View Full Version : The Best Dota Hero Overall

03-20-2006, 04:27 PM
Which hero is your best hero overall? both Sent and Scourge

03-20-2006, 05:29 PM
whoa arch,

Well since im a noob I like omniknight, he is good support and when i do shit I can heal myself and take some creeps with me.

Hmm on the scourge... I like tidehunter (Baww), big mofo!!

03-20-2006, 06:22 PM
my scourge hero is night stalker

sentinel hero is slayer... dat bitch imba!!!

03-20-2006, 06:45 PM
yup she is a byatch, a hard hitting one at that, with three nuke spells and a attack speed increase spell, she is a damage whore. Attacks really really fast and does a lot of damage when used with a sange yasha..but then again most players build intel items for her as she is also a mana whore.

03-20-2006, 08:32 PM
I find as her stun dodgable she not that hard, I fraid lion more.

03-21-2006, 09:54 AM
ebaw!
Mercurial and Enchantress ftw

03-21-2006, 10:02 AM
to me is Doom an Bone Klinx

03-21-2006, 10:52 PM
panda for sure ^^
medusa for scourge
2 gangsta's ^^

03-21-2006, 11:48 PM
killa point out 2 very HARD heros, that purge nasty and that panda likes male pandas

03-22-2006, 03:41 PM
lol one for scourge and one for sent, hehe

yup medusa is a byatchhh with that purge and fast attack...images with mana burn does mess she up bad doh...

03-22-2006, 04:57 PM
images and manaburn rapes almost everyone!

03-22-2006, 10:56 PM
I like heroes that attack fast enough to use a maelstrom. That is just so sexy. Razor, Troll, Morph ect.

Broodmother just plain imba IMO. She has basically 100% maim ie. orb along with chance to miss with that, higher than butterfly. A nuke and a pushing ability all in one. Then her lvl6 has crazy damage and crazy life steal (another orb) which refreshes quickly enough to waste on creeps to regen hp. When she crits during her lvl6 her HP goes up in chunks! Don't forget ww+regen with the web, a next gay skill, who needs the bush to hide when you could run web to web over 2500 range away?

Thank god the bitch isn't strength.

"Come into my parlour said the spider to the fly"

03-23-2006, 11:24 AM
actually scar becasue the bitch is agin is why she so mc imba she does attack really fast, and lots of armour from agil, if she was str yea she woulda hit hard and take longer to die, but the attack speed woulda suffer

Silverhawk
03-23-2006, 12:17 PM
pugna all de way baby :D he imba once u could play him

03-23-2006, 05:49 PM
yes yes pugna really imba, but he deadlier as a assist/ team hero than solo, then again most heros are, not like the conventional server player here whop hate heros that doh qualify as a 'raper' and the HATE FOR INTEL HEROS...who rather bad no ass...but ned to be played as a TEAM

03-23-2006, 09:28 PM
Medusa on Scourge, maybe Luna on sentinel ? I don't know, don't usually play sentinel, i'm also getting the hang of Pugna lately, and i like him bunches :P

03-23-2006, 10:20 PM
Just came out from a java DOTA session!!!
I played one handed (keyboard had a stuck key and it was beeping like waw) with naix, sold the usual guns but got in some nice kills. Lucky for me naix can be played with 1 hand (sorta) as he doesn't have any skills to cast. That worked against me Vs friggin silencer..

Mg played PA and was just pwning, S&Y, Helm and the usual.. gosh that critical gay (good thing he was on my side) and on the enemy side Sniper was getting orrnn.

Kotg (tormented..??) real mad, hadda give that KOTG props.

03-23-2006, 11:19 PM
woi like para get back into the dota hmmmm this cud be good :D

03-24-2006, 02:10 PM
I just taking a chooke or 2, MG does be preaching dota to me on a daily basis his ideas make me wanna go play the game with hopes to try em.

played 3 games lastnight and won em all :) of course i sold guns every game.

Full team listing

Team A
Para - Tinker
Pweff - Lion
Rum - Naga Siren (the melee one)
pickle - Dragon Knight

TeamB
Chicken - Tree
Mindless - Night Stalker
erestu - Luna
Some fella that supposed to be hard (fella) - Bounty Hunter

Luna and Nightstalker were in the mid Vs pweff and in the mid, I kept spamin the rockets and lasers when I could and pweff would finsh em with impale and finger. Nightstalker would try and slow/attack me but pweff had meh back on more than once and impaled him after which NS got a laser rocket combo. Lion FTW!! Later in the game I got a ginsoo and tried my best to perma hex tree.

