View Full Version : Want Cd Ripping Software..
01-19-2006, 01:08 PM
I want a good program, to rip to MP3, and has the ability to retrieve the song names online?
01-19-2006, 01:43 PM
windows media player ;)
01-20-2006, 08:49 AM
yeah, windows media player, or winamp, dinesh ur a n00b hoss
01-20-2006, 09:26 AM
Back in the day I used audio catalyst, now i'll use WMP
01-23-2006, 09:31 AM
I use..... wait for it.... Muscimatch.... (yeah I know EWW) but I haven't backed up meh cd's in a long while so thats what I USED to use. Its fast and works well (if it doh crash).
Exct audio copy(EAC) and lame(LAME) mp3 codec. What else would you expect from a techie.... I have used XING audio catalyst as well as audio grabber in the past but I have found that EAC gives a better end product and not to mention that LAME mp3 encoder is probably the best free mp3 codec available.
01-23-2006, 11:47 AM
Oh wait... I have a Audigy 2ZS Plat... I use one of creatives programs now to rip... cyah rem which one though...
LAME is the best mp3 codec period. The commercial ones don't even come close.
richjob
01-25-2006, 07:33 AM
Originally posted by scar@Jan 23 2006, 11:56 PM
LAME is the best mp3 codec period. The commercial ones don't even come close.
CDex.
FreeDB lookup, mp3 and ogg ripping. No stinky DRM either.
http://cdex.sourceforge.net
01-27-2006, 10:20 AM
gotta love that sourceforge.net