View Full Version : Mark Crew Vs Ex

12-09-2005, 12:29 AM
Tonight we had an after sweat talk and it was decided that

Akira, Pot, Chicken, Box and Mark are going to form a side. The side had an inproper name so I'll leave it up for them to decide on something better.

This side wants to play eX as a warm up to prove that they are atleast good enough to go St Maarten and represent our country in CS Source.

eX2 = Rum, Chunks, Snake, Hawk, Pheonix and Ghost as backup
eX1 = Para, Vlad, Pinkie, Lokes, Pweffy

Although we have no sponsership atm to go st maarten we really need to figure out the better teams. It would be unfair should we get sponsership to use this money to send up anything but our best. Again this is a warm up match so nothing but honour is at stake. GS GS!!

Marks band of idiots has been revived.

12-09-2005, 01:29 PM
hmmm this would be fun to watch but para i backing on mark and them side i think they could pull it off because the curent condition of ex2 hmmm well let's just leave it for the match gg fellars may the best team win.... :bleh:

12-09-2005, 01:34 PM
yup...good luck to mark and them but i hope that EX1 or 2 put some serious lixx on them to defeat the couple of the persons on that side with the humungous egos

>.<
--

12-09-2005, 03:51 PM
They got quite confident after blazing lokes, myself and a few other guys (Casper, Fault etc) in a match last night, so they feel they are ready to take on eX1!!! Tired hear this story, but say what it sounds healthy.

Apparently they doh 'fear' eX1 but from the talk I could see that they were doing some serious fronting on that matter because when I joked and said we using hawk on eX1 they laughing @ that possible eX2 line up.

The big thing is if we are sending 2 teams for VXG, we are sending the 2 best and it is possible that eX2 eh gonna make it.
__________________________________________________ _____________________
eX2
Chunks - Not in form, gets emotional and depressed quickly which makes his game even worse.

Rumbelly - Doing well in the pistol round, but other than that not in form.

Snake - Has some talent, right now he is in rambo mode, in a structured game rambos gonna die

Phoenix - Though rediculed from his play in the last tourney, I would put him a little ahead of snake in the running. His experience with online (lag) play may work against him BUT all he needs to do is adjust.

Hawk - Sniper on the side as well as rambo, rambo may work against him but the sniping will get him some kills and overall help the team. These days he has been experimenting as an assult player and doing well.

Overall - eX2 needs to depend on rum, hawk and chunks for the 1st few rounds and in the late game hawk, snake and phoenix. If the team is loosing chunks play will get worse and may mess up the team moral.

This team is a bit unbalanced and highly dependant on hawks performance. It is possible that if the top tier players die the remainding players will not be able to hold their own.

__________________________________________________ ____________

BOI

Chicken - Sniper/Range player, he will get some kills in the pistol round and assume a ranged camping position in which he can get some kills vs rambos.

PIMP/POT - Sniper/Range player, like Chicken POT will get soem kills in the pistol round and assume a sniper spot. His positions are the more common sniper spots.

Akira - From the plays Ive seen this season he using a turret technique, sit and buss shots, he is an easier target when moving but busses down serious damage when in turret mode.

Box - Probably one of the more dynamic players on the side, He should prove to be good at cleaning up players hit by the above 3 members.

Mark - Yet another decent assult, he has a slight rambo mentality but doesnt usually pull it off. He will fucntion great as backup to a sniper or covering ground with mid/close combat.

Overall - I think this team is a bit more focused on ranged combat but they players are dynamic enough to adapt. Instead of having a real hot player and a few weaker players this side has a nice smooth flow with 1 maybe 2 players falling below the line.

Its a bit to soon to judge, can rum and chunks get up to a position where they can pull slack? or is BOI going to run thru eX2? its all left to be decided.

How it may play off?
Personally I see eX2 loosing to BOI2, hawk is going to have to do some 'overtime' sniping to get things even and though he is the strongest player on either side, there is only so much he can do. Phoenix has to focus and get things together and try to atleast take out 2 players each round to make up numbers.

