View Full Version : Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory

12-24-2004, 09:09 PM
Yes people Sam Fisher is back here is some info on the new game:

The year is 2008.

Citywide blackouts ... stock exchange sabotage … electronic hijacking of national defense systems ... this is information warfare.

To prevent these attacks, operatives must infiltrate deep into hostile territory and aggressively collect critical intelligence, closer than ever to enemy soldiers.

You are Sam Fisher, the NSA's most elite black-ops agent. To achieve your mission you will kill from close range, attack with your combat knife, shoot with the prototype Land Warrior rifle, and use radical suppression techniques such as the inverted neck break. Also take on cooperative multiplayer infiltration missions, where teamwork is the ultimate weapon.

As the enemy evolves, so must you.

Features:

* Deadly agility: Incredibly complete and fluid variety of moves including athletic moves, stealth moves, stealth kills.
* Real weapons of tomorrow: The most complete arsenal of weapons and gadgets, from the knife to the experimental Land Warrior System.
* As good as real: Never-before-seen graphics technology offers the best visuals on any console yet. Advanced physics engine allowing rag doll physics, particle effects, and perfect interaction with the environment.
* Ultimate challenge: Intelligent AI with personal attributes, natural behavior where NPCs are aware of thier environments and remember past events.
* Amazing replayability: Totally open level design with multipaths and optional secondary objectives.
* Co-op stealth: Play multiplayer with friends and coordinate your infiltration in an all-new multiplayer challenge.

SOME SCREENS:

http://www.ubi.com/portals/resources/binary/69/17465.jpg

http://www.ubi.com/portals/resources/binary/69/17463.jpg

12-27-2004, 10:00 AM
After Pandora Tommorrow I lost all interest in this game.
Same old same old IMO

12-27-2004, 11:34 AM
I love the multiplayer though, it was real fun!!!
Vlad and I were able to do real dread stuff.

12-27-2004, 04:14 PM
oh , on PC
I have the Cds for the pc version, of the first one, neva bothered installing it.

Maybe i'll give it a shot again.

12-27-2004, 06:31 PM
i forget bout the multiplayer in this game !

hmm, thas was fun ... lasted all but 2 weeks but it was fun

something to look forward to in part three, maybe they will expand on the idea, it was real nice

12-27-2004, 06:57 PM
yeah i heard they redoing the multiplayer, maybe a 3 man team ;)

12-27-2004, 10:22 PM

they should do it with more than three men

maybe make larger maps, that could support 5 or 6 man teams
with multiple goals ...

wopuld be slick to see teams each split up and dominate a map
would look real gosu

12-28-2004, 02:50 AM
Sticking with 2 men per team or expanding to 3 would be good stuff. If anything vlad and I will pull in pweffy and we could do some training.

Former teams were
Ghost/Rum
Meam/Mark
Loki/Pinkie
Para/Vlad

we had some good stuff going.

12-28-2004, 03:00 AM
you makin me feel to play this agian yes ...

i sure u tinkin de same ting ... lol

12-28-2004, 12:38 PM
Hey Hey i loved the multi in this game and i agree wit rum.A larger map with more people would be sooo sweet!.That cud be d new game eX could tackle! ;) wah allyuh tink?

12-28-2004, 09:47 PM
hmm yeah this game was good stuff for the MP aspect,it was some serious MP goin down in this game,but for Single Player espionage and an overall better storyline , Metal Gear Solid 3 is de way to go boy,ent lokes ??

12-28-2004, 11:23 PM
i eh go lie de mp for pandora tomorrow was real nice

but i liked it more on console...online

it had a better feel for the controls etc

and de integration of the voice made it more interesting

hold a man and ball out "yuh mudda tunt"
break neck

i also liked the use of the physics with the mercenaries etc.

anyway i never liked de single player to this in any case....

doubt new GRAPHICS TO STAY IN DE MC DARK would change anyting

jah....

overall this game(pandora) was frustrating to me...the mp was nice

but im not a splinter cell fan when it comes to single player