View Full Version : Before You Buy That New X1800xt!

01-03-2006, 12:24 PM
http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/video/display...1229212113.html (http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/video/display/20051229212113.html)

Before you buy that new x1800XT do some investigating into which PCB its using, dont get caught with an old version heh

It would be great to have control over the voltages on the vidcard mentioned in the article.

01-03-2006, 08:01 PM
oh gyad that sucks

seriously, anybody planning to buy one of these?

01-03-2006, 10:53 PM
with nvidia's 512Mb 7800gtx released but not readily available, this card should be the new bragging rights card if anyone into that kinda thing...

01-04-2006, 01:37 PM
lol, come on mojo, u know a LOT of ppl like their bragging rights, (bet a little part of you does too ;) )

01-04-2006, 02:59 PM
Ent the new cards from nvidia and ati comin out soon, might as well wait for the better stuff.

01-04-2006, 03:00 PM
bleh x1900 gonna be out just now , and a geforce 7900 too..

01-04-2006, 05:28 PM
i heard january 19th for the r580

01-04-2006, 10:44 PM
hmm @ 19th i should be building a new pc soon ......

01-05-2006, 11:37 AM
ent u JUS build one a couple months ago ?

01-06-2006, 09:04 AM
someone is buyin it rum so i will be organising for one soon

01-06-2006, 09:29 AM
Men clearly have too much money and too much time dread... but yeah I read it gonna be out in a 2-3 weeks and it gonna be MUCH faster than the existing 7800GTX 512 and X1800XT.... so wait mofos wait... oh and they gonna have DDR HDs out later this year (will work in PCIe slot and has external power adapter so yuh doh have to worry about losing yuh data... lest lights go or ur UPS give out).

01-06-2006, 11:30 AM
hahahahah check out the new GTXs from NV/Dell :)
pwnage!
lemme make a thread oui

01-06-2006, 03:14 PM
ent that ddr drive out already?
but i think the one i talking bout comes with its own power unit.

01-06-2006, 10:11 PM
hmmm @ Jan 19..... i believe Jan 20 is payday ent? lol

01-10-2006, 09:24 AM
unless you paying me :) payday = eom for me