View Full Version : Wtb: Pci Video Card
01-22-2006, 05:00 PM
well i'm currently in the market for a PCI video card, i want to get the best one available, now this is regular PCI, NOT PCI-e.
i believe i once saw a Gforce fx 5900 selling for $175US, but that was a long time ago. if anyone here is in the business of ordering Video cards etc, plz let me know, i only want to play Guild Wars.
ps, i really do not want a fx 5200, so please avoid recommending that card.
01-22-2006, 08:33 PM
I beleive MG/Rumbelly have a 9200 PCI, i can't say I know how good it will run GW but I'll ask them to post details.
^^true. i myself am not sure how well it would run the game. it's the business's card that i'm using temporarily until i get anothre pci-e card (chose to get the business a pci card as it was easier than getttin both agp and pci-e cards as temp cards for when customer's cards need troubleshooting). as of now, it works perfectly for dota :D
maybe i could check as to how well it plays it i dunno. if i get my card in time u might even be so lucky as to bring ur machine in java and see for urself how well it would run :)
01-23-2006, 01:21 PM
Pweffy was telling me there is some 'free' GW try out or sumpting of the sort. Maybe you can sign up and dload.
01-23-2006, 03:00 PM
thas the beta test for the new expansion i think, available on the PvP island.
but aside from that, i was on dell's assistance forum for this same thing and one of the recommended cards was the Geforce 6200 128mb pci, you all knwo if that any good?
01-23-2006, 03:30 PM
Dell noobs...*sigh* 6200 is pci-e not pci, i doubt anybody makes pci graphic cards anymore, so what you get is basically left over stock if you find any.
01-29-2006, 09:40 AM
http://www.3dfuzion.com/cards_6200_pci_128.asp
01-29-2006, 02:04 PM
amazing
should give alrightish performance on low settings but should be playble.
01-30-2006, 02:09 AM
I take back that statement.....pci oui
01-30-2006, 08:35 AM
Originally posted by mojo@Jan 29 2006, 09:29 PM
should give alrightish performance on low settings but should be playble.
Yep mojo, in larutos case beggers cant be choosers.
01-30-2006, 11:40 AM
here nah anyone up on java side selling there's? MG, how old is yours? i will take it if it reasonable enough.
i played Guild Wars for a 5 minutes before being faced with a demon known as the blue screen of death, andi am hooked, you would never beleive you using Dial up!
nobody here does order parts? i paying down this week self if you doing it!!!
remember that the 9200 gives slightly worse performance than a 5200 so u might not want to jump on that card while you're hot and sweaty. Sleep on it, think clearly for a while. try to think that u not hooked and then consider getting a better card.
01-31-2006, 07:49 AM
i contacted the mafia yesterday, gonna organise a fx5500 256mb for $83 usd + skybox cost.
i'm gonna take it
i would have gone with the 6200 is it was around that same price but i doh know the price.
02-01-2006, 10:55 AM
the 6200 would haveb een my choice as well, but it was harder to source, and i need to get back into Guild Wars...
02-01-2006, 11:17 AM
Why not just save the money or sell off the system? yuh getting 6600 256 for close to 100USD and with some money from selling off the parts yuh could put it towards something else? ah well...