View Full Version : Nexus Tournament Results

inc0gnit0
02-19-2006, 06:51 PM
Ok I can't confirm the full placings for smash or tekken AS yet but when I can I will put them up.

GGXX#R top 3
1st- pie (ky)
2nd- inc0g (millia)
3rd- orochi (bridget)

special mentions
janus (faust) - (for makin it so far with a faust!)
chonoX (may)- (wwayz if this was on pc things may have went differently...gg)
charles (roboky)- ( for making it so far with less than a year of training under his belt)
geese (eddie) - (eddie rush down... das all I hafta say)
fenrir (testament) -(ENT!!)

gg everyone.

02-19-2006, 07:37 PM
No result on the Smash is yet? It hasn't finished or is it that you weren't paying attention so you can't personally comment on that or the Tekken?

inc0gnit0
02-19-2006, 07:55 PM
it's the latter. I was not completely in charge of either. I can give you first place in each however.

Tekken- Sebastian Keiller
Smash- christian/ charles (team)

Something I noticed however. TG wasnt represented in either. I hear about some wicked TG smash teams. Winners were disappointed that you guys couldn't come down.

02-19-2006, 08:03 PM
I could talk for 3 TG teams they went Alternative concept, so alot of people were tired and couldn't make it (they woke up 2pm today).. my partner Redeyes was extrmeely busy an d man say if he cudn't make it home by 4 he cudnt come down.

I'm not sure what happened with Fault though...

Sorry for not appearing.. we were really geared on coming down, but just circumstances and misplanning on our part. gg anyways i guess... Our crew would want to pass through and get some challenges though in future, think that cud be arranged?

inc0gnit0
02-19-2006, 08:10 PM
Yeah that shouldn't be a problem. We could probably make it at VGA as well to make transport easier. LOL @ Alt. concept. Make me feel like I had no life for a second there. No prob tho we'll organise.

02-19-2006, 08:34 PM
Bleh sorry bout that.. hadda apologise profusely though. Because we kept promising we'd be there and we're a no show... Well at least tell us about what you saw! Give some details. About the crowd turnout, high points etc.! Details!!

Styx.
02-19-2006, 08:36 PM
As far as I heard, the player known as bryan master placed second in the t5 tournament.

xearo
02-19-2006, 08:46 PM
Well I have no complaints becuase i thought things went well. Then again I could be wrong >_>. In any case, i think it will be a good idea for us to have another tourney soon.
I just need the "ok" on the players part.

inc0gnit0
02-19-2006, 08:48 PM
tekken winner seemed unstoppable in the game. (OMG Sebastian is GODLIKE somebody kill him!! <-- I get that quote right? lol)

I saw one casual where he almost beat someone 2 straight perfects.

Smash.. 5 teams and the top three were a group of friends. Honestly I've seen these guys in training and it's more or less a matter of who's playing better on the day. JIGGLY PUFF was movin dred!!! ... Until he got put in his place a few times. The final match was intense. More details on that when I get them from the winners on their thoughts.

I have alot to say on guilty gear so I'll post when I post on the others.. and clear my thoughts on it properly.

scorpion
02-20-2006, 08:25 AM
Indeed, GG and congrats to all the winners of Smash, Tekken and GGX2. A battle well fought!!!! I'd also hadda say GJ to incog and fenrir for the serious conduction of preparation on the day of the tournament! SWEAT!!!!!!

02-20-2006, 11:56 AM
ways I go home for one weekend and all this action!!!

Bryan master didn't win T5??? Gasp!!!

Sounds like everyone had fun, GJ vga on a successful event.

scorpion
02-21-2006, 11:36 PM
Here are the photos taken at the tourney! GG

xearo
02-22-2006, 01:05 AM
Wat no pics of Vga and Nexus people since they the ones that organised the thing? o:

scorpion
02-22-2006, 09:47 AM
Originally posted by xearo@Feb 22 2006, 01:05 AM
Wat no pics of Vga and Nexus people since they the ones that organised the thing? o:

Nah d digital camera battery died on me! Thaz no scene there go be others!