View Full Version : Players Station Tekken 5 Tournament

12-13-2005, 09:21 PM
Venue: Players Station #2 Market Street, Chaguanas (Opposite Globe Cinema)
Date: Sunday 18th December 2005
Starting Time: 1:00PM
Entry Fee: $40.00 per person

Game Settings: Versus Mode, 3/5 Rounds, 2/3 games, Guard damage OFF
Round Time – 60 Seconds

Rules:

1. A double elimination format will be used. You lose twice before being eliminated.
2. Participants are allowed to bring their own controllers. + memory cards
3. Button remapping and macros are allowed.
4. Character switching between matches is allowed
5. Stages will be randomly selected
6. Double KO’s will be decided by 1 sudden death round.

Prize: $500.00

For more info call 714-4407 or 712-4137

someone's been reading the old tekken tourney thread :P

12-13-2005, 09:28 PM
lol well i wonder who we could send up for this

para u want to get liX???

12-13-2005, 09:35 PM
steups that is like this sunday!! although I wanna get lix i cyah make that sweat. Geese think we could org with him to tell us earlier?

tekken sweat baby!!

12-14-2005, 08:49 AM
forthose who not sure where the venue is, it's opposite Globe Cinema Chagaunas. i went over once while on lunch, but they were closed :( however it looks as if they have alot of space to use to their advantage.

flare
12-14-2005, 09:11 AM
sorry bout that laruto..we were having technical difficulties that day wit the open/close sign..the wind was out for us that day.lol..but yea there is alot of space and sufficient amount of tv's (12) and thanx alot rb :kakashi4:

12-14-2005, 02:27 PM
whoa flare!

I am assuming that you are owner/manager of the venue. Much props to you for organising such an event. I from Chaguanas as well, but because of exams, i will not be able to represent at this time.(not to mention everybody in chaguanas know me so when i get my lixxx it go look bad!) I will talk to rb and see if he will be attending and probably observe if not enter.

12-14-2005, 02:50 PM
i'm working on sunday :(

flare
12-14-2005, 07:07 PM
wah vibez mojo..i am not manager/owner but i organized the tourny tho..o that sux that u can't make it..no scene tho..whenever u have time u cud swing in and check it out :)

12-14-2005, 08:48 PM
whoa flare, tourney sounds really good, will you have others in the near future? I am sure i can make a trip with some of the guys and get our butts kicked :)

flare
12-14-2005, 10:45 PM
yea man for sure..we looking at soul calibur III and street figher 3rd strike and capcom vs snk 2 for probably january or early february..we are also open for suggestions on other tournys that people would be interested in so if u all have any in mind..feel free to drop a line :D

12-14-2005, 11:39 PM
No problems there, we have a few console clans in the org that will jump at the chance for tourneys. I'll spread the word that flare is in the house and wants their views.

12-15-2005, 09:00 AM
Soul Calibur 3 eh?.... interesting...

anyhoo, i passing there around lunch time to see if ifeeling the vibes

i just took a look at the place, really nice, they have alot of room and some cool Panasonic 27-32 inch flat screen Tv sets. ( they should put up burglar proofing though, chagaunas has a fair share of sprangers )

the only downside, and this goes both ways, i only saw one console type being used, the PS2. while some may argue with crappity comments like : "ps2 better!!!", it's a business place, and brand allegiance is a poor practice that should be avoided by any small business. Admitedly, the PS2 in infinitely more populari n Chagaunas, but by just networking 2 xbox consoles and dedicating them to FPS games a hefty sum could be made.

but long story short, i look foward to visiting that place on a regular basis.

Geese, i publicly challenge you to Soul calibur 3 battle!

flare
12-15-2005, 09:54 PM
yea man..the tv's are 32 inch and we are not going to just have ps2's..we working on a couple of xboxes and network them but some sources are sticking :(and we do have burglar proofing and security measures in place,you just didnt see it :P nuff thanx fuh passin tru :kakashi4:

12-15-2005, 10:13 PM
Geese, i publicly challenge you to Soul calibur 3 battle!

u want to be the next boxy ? :P

i accept

12-16-2005, 12:34 AM
ploy ploy, venue iwmc!!!
Would it be possible for TG(this org) to hold events in your venue? (console tourneys etc)

12-16-2005, 09:35 AM
Originally posted by Geese@Dec 15 2005, 10:13 PM
u want to be the next boxy ? :P

i accept

much has changed....

flare
12-16-2005, 09:50 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Dec 16 2005, 12:34 AM
ploy ploy, venue iwmc!!!
Would it be possible for TG(this org) to hold events in your venue? (console tourneys etc)

i don't see why not, i will discuss it with management today about it or,gimme a contact number for you and i will get back to you or give me a call.my number is the second on the tekken details.

12-16-2005, 05:32 PM
got yah, will PM you my cell no.

Crixx_Creww
12-16-2005, 05:35 PM
lol and after rb shames you nicely larry

I CHALLENGE YOU RB SAMA ^_^

but not this sunday doh..

WHEN EVER THE SOUL CALIBUR IS ILL BE THERE DOH!!!

flare
12-17-2005, 09:26 AM
aite cool scene

Fault
12-19-2005, 09:32 AM
Flare how did the tourny go? Who won? Ummm Could you please do up a map and have para put it on the forums? I would have come to this tourny had i clear indication of how to get there.

12-19-2005, 09:54 AM
Come on flare, hit us a banner, map, directions etc we want to take your prize money, imperial saving up for a ps3 :)

flare
12-19-2005, 08:02 PM
aite i'll try a ting n put up something soon.

spinner
01-04-2006, 01:55 AM
damn..i was working on sunday too..i woulda come and i just might have won

01-05-2006, 05:39 PM
flare, yuh sticking with that report man.

but anyway i was there today, played for an hour, had a good enough time. however.... they need a few more xbox games that focus on multiplayer and obviously more than 1 xbo controller, lol. (2 networked xboxes with Halo2 running would be a great idea business wise, and btw, i'm not a big halo fan)

but aside from that of had fun playing some soul calibur 3 (i got my groove) and Revenge of the Sith

spinner
01-07-2006, 11:08 PM
i went up there this week too and they got Chaos Theory on the XBOX ..would like to play some multi in that and i think they might be getting a 360 some time soon

flare
04-03-2006, 09:58 PM
yea fellas sorry bout this extremely late reply..reason being i no long work there.about 3wks after that tekken tourny i left because of alot of mess that has been goin on n didnt really get time to come on here n let that be known..sorry about that