Tinker kinda kewl, with some practice I could probably buss down some real gosu moves, IMBA!!

03-26-2006, 05:01 PM
hehe yea yea tinker is a bad ass, that rearm is imba

03-26-2006, 09:06 PM
Sentinel: I like to pick Panda, but these days i going with Slayer. I love she too bad. Only bad side is she cya take lash

Scourge: Doom . Doom is always paid! And i like to be blinging :D
Or, Vengeful is a next fav. to pick. Switch stun for the win!!

03-26-2006, 09:56 PM
TECHIES FTW!!!!
MASS WARD BOOM TRIPLE KILL GODLIKE PWNAGE GG EBAW

03-27-2006, 11:24 AM
throw a ward and send in the creeps!!

03-28-2006, 09:24 AM
suprised no one eh say terrorblade yet, he can counter any hero.period.

03-28-2006, 11:07 AM
MG find terror blade imba, I dare say
TERROR NOT HARD

03-28-2006, 11:54 AM
umm, PUGNA FTW!!!!

pugna with e dagon 5 can take any hero period.
worse yet if pugna have a plue scapter
250 hp a sec drain.....
(lol i aint play DoTA in a while lol if damage change)
he has to be ganked if he has a blue scepter....
i prolly only terrorblade cud kill him then images wont work either, cus netherblast/ ward will do some sweet damage as de fight start.....
PUGNA FTW

and doh forget banish...... and de beastly fast movement speed...... pugna is a hunter, not support

03-28-2006, 12:00 PM
boy i saw a very 'hard' pugna on bnet last week, that man does get exteremly hard when he get that blue sceptor and manta.

Steups manta remind meh of death gay wolf phantom lancer/manta strat.

03-28-2006, 12:40 PM
lol@ pl and manta.....

but meh cyah find de linX to DL th local server client, need a break from WoW once and a again (ie. tuesday maintenance)

linX me up dey ppl

and btw para.... dat pugna prolly was me
LOL!!!!

03-28-2006, 04:32 PM
WHATTT PARAAAA?? Terror NOT HARD??? LOL he bad no ARSEEEE man he one ah meh fav heros the bitch stink, STINK

03-28-2006, 04:51 PM
Originally posted by karyu@Mar 28 2006, 12:40 PM
lol@ pl and manta.....

but meh cyah find de linX to DL th local server client, need a break from WoW once and a again (ie. tuesday maintenance)

linX me up dey ppl

and btw para.... dat pugna prolly was me
LOL!!!!

buh you not hard!!

03-28-2006, 11:23 PM
para......
i smell a challenge *sniff*
lewwe see nah, forget de ole talk and duel it out....

1v1 games doh really make sense, but we gwan hadda find a way to see who really "not hard"

03-29-2006, 09:58 AM
Guess i not hard cause I not going to play a dota 1v1,
btw you on the local server?

03-30-2006, 01:01 AM
Originally posted by karyu@Mar 28 2006, 11:54 AM
umm, PUGNA FTW!!!!

pugna with e dagon 5 can take any hero period.
250 hp a sec drain.....
he has to be ganked if he has a blue scepter....
i prolly only terrorblade cud kill him then images wont work either, cus netherblast/ ward will do some sweet damage as de fight start.....
PUGNA FTW
and doh forget banish...... and de beastly fast movement speed...... pugna is a hunter, not support

err is 300 per sec with scepter homie, do yuh homework

03-30-2006, 09:03 AM
D man real say he ain't play DOTA in a good while too eh...

03-30-2006, 09:30 AM
weak veggie, go fry a mobo and stop hating :P

250 hp a sec drain.....

03-30-2006, 11:34 AM
Originally posted by CRaZYMoFo@Mar 30 2006, 09:30 AM
weak veggie, go fry a mobo and stop hating :P

:( dont be hatin

03-30-2006, 05:33 PM
HATE HATE HATE HATE

on a lighter note, i haxed a dvd burner 2day :) was fun :D

on a non-spammy note:
no Antimage lovers up in dis b1tch?

