View Full Version : Digital Camera/video Cam

12-06-2005, 07:56 PM
I'm in the market for something..I have no idea about these things though.

Want a digicam, that takes video and if possible pretty good stills.
Those tape things still on the market?Is it best to go fully digital/burn to dvd right after?
What are the pros and cons of getting an all in one digicam(video camera+ digital camera)?

Is it better to get a video camera and digital camera SEPARATE or is the marriage worth it?

Price Range: About $500 USD in total.

12-06-2005, 08:09 PM
you either have a good digital video camera or a good digital still camers.

I am not one to venture in the noob camera market, but I have seen quite a few mainstream cameras of both types. The thing is u dont get a good camera that does both functions well. U either get a good video camera that takes shitty stills or a gosu digital camera that can record some mobile phone quality videos.....lol

The price u calling is roughly the cost of a digital video camera with usb & firewire interface using some type of flash card as well as mini DVs.

You can also get a pretty damn good digital still camera for that price... Not professional grade, but same final quality of photograph as professional digital SLRs. I have used non SLR digital cameras before and i must admit that they are quite nice for on the run photography as well as amateur photography(amateur photography is nothing bad neither is it nooby).

with respect to a 2 in 1 product, I haven't seen any that impress me.

12-06-2005, 08:13 PM
*me slaps dinesh for being so stupid*

hoss u know 500 USD is more than enough to get u good stuff rite ?

i was shoppin for these things recently, most digital videocameras can take stills also

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16830120141 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16830120141)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16830120139 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16830120139)

i was checkin out those 2 for myself, i'm partial to canon, but sony has some good stuff as well, i would recommend lookin for stuff with user reviews on newegg, that way u can see how it works from a user point of view

12-06-2005, 08:46 PM
How much megapixels is though?5?

12-06-2005, 10:11 PM
5 is fine for me, i wanted gosu zoom ;)
got myself a Canon S2 IS, great camera :)

12-07-2005, 05:40 AM
i doh really care for a 5 megapixel camera nah, 1280x1024 pixels is good enough size photos for me, i only takin pics of people, and 5 megapixel pics does kinda show every single fault a person has on his/her body, de pics does come out too clean :(

12-07-2005, 12:28 PM
nah digicam stills very weak dey almost like vga

i suggest getting a digital camera and camcorder

i could get both for 500 if yuh look carefully