View Full Version : Soca Monarch 2006 Results
Well for the first time in history, a person has won both the Groovy and the Soca Monarch itself, Shurwayne Winchester. Congrats to Shurwayne for the wins....
2nd in Groovy was Patrice Roberts & Zan...
2nd in Soca Monarch was Bunji Garlin, 3rd was Iwer, was kinda surprised to see Faye Ann so low down the list (7th), she was pretty good, better than Iwer IMO, but w/e.
Now to see who win the People's Choice.
*sneaks off to snatch the World Cup package*.
02-25-2006, 07:50 AM
Whoa!
As can be expected.
Don't stop giving it to meeeee
That double win was no surprise, really.
Soca Monarch sponsored by bmobile/tstt.
Soca artiste sponsored by bmobile/tstt in well placed ads throughout the entire event. How else could they have known? How else would they place that many ads unless they knew?
Soca artiste sponsored by bmobile/tstt wins both prizes.
bmobile/tstt now has a great champion to use in it's war with digicell. All it cost them was the money they robbing we all these years now.
Everybody know that Bunji win dat. Shurwayne shouldn't ah even come close to third. Bunji hoss if yuh reading this, doh worry about the corruption, yuh bigger than that and yuh have Faye Ann so no matter what you still win.
*ahem* Bunji is also sponsored by bmobile, so come again.
And watching both performances, Bunji had the better crowd response, but in terms of STAGE PERFORMANCE, Shurwayne took that, and I think that was where the difference existed, since performance is worth more points than crowd response.
Last year's Soca Monarch, Shurwayne and Bunji had similar levels in performace, but Bunji had the better crowd response, so hence how he won last year. Just look at the difference in points for this and last year, it was neck and neck in both cases (2 points or less separating them).
I wondering if Bunji gonna do what he claimed in his performance and retire from Soca Monarch? It would be sad to see him go, but I think he has enough of a platform to make it out there without it, same goes for Shurwayne as well...
Yes but look @ how much Shurwayne ads it had.
Everybody know Bunji win. EVERYBODY.
Crowd favourite doesn't always mean competition winner...there is a difference.
02-27-2006, 11:41 AM
bunji win....talk done
obviously you were'nt watching the same show....shurwayne's performance was kinda bland...the same thing he does all the time
Though I initially thought that Bunji would have taken it, after seeing the performance, I knew it would have been a really close match either way, so it didn't matter.
03-01-2006, 01:19 AM
Originally posted by scar@Feb 26 2006, 11:05 PM
Yes but look @ how much Shurwayne ads it had.
Everybody know Bunji win. EVERYBODY.
Interesting link on the tstt home page (Tstt.net.tt)
http://www.tstt.net.tt/soca_warriors_song.cfm <-- Bunji
LOL...that was definitely not updated yet, cuz that page was there for a while...and I seriously doubt anyone woulda been there to update it this weekend. :P
03-01-2006, 11:28 PM
ok hear de scene eh
Sherwayne performance was well executed, no problems went smoothly and sang his song
Bunji now overall performance was poor, he really didnt "sing" his song, this year kinda chopped it up (kinda like Mr.Vybe). Not like how he did it 2 years before. Plus real things went wrong in his performance.
But still......Bunji would always be the boss though. Watch out 4 de bomb and the explosion!!
03-03-2006, 05:16 PM
console fanboys can never accept that their system has flaws.
soca artiste fanboys can never accpet that things just did not go their way.
That Bunji ring tone was up on the TSTT site a while now. And lets face it, if Bunji's performace was so flawed why would he be only two points behind Shurwayne?
Only fanboys call people fanboys.
/me smacks the GameFAQs.com out of Laruto
03-04-2006, 07:59 PM
i have admitted my fanboyism a long time ago, and i cool with it. lol
but i actually don't post on gamefaqs.com.
Bunji lost, accept it, he did.
I accept that Bunji lost due to corruption and bad mind.