View Full Version : Movie To Not Watch

03-21-2006, 11:44 AM
I was made aware that there are gamers or atleast a gamer who went to see BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN sometime last week. Some of you may not know what the movie is about and I am a strong believer in knowledge is power...
I will not name the gamer as it will reflect poorly on his sexuality.

An epic love story, set against the sweeping landscapes of Wyoming and Texas, that tells the story of two young men--a ranch-hand and a rodeo cowboy--who meet in the summer of 1963 while driving cattle on a mountain range. They unexpectedly forge a lifelong connection, one whose complications, joys and tragedies provide a testament to the endurance and power of love i.e 2 fellas breaking each other back on a mountain.

If snig err.. a random gamer tries to encourage you to go and see the movie say NO!!

03-21-2006, 02:51 PM
hahahhhaha

para u are an idiot lol

even tho i really do not condone the movie at all... i think sni***** hsd s right to watch the movie he feels comfortable watching....

i think im seeing a pattern

anyone remember the queer as fold videos?

03-21-2006, 03:47 PM
Apparently those queer as folk eps were for his 'gf'.

Xe seriously how can you support that nonsense? OORRRR i now understand you went with him, you were the mysterious friend!!

03-21-2006, 09:03 PM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Mar 21 2006, 01:51 PM

even tho i really do not condone the movie at all...

yeah um.....i real didnt and not going to watch man breaking nex man back on a mountain....

03-21-2006, 10:36 PM
well if this gaymer wanted to watch d movie,is his choice,i doh support it but if it makes him happy then gg.but on a real,i wudda suspect the man since he was named after eating 'snakes'. perhaps the eat part is a bit too literally translated
>_>
<_<

03-21-2006, 11:50 PM
Lol @ eating snakes, andro thaz a good one.

03-22-2006, 04:28 PM
It have real guys that saw this show actually, both gay and straight.

I dont' see the problem if you go with the gf.

03-22-2006, 05:03 PM
Both 'straight' and gay.

03-22-2006, 06:45 PM
Friggin stay AWAY from Ultraviolet too. Lord, poor script, poor directing, poor story, POOR RENDERING.....lord.

just make sure you see V. BOSS movie

03-22-2006, 09:39 PM
WTH. If yuh go with the gf that just means yuh trying to cover for yuhself. These men who watch Alexander three times finally have a new movie to watch.

FMJS ftw.

03-22-2006, 10:06 PM
yeah alexander was waaaay too gay for me

sigh the movies getting gayer and gayer...and the more gay the movies get the more of the actors i had respect from before taking these gay roles....sigh too bad i hav none for them now

i guess their argument is that they gotta get paid.......

money cah make me break a man back on a mountain oui

03-22-2006, 10:22 PM
I ein't defending the act of watching a gay show eh, but gosh if d gyal say "AYE I WANT TO SEE IT"..what choice you have?

03-22-2006, 10:37 PM
wat choice???

dinesh d man is the one wearing the draws...the one standing up to pee

SAY NO!!!

03-22-2006, 10:56 PM
wtf@what choice
SAY HELL NO
men does get too thirst offa women :(
no woman makin me watch a gay movie(well except maybe if is some hot model and she say we go sex0r after,but thaz a special case)
>_>
<_<

03-23-2006, 11:44 AM
juss say "yea yea yea" when you goin to see it.
When you reach the cinema say......hear what you go see that, i goin an watch V.

03-23-2006, 12:49 PM
yup@ v. dat show just soooooo bad eh

03-25-2006, 06:42 PM
V gets the double thumbs up. What's you guys opinion on 'The Hills Have Eyes'?

darthvader
03-27-2006, 06:52 AM
v for vendetta lookin like a good movie
i saw ultaviolet it wasn't that bad some stuff may have sucked balls
but the movie was good otherwise

03-27-2006, 11:21 AM
V???

03-27-2006, 08:18 PM
yeh.... v for vendetta

written by the watchowski brothers...the best movie for the year so far. its a constant political allegory to what goes on in the world today. also the action kicks ass.

03-28-2006, 09:53 PM
This thread so saturated with ignorance and hypocrisy it eh funny.

Before I say anything about Brokeback Mountain, I will point out that one of the central themes V For Vendetta involves the fascist government, the story's bad guys, banning homosexuality and throwing gays into concentration camps.

A doomed lesbian's last words were one of V's main inspirations to become who he is. Her life and struggles were covered at lenght during a flashback, which included scenes of her kissing and embracing a female lover.

In fact, since V was in a concentration camp for immigrants, Muslims, homosexuals, socialists and other unwanted elements of totalitarian society, it's strongly hinted that he could have been "one". V himself was supposed to represent all of society's marginalised elements.

Midway through the movie, the Natalie portman character finds refuge with a gay man who rebels against the oppressive government and is killed.

