View Full Version : Memory Stick With Usage Bar
01-05-2006, 05:26 PM
This memory stick has a slight twist in that it maintains the 'usage' in the form of a LED like display on the side. Note I said LED like, its acutally using something called 'epaper' which doesn't require an electric charge/electricity to give the LED effect once set. In addition the memory stick does not require special drivers to update the display of the epaper.
Nice work
Further details and a pic can be found in the link below.
http://www.theinquirer.net/?article=28713
01-05-2006, 08:36 PM
$5 is not a big deal nah, looking nice. bout time i invest in a usb flash drive and stop using all these small free ones i have lol
01-05-2006, 10:21 PM
I still waiting for someone to do a usb kinda drive thingy using a phones memcard. No software needed kinda scene.
01-06-2006, 09:05 AM
err that out long time,where u plug the sd card into a usb device and plug into pc ent?
01-06-2006, 11:28 AM
i use my mem card reader dat came with camera :)
specially since my usb drives have issues after i tried them on my cuz's pc
01-06-2006, 01:59 PM
i have a univwersal card reader here...reads ALMOST everything...cost 10 US
01-06-2006, 03:10 PM
nah i talking bout taking my phone attaching a USB cable and transfering files.
01-06-2006, 05:13 PM
go try it para :P
01-10-2006, 09:24 AM
waiting for my new phone to be released.
01-10-2006, 11:51 AM
i buy a new nokia 6270 de dam ting big no ass
but nice lil feature is that u could use it as data storage and no drivers need it pnp
on ting i doh like is dat i need to walk with a cable
01-10-2006, 11:56 AM
so you just plug it in, no drivers needed and you have a usb stick? on the phone what connection does it use? mini usb?
01-10-2006, 12:08 PM
nope u use the usb phone cable, connect phone and pc
the phone ask u what options u are going to use it for then it just shows up a drive
since that i am going to coasting with 1gb of mem on my phone i could thief anyting i need now :P
01-10-2006, 02:46 PM
Now thats really kewl, if it used the mini usb that would rock as i carry along that cable anyways.