View Full Version : Ordering Parts Online
03-05-2006, 07:56 AM
not sure if this is the right forum
my cous is lookin to order a new pc of the net and have it shipped to my aunt in the states, who will bring it down when she comes down.
he wants to know if there are any online retailers that accept internation credit cards
mwave accepts wired transfers. Tiger direct used to accept international credit cards, not sure if theys till do.
Most etailers will accept International Credit Cards once an address registered with the credit card is within the United States. (You will have to ship to this address however)
03-05-2006, 11:16 AM
Originally posted by mojo@Mar 5 2006, 10:42 AM
Tiger direct used to accept international credit cards, not sure if theys till do.
well the trick is to order it through amazon, that is what i did with some of my parts, just search for it on amazon and it should list tigerdirect as one of the top sellers depending on the part, as for accepting international credit cards, tigerdirect doesnt do that again
03-05-2006, 11:20 AM
i think he wants to know if they would take a trini CC
i got real horrors to pay for my phone dat way...thats why i did a wire transfer.
03-05-2006, 11:24 AM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Mar 5 2006, 11:20 AM
i think he wants to know if they would take a trini CC
i got real horrors to pay for my phone dat way...thats why i did a wire transfer.
yeah once is through amazon that orders the part through tiger direct , they would take a trini credit card, cause you paying amazon, who accepts international credit cards, and not tigerdirect
03-05-2006, 01:37 PM
or alyuh be smart and check ah man like me who will ship part to a sky box and and u just collect and pay for skybox charges.
BUT i am not doing that again, meh money getting tight and some ppl does insist that dey want me to collect in tt and i have to run dey mc down for de money
i go might deal up ppl i know personally
03-06-2006, 09:31 AM
Amazon accepts international creditcards (INTL CCs) and if you are able to find the part on Amazon you can enter your CORRECT BILLING ADDRESS (as in TnT address) and use your aunts address as the SHIP TO ADDRESS. Although amazon has a PC part deal or 2, their prices are generally higher than normal.
Most Online Computer Parts stores DO NOT ACCEPT INTL CCs for various security based reasons. Amazon accepts the risk by opening their market to ANYONE in the world with a CC.
It is possible for you to register a skybox (US) address with your CC however this doesn't always work and can be seen as an attempt at fraud.