View Full Version : Our 1st CS Source Match

01-10-2005, 12:52 AM
Well guys we had our first real source match. We were CT at first playing on their server (lagged) we managed to get a score of 9 Vs their score of 6. The next match was supposed to be played on our server, which was setup @ the office, but the server couldnt handle 10 ppl so we had no choice but to play on theirs again. We LOST 3 -10 :( resulting in an overall loss 17 - 13.

Its really our fault for not having our server stress tested, Im sure its the upload bandwidth, it def cant be the PC. Ill try and get a better server for our next match, hopefully things would be better.

We so had them :( that lag really screwed us, we were near 200 and they were 50-80, how unfair.

01-10-2005, 06:10 PM
yea it was the lag that beat yall, no doubt

oddly enuff though it wasnt laggin that bad in the first round when yall were CT
oh well

yall could have definitely beat them had yall been able to run on a local server with some nice latencies, but then again, we must remember not to get discouraged , this is jus the first of probably many seasons, and it will serve to be a great learnin experience for all involved

gg though, yall fought well

01-10-2005, 06:28 PM
Definately, this season was meant for us to get the hang of CAL all the rules etc etc.

On a good note we should get a CS S server up that should handle >10 ppl easily, in this case bandwidth wouldn't be an issue.

There are settings you can change to make the server work less/more laggy I precisely calculated it for 'our' server, I dont think they edited it though, the 2nd game was definately MORE laggy than our first, maybe tstt just decided to move gay.

01-10-2005, 08:19 PM
am next time ask meh i could host for alyuh

and i will stay out of de game