View Full Version : Bl11g
riskbreaker
02-22-2006, 12:19 PM
How much ah allyuh Java men in BL11G. Dem teachers real boring eh...
02-22-2006, 01:41 PM
Year 1 n00b
(kidding)
02-22-2006, 08:03 PM
Building 11?
02-23-2006, 07:45 AM
I think its Bio
gambitt
02-23-2006, 10:36 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Feb 23 2006, 07:45 AM
I think its Bio
course code for general ecology and biometry I think.
Bl = Biology
1* = year 1
g= current version number, this number should change any time there is a change in the content of the course.
If memory serves it involves a crap load of stats and very little else. Counting coloured corn, a few field trips, but there's a 30 step procedure to determine the significance of your data sets.
02-23-2006, 11:12 AM
Aye bio blondes (among the easiest girls in UWI) cyah touch them sosci chicks
riskbreaker
02-23-2006, 12:30 PM
Ay it takes real power to be able to focus in dem classes. So a year 3 student would be just as badly off as a year 1...
gambitt
02-23-2006, 12:53 PM
Originally posted by riskbreaker@Feb 23 2006, 12:30 PM
Ay it takes real power to be able to focus in dem classes. So a year 3 student would be just as badly off as a year 1...
Not quite. Year 3 courses pretty much easier than year 1 courses (check the credits). The difference is a year 3 student usually already done figure out the tricks to passing the courses.
Most of the BL11 classes weren't that bad, just the ones that went overboard on the stats. And for those, you just copy down all the steps, make a note of what the test is for (normal distribution, large sample sets, whatever) and yuh good to go.
Year 1 , to me, is really just there to weed out people who not ready to settle down and do some serious work, after that it got easier.
roflmao @ tricks to pass courses.
I in year 3 comp sci. and I'm a man. I got no assets to exploit....
gambitt
02-23-2006, 03:15 PM
Things like knowing how to calculate the 40%, knowing how many labs you can simply not hand in and still have enough. Knowing how to cram a 12 weeks worth of notes in a single night. Knowing what counts as "extra reading" and what is considered "standard reading" (difference between a b and an a). Knowing where to focus your efforts to get the most marks. Even down to knowing that you can get a medical with no big hassle, skip out on that exam you were going to fail and write it some other time. Or in the case of the BL11g knowing that they might provide you with the steps to do some of those stats problems, in the final exam.
For the comp sci men things like handing up your half complete project on a diskette that "somehow must have gotten dust and ting in it when you was carrying it in your bag" so when a lecturer tries to run recovery tools on the diskette they find the file and could read just enough of it to know yuh really did have something on the disk "but the diskette is damaged and the file corrupt, bring it in on monday morning bright and early for me."
Those are all things that year ones still trying to figure out. Year 3's know what questions to ask, when, and even which answers to trust and which to know is just prof setting your tail up. Knowing how to ask for an extension and how not to. Knowing which lecturers will get on and which will let you hand the project in a little late.
02-23-2006, 03:43 PM
Originally posted by gambitt@Feb 23 2006, 03:15 PM
Things like knowing how to calculate the 40%, knowing how many labs you can simply not hand in and still have enough. Knowing how to cram a 12 weeks worth of notes in a single night. Knowing what counts as "extra reading" and what is considered "standard reading" (difference between a b and an a). Knowing where to focus your efforts to get the most marks. Even down to knowing that you can get a medical with no big hassle, skip out on that exam you were going to fail and write it some other time. Or in the case of the BL11g knowing that they might provide you with the steps to do some of those stats problems, in the final exam.
For the comp sci men things like handing up your half complete project on a diskette that "somehow must have gotten dust and ting in it when you was carrying it in your bag" so when a lecturer tries to run recovery tools on the diskette they find the file and could read just enough of it to know yuh really did have something on the disk "but the diskette is damaged and the file corrupt, bring it in on monday morning bright and early for me."
Those are all things that year ones still trying to figure out. Year 3's know what questions to ask, when, and even which answers to trust and which to know is just prof setting your tail up. Knowing how to ask for an extension and how not to. Knowing which lecturers will get on and which will let you hand the project in a little late.
Sigh, I remember I had a diskette problem with my lecturer once and he suggested that I was 'trying a thing'... guess guys like gambitt caused that :)
gambitt
02-23-2006, 05:07 PM
Not quite. I was honest with my lazy self. If I didnt do it, it was because I had already decided that it wasnt worth the effort of doing based on the mark scheme. Only ever saw myself in problems once when one prof was marking the two labs I left out heavier than the others. He didnt tell us that when we asked.
'Sides, I never had the option to hand anything up on a diskette. They usually wanted hard copy.
02-23-2006, 08:54 PM
UWI...hot girls..damn
gambitt
02-24-2006, 01:33 PM
See how man head does get chain up bad bad? Brother a lot of the girls in uwi nice to look at. But yuh doh really want to go too close unless yuh really know what yuh doing.
We've all heard the horror stories about the condom and the needle. And I've personally sat in JFK rushing down a box of dead between exams and losing my appetite fast fast because these 4 "blonde on the inside" humanities girls sitting down discussing how bad they want to have child and one look to bawl "oh my like, parents already tell me like, they like doh mind if I like, make child and not like, married, because like, I'm an only child and like, I was like, thinking I could like, name him like,..."
Brother man when yuh reach university study yuh books and leave them girls with they plots and they plans. After yuh make out who it is only inside there because is a good place to "catch an keep" a man, then yuh could look to make yuh move.
And a word to the wise, Paradoxxx wasnt joking when he say them socsci girls does move hardcore. (Humanities is part of socsci as far as I concerned bet even socsci look down on them.) When yuh see a socsci/humanities girl look to lock on to you, yuh hadda use all yuh FPS skills. Duck, strafe, dodge, jump, move, duck, stop, dodge. Dem women doh play nice at all, they sharpening some serious life skills.
02-25-2006, 11:51 AM
I caught myself in a gape more than once for SoSci chix, good stuff. Never got involved though with any.
Dinesh you gonna take a chooke?
02-25-2006, 01:48 PM
We've all heard the horror stories about the condom and the needle. And I've personally sat in JFK rushing down a box of dead between exams and losing my appetite fast fast because these 4 "blonde on the inside" humanities girls sitting down discussing how bad they want to have child and one look to bawl "oh my like, parents already tell me like, they like doh mind if I like, make child and not like, married, because like, I'm an only child and like, I was like, thinking I could like, name him like,..."
I live with these people :( :( :(
02-25-2006, 04:48 PM
I chooking anything I get.
02-25-2006, 05:53 PM
white chix....mmmm.tasty..
hey if they want a child,i got d hookup ;)
03-13-2008, 05:07 PM
delete that bot immedieately
03-13-2008, 05:20 PM
done
!doomtack!
03-14-2008, 02:26 PM
No offence but UWI girls does kinda get ah bad label on d outside... But if u want to see girls to keep away from, is dem girls from USC (used to b CUC, up maracas valley) dem girls will bite yuh head off!