03-30-2006, 10:39 PM
played with pugna on a game on bnet, pugna+ lvl3 dagon = some serious damage. pugna is a serious hero (yes kayru you were right)

03-30-2006, 10:56 PM
anti-mage is imba eh..but bleh he could get wine up on 2 much
terror is ridiculous as well..but he could get wine up on as welll
i still going with panda and gorgon
lol @ para and karyu

04-04-2006, 02:37 PM
lawl......i love retards!!!

de ma hatin on me for no reason :(

but whaever, pugna is de boss, panda and gorgon are IMBALANCED
(hehe love them both) and de best thing to do against aunty-mage and terror blade is to wine up on dem (anyone order a cank sandwich) lol

gah.... i aint play wid de voodoo man yet, and could someone PLEASE LINK ME THE CLIENT????

04-04-2006, 04:15 PM
I guess the focus should be who is the shittiest hero of them all, I think most heros are hard once played properly.

04-04-2006, 05:06 PM
exactly para, which is why i said YOUR ownage hero, in other words, who is your hero who u good with and so on..heh

04-04-2006, 06:54 PM
Silencer for sent, becasue i does tank with him :P

and night stalker for scourge

04-05-2006, 12:04 PM
Originally posted by archvile@Apr 4 2006, 04:06 PM
exactly para, which is why i said YOUR ownage hero, in other words, who is your hero who u good with and so on..heh

Wheys underline and thing...

04-05-2006, 12:27 PM
Alot of hereos are great , almost any hero can pwn with the right strategy vs most other heroes , buy my faves are...

Lion , Lina , Luna , Lycanthrope , Leoric , Lucifer , Enchantress , Balanar , Techies , Sniper , Dragon Knight, Sven , Terrorblade .

Terrorblade is a stink mofo if you know what you doin , pump him with bashers , crit and manta style and its utter rape, you can send 3 images to kill a man and stay back and attack with range/ heal.. he'll know which on you are ,but it won't matter ...
Or you can let a tower attack you , then rambo a man and steal he life.. works very well unless said hero has a strong nuke eg. Lion , Lina .

04-06-2006, 03:53 AM
magnus ftw!

04-06-2006, 10:08 AM
Forgive me for asking,

How do you play magnus?????
I heards its wave+stats vs ranged or cleave empower vs melee, I normally -repick when i get him.

04-06-2006, 11:41 AM
Wave stats for the win!!

04-06-2006, 11:52 AM
His ultimate needs reworking, Bring the enemy around you.... can someone tell me a good way to use this?

04-06-2006, 03:03 PM
AXE FTW

hungry why dead?

04-06-2006, 09:55 PM
para magnus imba late game he does kill creeps in wha, two swipes? and i mean the whole wave eh lol
his ulti bad no ass, not only does it stun u and deal damage, but ti pulls u in to the magnutar, eg if u was running he would pull u back and stun u
then u can just whack away at them, and he usually has very high dameg plus empower , which is deadly close range, with being stunned...he nasty para nasty lol

04-12-2006, 02:02 PM
magnus ult, should be used vs 1 or 2 heros ... ie . doh do it when 5 heros nearby ... suck all them in and they jus so " OR ... u want some ? lol "

the wave stats does be real sexy .. cause wave cheap and does come back quick ( 90 mana at all levels , 300 dmg at level 4 !! )
SWEET !

so u can spam it early game ,beat up weak heros

empower and cleave practically worthless in any situation early game, so start taking that around level 9 or 10

he has a very high movement speed as well, which means PT and S&Y takes his ms up to 417 ... geed
if u gosu, throw a mask of madness on him and rambo men ... MoM carries his ms up to 470 ( with pt and s&y) by the way :)

heros with high run speed like that make then good run and kill heros .. ( magnus, chaos knight, terror blade, naga siren, anti mage etc etc )

04-12-2006, 02:17 PM
Put a battle fury on magnus and you'll see how nice that level six is with empower. GROUP HUGGG!!!!!!!!!!111

04-17-2006, 12:57 AM
right ah search for an imba build for pugna

he a dred hero ... but he need some items to be really imba ..

i hate to think he is a help hero .. :(

one of the most effective builds i saw on him was the lothars dagon build ... lol
real sexy .. ww .. get close .. decrep , blast , dagon and then life drain .. lol
not many can stand up to that
guinsoo and skadi are nice items for him too

04-18-2006, 10:12 AM
pugna gosu eh rum but I played a game on saturday (3v3) with no meat and it didn't work out 2 well.