And it doh end there. One of the Wachowski Brothers is a transvestite, and reportedly recently underwent a sex change operation.

So when men bashin Brokeback on one hand and biggin up V on de other, I does hadda laugh. The movie was blatantly, uncompromisingly critical of the current anti-gay atmosphere in society and in the government.

03-28-2006, 10:08 PM
As fuh Brokeback...well I cyar say I surprised with the reception it getting here.

The movie is much more than just about "man breakin back on a mountain", but I eh even think I should waste time describing it here. From de looks of things though, plenty of alyuh could benefit from seein it.

What really botherin mih is this idea that if yuh go to see de movie yuh somehow gay or in de closet. Or that yuh hadda "defend" yuh decision tuh go and see it. Rubbish.

That come like sayin yuh hadda be Christian to watch Exorcist, or a criminal to watch The Sopranos.

03-28-2006, 10:43 PM
now kayode we are not REALLY questioning snig..err's sexuality u know we know he straight but we just poking fun lol...the same way that we poked fun at him watching queer as folk... everything is not literal in here u know

03-29-2006, 10:09 AM
For the same reasons I didn't watch Alexander, I am not going to watch BBM. Why? I don't want to support 'acceptance' of homosexuality in society.

virusone
03-30-2006, 10:45 PM
Hoss this is the way now... not societys' but frickin hollywoods'.... You (as an actor/actress) don't get awards by being straight and you must have awards to get the big bucks...

Plus I really don't know why would anyone's g/f ask them to come go see BBM I mean really.... she cud go with her g/f's and leave you the hell outta it

All this talk about giving BBM a chance and being liberal is nonsensical a man should be able to state his views no matter what ppl think and not have it shot down but debated..... I for one say f*&*away with BBM

I'm sure if you ask your g/f to go watch a lesbian flick wid you she go rel ben like she smoke tampico

03-30-2006, 11:49 PM
You (as an actor/actress) don't get awards by being straight and you must have awards to get the big bucks...

This is why no kinda intelligent debate does ever come outta this issue. Is always some kinda ignorant ole talk comin from one side. In de last five years, outta 20 Oscars awarded fuh acting, 2 of them were handed out for roles portraying gay characters. 2 outta 20. That is yuh big gay Hollywood conspiracy.

I shoot down some of de views in this thread because is hypocrisy and stupidity. How a man could bash Brokeback Mountain fuh "promoting gayness" and then in de same breath big up a movie that promotes tolerance of homosexuality, condemns homophobes, and portrays a homosexual relationship?

De girlfriend talk eh surprisin. Alyuh is still kids. Eventually, hopefully, alyuh go be in mature relationships where yuh doh just brush off yuh gyul. If my woman ask me to see any movie, is because she us to lime and experience it together. Same thing if I ask her to come and se a movie with me. One day alyuh go understand. Hopefully.

03-31-2006, 12:47 AM
I think the reason your gf would want to take you with them is cuz they want to see it with you, otherwise they wouldn't ask you in the first place.

I don't have any issues with BBM personally, to each person his/her own, I never discriminate otherwise, I actually watched it, with my gf, not from the perspective of it being a 'gay' movie, but that of a romance film, because that's what it is at its core. It's because of the fact that it's still a romance film is what may very likely be the reason yuh gf may ask u to go with them.

I will say that, in terms of a romance film, it's as strong as any other film that was up for any nominations for the Oscars in the past, it will become a modern classic and a pioneering film in its own right. If you don't like it, then just don't watch it, it never gives you a reason to bash it otherwise just because it simply wasn't to your taste, or you can't get past the surface of it. Only criticize after you see it, else you just talking out of your ass...

Cuz I know for the same speed, a lot of ppl wouldn't be saying one thing if it was two sweet looking lesbians in such a movie instead of two guys, then you know guys wouldn't be shame in saying they went to watch it, it's either you accept all or none.

03-31-2006, 09:32 AM
Kayode try this line
"Babes I don't like the message that movie portraiting, lets go watch another movie instead."
N.B. you didn't ask to see another movie you said, lets go see another.

I have not watched the movie but I think I have the general idea and it does give the idea that gayness is acceptable something I don't agree with but I accept that it exists.

The V show (don't know much about that one either) doesn't say 'gayness allowed' from your description but has the flow that we shouldn't go about genociding people that don't conform to a certain std. I don't like homos, I don't think genocide is the best option, maybe if the hero could show the error of their way...

Kayode breakindback mountain is a romance story about 2 men no 2 ways around that, man on man. V is a hero type story and although it has some 'homosexuality' in it, there is no way you can but them in the same bracket.

03-31-2006, 04:57 PM
Para, you've seen neither of the films, so forgive me if I ignore your opinions on them until you do.

