View Full Version : W0w Server Development
I'm in the process of setting up the server again. For now i need a few ppl to test. Preferably ppl with dsl. Because some of the files u have to dl are not dialup friendly. Interested persons can pm me and we will work from there.
This time there will be less bugz, better items, quests and battlegrounds. I also have tools to create items so we'll see how things go.
ah yesss, here it goes.
ppl i am putting this info here in order to decrease the amount of instant messages i get daily asking about information which i expected most ppl to already know.
server address: wowtnt.servegame.com
alternative address: mojojojo.myftp.org
create account: http://wowtnt.servegame.com:8080 u know the drill, use either ie or opera, fire ferette not supported :P
update to us client v1.8.0 before messaging me. You may message me to arrange pick up of required files if you are very bandwidth deficient.
03-21-2006, 09:52 AM
sigh@ 1.8.0
I cant help :(
I on 1.9.4 hack
Ah well. good luck with the server fellas :D
03-21-2006, 11:19 AM
Fellas why not buy the game!!
legit is all the rage these days.
1.9.4 hacked is supposed to work on the server without problems, the hacked patch is what i wanted everyone to contact me before installing. It would be nice if everyone was using the same client version with the same friendlist and auctions addon. That's the only reason I wanted everyone to get to v1.8.0 before contacting me.
by the time crazy u can try the server and see how it works.
03-22-2006, 08:34 PM
no luck creating an acct. the page not loading. will try again later.
yeah when i reach home, place dark like andro :P
T&TEC not too long gone. Will revert to previous world save since power outage screws world save file. should be back up in a couple of hours...
03-22-2006, 09:23 PM
hmm,make sure u configured ur firewall properly,u wudnt want the server to come under attack now,wud u :)
plus ud also not want blizzard to find out about it :)
yeah i hope speedstream firewall is good enough. I already have all those open ports for torrents, dcc, irc and BNET. Three more for server oui. ah well, three more open bricks in the wall :)
update... i getting some free web space from a fellow UWI student. will upload all images so that web access to account info will slow the server less. :D
who u think gonna win this fight? :P
http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/7540/untitled15gv.th.jpg (http://img85.imageshack.us/my.php?image=untitled15gv.jpg)
We already started testing and so far we seem to have agreed on a suitable XP rate and cash drop rate from monsters....
so we've been testing the server for lag etc, and the lag is not so bad. Not much gamers members are testing though. more UWI and COSTATT men. See pic below how nice the pings are :
http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/751/serverstats8qb.th.jpg (http://img47.imageshack.us/my.php?image=serverstats8qb.jpg)
04-01-2006, 02:44 PM
wtf@ some mc playing as cRaZy
dat aint me btw
gj with server :)
Silverhawk
04-02-2006, 01:22 PM
hmmm i hav b playin as a tauren shaman on the server...the 2nd part in the series of the call of earth quest is bugged? i can't see the elemantal by the shrine...and that quest allows me to get an item to use some of my spells...
04-02-2006, 09:36 PM
muahahahahaha u want item, buy legal wow :)
cracked wow gets kinda sucky when u spend an hr doing a quest with plenty parts and find that part 5 is bugged etc.
how is the gameplay otherwise hawk? pretty good? any other negatives for u?
Silverhawk
04-03-2006, 01:44 PM
well actually it not too bad...besides those glitches for the quests...u get alot more exp than the other servers away...lvl up pretty quickly...btw could mojo just gave me the earth totem to my character? to use the earth totem spell?
yeah i could... so could bleach. So far we are the only 2 admins who can help out situations like this.
u are tauren so u will have to message me when i am using charaacter Walter(troll), or GM account Bithara(tauren).
Alliances can whisper to Helen (human) or Bleach's character Naine (NE)
04-04-2006, 02:32 PM
*cough* legit *cough*
do teh BG work in your server mOjO?
oh yeah, becoming level "225" aint fun.......
and makin up items that dont exist yet........that aint fun either
anyway.......let me focus on de positive.....
GOOD WORK MOJO!
first of all, that char is not lvl 225... is lvl 255 !!!
Of course like "legal" WoW, there will be some sort of level cap put in place. Currently, it is capped at level 199. I doh think it would be wise to cap it at 60 because 5 men try to beat down vol jin last night and drop like flies. I was there observing and chooking here and there... with my level 255 GM char of course. Even at level 255, I still saw the boss as a level ?? Gold Elite.
Conclusion, we might each need to get to level 199 to kill a boss. Anyone who plays legal wow can comment on how much men it normally takes to kill a boss?
And saying that "shard of the defiler" does not exist is being a bit too hasty. Ppl said the same thing about the twin blades of azzinoth when GM's first started testing them on the Public test servers.
04-06-2006, 05:03 AM
yes, and like the shard of the defiler, twin blades of azzinoth (yes illidans blades, i played on the test realms) and the sword......(cyah remember de name) do not exist in normal circumstances, so they dont exist......
and y'all will never be able to beat any of the Z, MC bosses w/o large amts of ppl...... not to speak of c'thun
anyways..... i WAS complimenting your attempt at bringing the game to the masses, good luck on that, and the day y'all beat c'thun, post pics, cus i wanna see
love, peace and chicken grease
there's always the .kill command...
snake
04-14-2006, 01:29 PM
my account got deleted???? oh the whole server got refresh...my bad
characters are not lost...
recreate account and create a character.
After you enter world, you will receive details about how to retrieve lost characters