Jug, Pugna, PL Vs Panda, Necromancer dude (the one thaz look like a creep) and that new hero (the destroyer).

That damn combo was so gay to play against, that new hero just giving those men endless mana not to mention the endless healing from that necromancer... I got a chance to lash out

Banish, blast, dagon, life drain but after a few heals they were back to full...

Friggin ward was getting bulled alot by panda..

04-18-2006, 11:03 AM
yea, u does hadda hide that ward rel good

that ward woulda bull the destroyer and necrolyte actually ... its 1 damage for each point of mana used ? .. those heros jus spammin mana drainin skills

and i beleive the range is 1000

some good places to put it is on scourge side, on the ledge next to the secret shop or inside some of the bushed runnin along the side of the corridors where they wont be able to reach it
on sentinel side it has ontop the same ledge by the dragons as well .. real hard for someone to find it in a mid corridor battle :)

04-18-2006, 08:00 PM
Or horr thaz a good plan, I didn't know the range was so far that coulda really turn the tide of the battle as they were spaming skills.. necromancer woulda dead after a few heals.

Question??
If i have the ward up right and panda splits, does he get the damage

1) before the split
2) after the split (to 1 hero)
3) No hit at all.

04-19-2006, 04:48 AM
good question

my guess would be no hit atall

because the three "mini pandas" arent considered "heros", jus more like 3 units
*this is key to note ,especially when doing spells that can be cast on heros ONLY ( ie Haunt, LVL death, culling blade, witch doctor ultimate .. etc)

pugs ward would hit none of the little pandas... and well it wont hit him when his ult finishes ... also his ult usually is used to avoid damage
but its worth testin to make sure :)

sonic
04-23-2006, 09:55 AM
well......Trollwarlord is the best the speed he has late game ROCKS :P
and well Niax with some good hp he IMBA well i just love a late game hero :kakashi4:

http://www.sonic-x.de/gfx/welcome.jpg

04-23-2006, 10:15 AM
best late game heros

naix - impossible to kill
faceless void - permabash ftw !
slardar - 3 hits yuh dead ..
necrolic - mad damage !
bounty hunter - mad damage and attack speed
tinker - best pusher in the game
anti mage - permastun
clinks - mad damage and attack speed
ogre magi - multicasts like woah
panda - tank, with attack speed and crits ??? wtmc
phantom assasin - mad crits !!
silencer - mad damage and disables

and a couple others ... thas all i can think of now

04-24-2006, 09:00 AM
Come on people. We all know doom bringer is one hardass mofo. people just don't play him right. come solo lane with me ( as doom ) nah. watch ass yuh go catch :) no MATTER d hero yuh have :) . Panda and leshrac are the other 2 bad asses in the game.. those 3... gg no re

04-25-2006, 11:30 AM
there goes sold again being a newb ...

yesterday mg was tellin me about nevermore ... sexy hero too
unfortunately we realised that not many people know how to play him ... :S

04-26-2006, 05:05 PM
:S nevermore so damn imba!
men dont realize the power they have with that mofo -.-

04-27-2006, 09:31 AM
<_< @ rum..those three heroes pawn. I must admit however, nevermore owns once played korrectly.A lot of people hate him (n00bs). Good thing I can play any hero :D

But when I look at it. To me, all heros are generally equal. It's just how you play them. I mean, i've seen a Lina Inverse 1v1 a centaur and win...It's just how you play the hero ..

04-27-2006, 11:00 AM
gosh mg built a real mad NM lastnight gosh I had broodmother and he was draining my life faster than i could heal.

05-20-2006, 12:47 PM
i figure venge is one of my best

05-21-2006, 10:33 AM
Boy after much talks with MG i realize that some of these heros i say 'not hard' are indeed hard lol. Its all about the build and getting some experience with the hero first hand.

Just because a noob play the hero chupid doesn't mean the hero chupid. I feel so embarassed for saying Terror not hard. TERROR YAH HARD!!!

Speaking of hard heros, that Keeper of the grove (leshrak) is a VERY hard hero and farms well :) I got my first touch with him on dialup.. not very good for the volcano stun spell but good somewhat.

05-29-2006, 02:18 PM
Heroes ? i love dem all except dese mofos' :chen and d chimera birdie thingee ( have played both well) buh i still hate dem and will repick them if there are other intels in game