View Full Version : Server Members

03-23-2006, 11:28 AM
Recently the number of people onthe server has grown....a lot, many new faces and some old ones who came back fromthe dead...last night alone had 70 ppl online....70 ppl..on a WEDNESDAY night? wow that had to count for something

03-23-2006, 12:59 PM
wow well done server team! keep the community growing!!!

03-23-2006, 03:54 PM
big up scaR and the tcby crew!!

03-23-2006, 05:52 PM
tcby....lol

Server popularity apparently has grown, but i fine dese days the games are a bit laggy, after a recent LAN sweat i now see how laggy exactly it is, delays and spikes make it almost impossible to micriwitha highly meele hero...

and with the new ppl that coming, they bringing attitude with them, like a recent incident with a certain member badmouthing innocent members and even a admin....ent uknow wha i talking abt scar...

03-23-2006, 08:55 PM
hmm well scar being the admin of the pvpgn should be able to handle things there...i dont know what can be done about the lag and what not...

*Xecutiona calls the guns

PARA!!!

03-23-2006, 10:23 PM
Well the lag isnt server side, unless you talking about chat taking a while to come up in the main channel (which i doubt you not). TSTT has been moving a little gayer than usual, bnet is unplayable on bnet and dsl pings are fluctuating more often.

Naturally TSTT doesn't know of any reasons why that is happening.

04-17-2006, 12:52 AM
ent @ server growth ...

plenty plenty men online on a daily basis ... 4 am in de mornin u come on server and dota runnin .. lol

good to see the high activity

but as arch said .. REAL ATTITUDE dred .... men cussin yuh and bad talkin yuh for nutten
some times yuh try and help ah man, and he tellin yuh stfu he knbow how to play

and he is 0 - 13 ..

i jus tell everyone i retire from playin on server ... jus like box wolf , phoenix and crew .. and like hawk and snake who doh ever bother to come on the local server
doh make sense ... extremely high level of noobyness and not many willin to learn to play properly ( sigh @ buriza on lich )

is either bnet or some java dota yes

04-18-2006, 10:12 AM
I agree that the noobs frustrate you but beating up on them does feel nice (lol) and if you should meet up some competent players you do get a good sweat.

Snake & Hawk play on the local server eh just under many aliases, it sometimes hard to tell who is who anymore. DGW does come on the server to toot his horn a lil bit as well, he was there just this weekend.

Rum one thing I must complain about as well eh, sometimes actually not sometimes almost all of the time good players form imba teams and then have the nerve to be boasting after a victory.

What would be the most fair thing would be to even the sides and have the noobs play on the same corridor or something. A suggestion by some members is that we outright ban them, I can't say I agree with banning a player because he can't play well.

MG
04-18-2006, 12:10 PM
wish it had a leveling system...that would solve SOOOO many issues on both local AND bnet servers. until then, the mixing of good and poor players just frustrates the good players. last night i saw a lycan at lvl16 with NO plus dmg..why? because his items were powerthreads, soulbooster and euls....i was thinking maybe it was his second or third game of dota and he probably was only accustomed to int heroes, or maybe he wanted to spam wolves :( ...my lord that was so frustrating..... :wacko:

man coulda at least get ah perseverance for ah +7dmg! LOL

snake
04-18-2006, 02:28 PM
why para sellin we out for :( yea mg...we playin a 5v4...we already hav less man and i see a man (kmn04) not to call names <_< late game wit phantom assasin had no boots...3 bracers, belt of giant stre and a eul's OMFG

MG
04-18-2006, 02:52 PM
HAHAHAHAHA :laughing:
THAZ THE SAME MAN SELF!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH AH HATE N00bS!!!

04-18-2006, 02:57 PM
Originally posted by snake@Apr 18 2006, 01:28 PM
why para sellin we out for :( yea mg...we playin a 5v4...we already hav less man and i see a man (kmn04) not to call names <_< late game wit phantom assasin had no boots...3 bracers, belt of giant stre and a eul's OMFG

He obviously using the strat in which you don't buy items which complement your hero. It is used to confuse the enemy and it worked!!!

snake
04-18-2006, 04:06 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Apr 18 2006, 01:57 PM
He obviously using the strat in which you don't buy items which complement your hero. It is used to confuse the enemy and it worked!!!

yea we actually still won :D

04-18-2006, 07:57 PM
Maybe one weekend we should have a dota training camp??

Allyuh 'experienced' players willing to help the noobs get gosu?

04-19-2006, 04:44 AM
thats the thing ...

not many of them willing to get better or learn ...

05-20-2006, 12:46 PM
they dont wanna learn they just wanna sweat..i guess they just look for the fun in playin instead ah some ppl here who obsessed with getting gosu thaz all..some ppl tend to forget is a game and that it includes having fun..

05-21-2006, 11:30 AM
Yuh know, these men now just doh have the will nah. I get tricked into this 2v2, if it was a 3v1 it still wouldn't be a competition.