006, 01:41 PM
i beleive ex1 has played out most of thier games already,
jus one more, ( vs toro and vipes squad ) , that might be played tonight
04-12-2006, 01:50 PM
Hawk and Snake played 2 more of their matches,
Sweatbox b: earthshaker, troll, mudusa
eX: sand king (Hawk), vengeful (chicken) and doom (snake)
eX: tiny(snake), Pudge(hawk), Lich(chicken)
Gotei:???
The eX side was able to beat both teams in under an hour (30min each). Good stuff.
From my interview with Snake I understand that in the 2nd game vs the Gotei (mcs) he used his toss to lauch hawk (pudge) into fleeing enemies. He seemed to have alot of fun in that match.
eX final match to be played at 200pm today.
snake
04-12-2006, 06:35 PM
CUUTTTT ASSSSSS!!!!!
04-12-2006, 08:31 PM
PLOY!!!!
thaz what I talking about!!!!
I heard that toro won all their games so I was thinking allyuh got lix, I am glad that I was wrong!!.
snake
04-13-2006, 10:27 AM
actually toro and them lost 2 games...by both java teams :P we coulda beat them like in under 30mins...but hawk had to get his heart ;) damn boob :lol: took like 32mins or sumthing...but i hear they was 'tryin' sumthing...so i won't count it as no big win yes
P.S. we r the ones who won all our games :banana:
oh and this is for mg post...u could make some noise in the matches...just that cold mouth was way to loud...and i think they were losin thats why they were quiet...cuz when they gank me a time...they make a good bit of noise...nobody didn't say nuttin...and did anybody mention that when hawk got first blood and i had kill mg and we were PAID...musa surprisely complained how his mouse and comp messin up (the comp i was playin on b4 and the only problem i had was the mouse but i still continue to play) and we had to restart the game...good thing we still win :D
chickennbeer
04-13-2006, 01:30 PM
well am.... at the end of the day....:D
04-13-2006, 06:02 PM
snake i can't fully agree with you there... imagine if your moms now buff you up and you had to go play a tourney.. Cold and Musa just got scolded so they were not playing @ 100%
but at the end of the day...