12-09-2005, 05:48 PM
i'm rooting for boi over EX2 in this one, imo, the ppl on EX2 are mainly hot and cold ppl, they excel sometimes, but at other times don't play as well as they should

12-09-2005, 07:22 PM
box d janitor baby xD
good 2 see it going 2 have some nice friendly competition..but when these matches intend to play off..i know it cyah be before the 21st cause my exams finishing then..

12-09-2005, 10:59 PM
GO IDIOTS!!!!
i doh want to take sides, but i always root for the underdogs.

pimpoligist
12-10-2005, 01:22 AM
so why allya sayin is mark side me and chicken decided to make a side and mark was d last man to b picked so it is not mark side.

12-10-2005, 10:45 AM
good point there pimp..is not mark crew..its mines mwahahaha...*end of joke*
anyways i done tell them fellas how i does operate and thing..when they start there sh!t, unnecessary quarreling instead of productive criticism and thing i done..i not one 2 be a drama queen

i was hopnig that we started a lil smaller and played tos,ak,ex2,ex1 but if we skipping tos and ak das life oui

12-10-2005, 11:07 AM
Lokes Snake Hawk and Myself played
Pimp, Mark, Guyver and Chicken last night

If snake does as well as he did last night eX2 has a chance to defeat Marks crew. It doesn't look that grim for them again!!

12-11-2005, 11:43 AM
ploy

and pimp ... yall better had not go and tell mark is not his side eh

remember .. free time ... :D :D :D

12-11-2005, 03:49 PM
I heard box took leadership, eX2 vs BOI at a GL near you (nah i lie, is at java)

12-11-2005, 09:44 PM
lol @ me took leadership
no i not..i aint think i ready for that kind of responsibility as yet..im jus a baby xD
vs ex2 wha maps we playing jed?

12-11-2005, 10:00 PM
WCG maps are
dust2, cbble, trains

12-11-2005, 10:18 PM
bah@ trains....sigh we cant vote on challenge maps in another thread? that way we can organise a lil league here before the tournaments and what not

jus in case yall doh kno my maps are any of the dust maps...cbble for sure and any map other than train and tides...

*Xecutiona hates tides

12-12-2005, 07:19 AM
tides is out, not a tourney map... so too is dust, aztec and prodigy, they where too onesided and where only played in tourny's only because of the lack of proper tournament maps.

de_dust2
de_trains
de_cbble
de_inferno
de_contra
de_nuke
de_cpl_mill
de_cpl_fire

Now most ppl wont have played contra nuke mill and fire...but we will try to get those maps into rotation @ the gls.

12-12-2005, 08:57 AM
Clearly, Para has never seen the moving turret ;p
In any case, I rather be the turret or turtle, than a crack addict. Apparently, a lot of people have forgotten that footsteps can be heard quite clearly.

But, ammm...wtf @ trains. Dat map is so much AIDS is a shame.

Since, Para don't like our name, a slight modification can be arranged. Enter clan FYCP xD

12-12-2005, 10:28 AM
LOL @ FYCP :lol: good one akira, clearly I havn't :). I see you all tagging up already, consider that we are seeking sponsership for the top 2 teams your team name will be inappropriate.

I look fwd to our match, it will be a fun. As is, I am still not @ 100% and I am a long way off. When VLaD returns i'll train with him and get my game up.

12-21-2005, 10:34 AM
Update::
Since rum is to "busy" for games, box made the choice to leave BOI and save eX2. As a result BOI is left with one man short and are quite sour.

Akira, Pot, Chicken and Mark <--

12-21-2005, 11:06 AM
and meeeee

once TOS doh mess up ;)

12-21-2005, 03:25 PM
i hear a talk that clifton go quicker get that space on fycp/fycn than xec.. lol :P

12-21-2005, 05:11 PM
Well box in meh crew.I glad but kinda feelin sorry for dem fellas.They was really hyped on the whole idea of F-ing Para's Couch.Well it on to some training.Fingers crossed

12-21-2005, 05:21 PM
duty calls boy chunks..
dem men is meh boys but i guess work b4 play..
either way..chunks need 2 get back in d frame of mind for source and stop d rubbish..,make me come outta meh house 2day for basically nothing... :@