View Full Version : Console tourney
12-24-2004, 12:55 AM
was talkin to xec, lat and geese tonight
wanna organise a console tourney, ofcourse ..... im not the best person to organise this ( havent bought a console in YEARS )
but the friendly neighbourhood GEESE is definitely one of the biggest console men i know
i asked him to assist in organisin this, so yall let your voices be heard !
we may do more than one game in the tourney, all depends on what the people want !
( yea i voted for sf2 turbo, i pwnzors anyone in that !!! ) ( i hope ) lol
12-24-2004, 10:23 AM
i was goin an vote Guilty Gear X2 but since SF3 dere i go vote for that
12-24-2004, 03:03 PM
GGX2 would be the easiest to play though, since its PC based and converters for the various pads would be easily available.
12-24-2004, 05:03 PM
i was talkin the PS2 version eh para,but the pc version i cud work with if anything
12-24-2004, 08:24 PM
what about Mortal Kombat Deception???????????
12-25-2004, 12:10 AM
lord @ 1 vote for each game
like alyuh want all de games in de tourney !!!
( that can be arranged 0
12-25-2004, 07:02 PM
stale mate iwmc
12-27-2004, 12:04 AM
u guys talk to them console men in java this week
get them to come on the forums and buss a vote
men like fault and such
12-27-2004, 04:17 PM
Or for the lazy men, put a pen and paper at the desk for dey mc
12-29-2004, 11:00 AM
so tekken tag and soul caliber leadin lol
thas the games i wanted for the tourney anyway :P ^_^
12-29-2004, 11:53 AM
those games are related not so?
12-29-2004, 12:29 PM
i would have to say soul calibur 2.
questions, of all the Mk games why use mk3 ultimate?
where are the SNK games?
12-30-2004, 12:18 AM
well the list was given to me by our friendly nieghbourhood console man GEESE ...
:S
maybe he can explain his choices better, im sure he has his reasons for leavin out or addin a title
12-30-2004, 11:36 AM
i've known geese for about 10 years, and i am shocked he would omit SNK entirely.
and ultimate MK3 wtf!?
MK2!!!!!!!
12-30-2004, 02:10 PM
The reason I left out snk games is because the amount of people who actually play those games are limited. Simply put SNK fans are a small hardcore dedicated bunch of gamers.
And UMK3 is the most common MK you'll find anywhere. For people who had a PS1 they would have MKT , UMK3 is more tourney friendly than MKT.
12-30-2004, 07:53 PM
oho,same reason why u left out GGXX geese ?
12-30-2004, 08:34 PM
i coulda sworn that was up there...
01-02-2005, 10:37 AM
damn
i might be able to add it, but that would be kinda unfair eh ?
SC2 take win so far doh
personally i woulda prefer tekken tag doh :)P
or SF2 Turbo ^_^
01-02-2005, 11:48 AM
minus one vote for SC2 explicit said she voted for that and i find she doh count,cuz she won't even be competing !!!
SF2 Turbo would be a nice tourney :D