View Full Version : Intel Hatred

04-04-2006, 05:08 PM
Why men hate intel heros so much :sad2:

04-04-2006, 06:50 PM
intels is nice heros but dey weak in lat game against de str, too much meat and life does regen quick

so that is why ppl hate intel, i does play with anyone but str is de better ting to go with some agil real suck doh

04-05-2006, 03:39 AM
AMD FO LIFE!!!

Oh ho, is mc dota u talking bout. wda. chain up topic iwmc.
Yea basically dey does get hard coco in late game unless dey real farm and buy a lil scepter and guinsoo an thing.

I doh hate them though ;)

04-05-2006, 11:56 AM
Personally intel I find intel heros are easy targets and prefer the meat provided by Str heros. Dont get me wrong there are very good intel heros but you just can't beat strength.

04-06-2006, 09:56 PM
intel heros need to be played properly...they nasty no ass...yea their life does drop fass too but u hada compensate...ever see me play a zeus recently? heheh

04-07-2006, 02:47 AM
like these men never get slayer or wha
visage is a next godlike intel and techies an all to
is how you play them late game

04-11-2006, 01:35 PM
see wha i mean is not just the powerful spells, lemm see u feel the same way with orge nah, thaz a man u hada mirco with, and he a meelee intel bloi

04-11-2006, 06:22 PM
actually it does tank with silencer, and i am nasty with him

04-12-2006, 01:45 PM
anyone who say intel heros cant stand up to agil or str heros isa newb

because a 5 intel team will BEAT OUT a 5 agil or 5 str team once u have people playin the intel heros PROPERLY ..

i does see men buy mkb on lich and crystalis on crystal maiden ...
that is jus retarded, when u do that you BOUND TO DEAD EASY ...

then after they does come out the game and bawl " god why i had to get a shitty intel hero " ..

they should be sayin "gawd why i so shitty"

04-12-2006, 02:53 PM
Nah rum i don't agree on that one,
with heros like

Doom, ns and drow (agil), pally with their silence/shield moves can disable a group of intel heros and make quick work of them during this period. If we add mass stunners like levi and slardar...

nah rum..

04-14-2006, 09:50 PM
Actually para, the intel heros are known for high damaging spells, but more so for thier disables. eg a hero such as rhasta with a guinsoo or sheepstick as it is called has three disables, hex, shackle and guinso hex...a combo of rhasta and lina is very very nasty as its a lot of damage gonna be dished out... a team of specially picked intel heros can diable and kill a group of str or agil heros with ease, as rum said skill is needed....unline the fellas on local here whp feel that it necessary to buy buriza with atrophos and a satanic wth chen....please allyuh intel heros need common sense to play. what they lack in hp and attack power, they make up for in dangerous spells and disables...and i fed up say if a hero doh have deadly spellls and not as u would say 'imba' thy shitty heros are meant to play TOGETHER its not a one man show...learn teamwork...and strop rushing to mc solo to get cash and grow fass....learn to play the heros use items and for fig's sake learn to micro!

04-15-2006, 01:24 AM
Originally posted by archvile@Apr 14 2006, 08:50 PM
Actually para, the intel heros are known for high damaging spells, but more so for thier disables. eg a hero such as rhasta with a guinsoo or sheepstick as it is called has three disables, hex, shackle and guinso hex...a combo of rhasta and lina is very very nasty as its a lot of damage gonna be dished out... a team of specially picked intel heros can diable and kill a group of str or agil heros with ease, as rum said skill is needed....unline the fellas on local here whp feel that it necessary to buy buriza with atrophos and a satanic wth chen....please allyuh intel heros need common sense to play. what they lack in hp and attack power, they make up for in dangerous spells and disables...and i fed up say if a hero doh have deadly spellls and not as u would say 'imba' thy shitty heros are meant to play TOGETHER its not a one man show...learn teamwork...and strop rushing to mc solo to get cash and grow fass....learn to play the heros use items and for fig's sake learn to micro!

Well said, each hero has their place in a battle and if your role in a team is support, support.

04-15-2006, 05:14 PM
o.O ...
once u get nice items for em ..
ogre with that scepter is balls ..balls i say!

04-17-2006, 12:34 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Apr 12 2006, 01:53 PM
Nah rum i don't agree on that one,
with heros like

Doom, ns and drow (agil), pally with their silence/shield moves can disable a group of intel heros and make quick work of them during this period. If we add mass stunners like levi and slardar...

nah rum..

ummmmmmm ... one counter ...

silencer ? :)

intel team like silencer , rhasta , demon, necrolic and necrolyte ...

nasty .. demon and rhasta .. mass disable... ( dual hex and with guisnoo ... perma hex on 2 heros .. plus shackles and impale)
then wards and demon finger
silencer high damage attacks and silener dual silence skills

necrolic high damage as well and gravechill
plus reflect damage

necrolyte to heal and pick off anyone below half .. all those big meaty str heros .. lol ..
plus necrolyte lower the damage of all heros nearby by about 27% or something like that .. Str heros power is HP and Damage ... he counters this
couple guinsoos and couple meckans ... gg

damn .. imagine if bane, lina or ogre magi was in that mix too ... oh my
oh yea i forget lich too !! lol
lich would be sweet ,,. frost armor is SO GAY .. its the counter for high damage str/agil heros late game ... because it adds armor .. slows movement and attack speed ... and it cools down fast enough to keep atleast 2 heros in it as well ...

MG
04-18-2006, 12:58 PM
a few weeks ago, some of the better java gamers had visited viper and toro's new place to get a few training matches in. needless to say, we generally dominated all the matches, however, there was a VERY close game in which they were trying a strat that included having all int heroes. it came down to having to leave snake (tiny) home in order to protect our tower-less frozen throne. lol

given the diffence in experience between the teams, and how close the game had come..i would say that intel heroes are very much underrated and are very much capable of holding their own even late game. a lot of players jus refuse to use certain items that have been provided in order to survive and even dominate with intel heroes late game. ice frog always attempts to balance the heroes in dota, and has done a pretty good job thus far. some players need to break away from the regular wc thinking of an intel hero not being able to stand and fight an agil or str hero.

p.s. did i mention that hawk was one of the players on the side and was playing his favorite anti-mage against the all int side? and even then, the game was not easily won like the others.

04-18-2006, 02:05 PM
Yeah mg buttt vipes and them went all mid and you/rum couldn't hold them off because of the odds 5v2. Hawk continued to solo on top while they pushed and snake+cold were soloing the below corridor.

You all did not nip the bud so to speak, you all just kept farming.

MG
04-18-2006, 02:43 PM
true para. but even when we all converged mid, with higher lvl heroes AND better items...we still had an extremely hard time from preventing them from taking our base..we were literally scampering for a good counter to their strat.

it ended up bing snake wit battlefury to hold off the creeps, hawk with black king bar to do as much dmg as poosible without getting nuked to death and having one and two heroes pushing side corridors and ensuring to walk with telescrolls. the game had come rely close. at one point all of us had died except snake to defend the entire base, and thankfully i had enough to buy back..else we woulda take loss :blink:

all that team effort from a side of good players has to say something for intel heroes gettin some credit! :D

05-20-2006, 12:48 PM
intel heros own, but u have to learn thier strengths and weaknesses, they are deadly when u work them together u cant expect a single hero to be gosuonly if he cud hold his own..many heros work best with a certain allied hero