View Full Version : Processor And Mobo 4 Sale

doomtack
01-23-2006, 04:04 PM
i have a used MSI KM3M-V (MS-7061) - (MoBo)
with a sempron 2200+ @ 1.5mhz
it's been used for about a year and i ain't see no leaking caps. so it in good condition.
one problem though... i doh have d box for it, lol.

pm me if u interested

oh...and i thinkin' about $650 ... for them both.

01-24-2006, 06:35 AM
ok i'm lost now. Tell me if i make any sense to you.

If this is what u upgrading from, to the sempron 2600, I doh think u should upgrade. AGP 4X is not a bottleneck doh let anyone tell you otherwise. A 6600GT is a great card for the price. It cannot however max out the bandwidth of AGP 4X. AGP 8X might help a little with performance spikes but rarely. The Sempron 64 2600 operates @ 1.8 GHz u wont see a performance leap from 300 MHz difference.

SO why are you upgrading? I thought u were upgrading from some real low specs so i recommended the upgrade in the other thread. Sorry fro not reading actually what u were running.

I say save the cash and hit the upgrade bigger when you can afford it. For now, get that power supply alone and jeep this stuff.

doomtack
01-24-2006, 02:50 PM
well i'll take your advice...
but how do i close dis thread?

:34:

01-24-2006, 03:25 PM
could just pm a mod and ask them to close it :)

that sempron cud take a lil ocing :) just up the fsb from 166 to 200mhz. should be no problem ;) you would end up with a 2600+ i believe.

01-24-2006, 08:01 PM
thread closed :)