View Full Version : Nexus's First Console Tourney
scorpion
02-03-2006, 09:17 AM
GJ to Nexus for being more involved into the community!
Well here are the final details of the upcoming tourney that will be organised!
Games being played:
Smash Brothers (Gamecube) requires teams of 2
Tekken 5 (Playstation 2)
Guilty Gear X2 (Playstation 2)
Date: Sunday 19th February 2006
Time: 1:00PM - when tournament is finished
Admission fee: $20.00 per registrant
N.B Those who wish to preregister can do so at an assigned admin of TG/VGA/Nexus cafes.
Prizes: N.B There shall be 2nd and 3rd prizes
1st prize: Trophy
2nd and 3rd: Hampers
For further details as to where Nexus is located please consult Xaero for further assistance. More info would be posted later by Nexus admin!
Official poster of the tournament will be posted in a few days. Sweat!!!!!!!!!!
02-03-2006, 09:41 AM
Nice... xaero hook us up with some directions/map.
02-03-2006, 10:39 AM
is this x2 reloaded or normal x2 ? please reply quickly as it is vital to training, X2 and #R play somewhat differently
02-03-2006, 11:02 AM
smah brothers huh , damn i cud go dat wit me partner ..
where dis place is?
02-03-2006, 12:38 PM
whey is a team thing for smash........and my main partner does real have no free time now, geez an....who wanna join wit me hehe.
02-03-2006, 03:38 PM
you and nazi?
02-03-2006, 07:34 PM
u n fig or me n u boy ultra
know how we does do it ;)
but nice work with this tourney and thing..any help needed jus holla
02-03-2006, 10:22 PM
yeah fellas it nice...organize...its most likely #r
xearo
02-03-2006, 11:15 PM
Btw the ggx2 is the version for ps2. Which would mean normal x2? o0
Ok Ok I think many people will ask for directions which sux box0rs. It would help if you all know how to get to diego martin. If you dont know how then you are out of yur league bub (or just run to vga and ask someone).
1st off, Nexus Cafe is located in Petit Valley! Which is like the East side of Diego Martin! Do you know where that is? Damm....
If you know how to get at least into Diego Martin and you know where KFC is , then this "map" helps-ish :
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v225/Xearo/Xearo/map.jpg
And here is a general idea of which way to follow into Diego Martin
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v225/Xearo/Xearo/map2.jpg
In general, follow the Highway into Diego Martinm and Continue Following it till you reach the wooping decision maker to make a left onto the main road, or a right onto KFC, and just drive up til you reach Petit Valley Main Road...Make a right onto the main Road...BAM NEXUS CAFE! (Cant Miss it, big red and white building)
Btw if you have detailed questions, call Ethan at 785-7407, or nexus cafe 63-event.
inc0gnit0
02-04-2006, 09:57 AM
Xearo (aka old man) for ggxx don't worry I'll be assissting with that one. It'll be a copy of #R I previously burnt compliments Geese FOR PS2 :P. Rest assured. GJ wit the directions. Everybody hafta know ah KFC right!? RIGHT!? heh heh.
*EDIT*
BTW fellaz I thinking we just have this gg tourney instead of another one a week later?
02-04-2006, 10:29 AM
could there a be little more specific directions for those persons travelling, eg which taxis to take , where the taxi stands are etc. I for one have zero clues on how to get to diego martin travelling.
02-04-2006, 06:26 PM
Me an redeyes go move as a team. If redeyes busy, box if ultra get a partner, movin wit me or wha? And doh forget meeka
Who's organizing the maxi?
02-04-2006, 06:32 PM
who bringing the camcorder :P
xearo
02-04-2006, 09:06 PM
Originally posted by Geese@Feb 4 2006, 10:29 AM
could there a be little more specific directions for those persons travelling, eg which taxis to take , where the taxi stands are etc. I for one have zero clues on how to get to diego martin travelling.
Scene, good question. First off I will assume that everyone living east of the lighthouse knows where CITY GATE is. If you walk along South Queue Port of Spain, from City Gate you will reach the Diego Martin Maxi stand (after "Courts"
on South Queue). Well the Diego Martin Maxi Stand has like 3 rows of maxis;
1. Diego maxi
2. Carenage maxi
3. Petit Valley maxi ($3.00 btw)
Yup if you take a Petit Valley Maxi, it will take you all the way into Petit Valley (wow) and on the right hand side of the main road of petit valley, surely enough you will see a red and white building with a sign on the road saying "A and A Productions". You cant miss it. :kakashi4:
inc0gnit0
02-04-2006, 10:28 PM
Fuh real, any way we can record thiese fights (at least semis and finals) and possibly host/ share it later on? Suggestions?
02-05-2006, 01:36 PM
Originally posted by xearo@Feb 4 2006, 09:06 PM
Scene, good question. First off I will assume that everyone living east of the lighthouse knows where CITY GATE is. If you walk along South Queue Port of Spain, from City Gate you will reach the Diego Martin Maxi stand (after "Courts"
on South Queue). Well the Diego Martin Maxi Stand has like 3 rows of maxis;
1. Diego maxi
2. Carenage maxi
3. Petit Valley maxi ($3.00 btw)
Yup if you take a Petit Valley Maxi, it will take you all the way into Petit Valley (wow) and on the right hand side of the main road of petit valley, surely enough you will see a red and white building with a sign on the road saying "A and A Productions". You cant miss it. :kakashi4:
Thanxs for the detailed guide how to get there. That actually cleared it up alot. But, I would prefer if TG meet up and move down in a big clip for the event. That may require a bit more planning + organizing though...
inc0gnit0
02-07-2006, 07:03 PM
Sooo, is anyone planing to register for any of the games thus far? We're just trying to get a basic count of entrants as they come.
02-10-2006, 10:48 AM
who do i talk to about registration ?
inc0gnit0
02-10-2006, 05:42 PM
I can handle that stuff or you can also contact xearo. My email is the_incognitus@hotmail.com. You can also PM me. All I require is basic info however. Name, alias, how sure you are of entering and if you will be bringing your own controller.
BTW only one character per person allowed. All other rules remain.
02-16-2006, 08:44 PM
Ummm... people, are we still moving down for this? Because i'm damn sure still interested! But, transport for some people seems a problem. So, the maxi idea is a good one or just find yuh way down dere somehow?
xearo
02-17-2006, 06:03 PM
I hope you people that live past the lighthouse can make it. Anyway prizes are ready! Remember if you sign up for all 3 and won in each you will get the assigned Prize! ($20.00 reg for 1game ; $35.00 to reg for 2 games ; $50.00 reg for all 3 games)
Smash Brothers
1st Place
Trophy
1 Year Free Elite Membership
$100 Gift Certificate at Runes
$100 in Gift Certificate at Glen’s Jewellery & Ray Cool
$100 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
2nd Place
Medal
1 Year Free Regular Membership
$50 in Gift Certificates at Glen’s Jewellery & Ray Cool
$50 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
3rd Place
Medal
6 Months Free Regular Membership
$25 Gift Certificate at Glen’s Jewellery & Ray Cool
$30 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
Guilty Gear 2
1st Place
Trophy
$200 in Gift Certificates at Glen’s Jewellery & Ray Cool
$100 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
2nd Place
Medal
$50 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
3rd Place
Medal
$30 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
Tekken 5
1st Place
Trophy
2 Free Tickets to Movie Towne
$100 in Gift Certificate at Glen’s Jewellery & Ray Cool
$100 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
2nd Place
Medal
$50 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
3rd Place
Medal
$30 NeXuS Pre Paid Card
Good Luck to all Players and Hope you all have fun!