V wasn't lookin to push religious morals on nobody head. In fact, that is what he was standin against. He was lookin tuh establish a society where people pursue their own happiness once it doh unreasonably infringe on the happiness of others. It's the government that he was fighting against that wanted to push their religious beliefs on everyone.

Brokeback Mountain is centered around a romance, but it has more to do with the struggles the two characters had to endure while hiding and interacting with people who hated them. I see it more as a drama than a romance, and the material doh scare me off because I'm not a bigot.

Brokeback and V for Vendetta were easily in the same category because they both promote a message of tolerance.

03-31-2006, 04:59 PM
Also...I doh tell my woman what to do, and she doh tell me what to do. We come to agreements, or disagreements. We are a partnership, two halves of a whole, and I doh abide by this man as leader business.

03-31-2006, 05:15 PM
Forgiven...
I am not going to see either movie and hold my ignorance on the topic of homosexuality. I will not get into the relationship talk.

virusone
04-01-2006, 01:14 AM
Well I disagree with my g/f on us agreeing to see BBM together and she has to take that and CHILL...

I just hope she doesn’t read this post or else mih cookie cook... no one tells her anything…. RIGHT Mr. Duprey

04-01-2006, 08:06 PM
Juss go see Slither and done. a nice nostalgic old school horror style movie. Yuh go like it. And no politics or tollerance or any blah in it......crap i hate politics :S

04-02-2006, 01:15 PM
I agree...tuh hell with dem movies that promote tolerance.

Lewwe go see a movie with alien slugs slidin up a cyul c*nt instead.

virusone
04-02-2006, 05:06 PM
Originally posted by kayode@Apr 2 2006, 12:15 PM
I agree...tuh hell with dem movies that promote tolerance.

Lewwe go see a movie with alien slugs slidin up a cyul c*nt instead.

Now dat's what we talkin bout

04-03-2006, 10:41 AM
Originally posted by virusone@Apr 2 2006, 04:06 PM
Now dat's what we talkin bout

lol virus you not easy at all.
Sex, violence, foul language are like the building block of most modern movies (can't comment on the past).

Well I disagree with my g/f on us agreeing to see BBM together and she has to take that and CHILL...

The whole 'how you handle your GF scene', depends on your relationship. Many times my gf will refuse to see shows that I may find interesting and vice versa, we have to decide on a show that we both find interesting. She doesn't say 'hunny i don't want to see that show' she will simply say 'nah nah nah, i don't want to see that'.

04-07-2006, 03:01 AM
lawd all this over borkeback mountain XD
bleh kayode no offense dude but you kinda take it to seriously and stretch the convo
everyone has there opinion about gays and i respect para descision not to go and watch NONE of them
as for the relationship talk...>_> not goin there

ah well brokeback dota anyone? lmao

THE POINT IS MOVIES ARENT SUPPOSE TO BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY dammit man we soundin like americans on a forum arguing and then realizing it was crap -.-

slither ftw

04-07-2006, 07:51 AM
Everyone has their opinion. Everyone in the thread express their opinion. Para start off the thread with a dead serious post.

But when when I express my opinion, I "take it too seriously."

Yuh go hadda explain that fuh mih.

As far as I see, this is a discussion about movies on a discussion forum for movies. I stand by everything I say, and that is the bottomline for me.

If we cyar have a serious discussion about two movies that deal with serious issues, then sh*t like Slither is really de only kinda movie some of alyuh should watch.

04-07-2006, 11:06 AM
Alright lets take a time out and enjoy these jokes.

04-07-2006, 12:33 PM
lol @ para
O_o as far as i saw you defended the gay opinions quite strongly ah w/e in the end everyone will have they on opinions and thas that .gg

04-07-2006, 01:04 PM
I don't think kayode points were primarly against the opinion of few that BBM is a show for BM(gays). He got a little sour when on one hand we/I was saying that I/we don't like gays but support shows that show sympthay for gays. He made a good call and I cyah hate the man for that call, I appreciate his opinion.

BTW kayode the jokes pics were not placed to insult your opinion I got them in a mail and found the jokes to be related to the topic.

04-07-2006, 06:24 PM
Yeah, no offense meant/taken. I've seen those strips a good few times now. They mostly kicksy without taking sides, which is good.

04-18-2006, 11:19 AM
Another spinn on this topic.

04-18-2006, 03:09 PM
ordah!!!

lol ppl dese days oui

04-18-2006, 05:25 PM
Well I went to see it...
Gave me some good laughs at times, pretty sad at the end.

04-18-2006, 07:55 PM
Part 1 or 2?

04-18-2006, 10:14 PM
PART ONE.
Ended up there with the "Christmas Vacation situation" individual if you remember.

05-22-2006, 11:58 AM
hahahah....well look at that.i have that movie home..but never watched it..and it never appealed to me..it jus pack down dey collecting dust..