View Full Version : the GAMERS WORLD CUP !

12-24-2004, 12:21 AM
fellas ...
this game real mad

yall should know, alota people beastin it these days in java !

i have this REAL MAD idea to have a World cup style tournament in this game

prolly sign up 32 men, 8 groups of 4

go thru the group stages, then quarters .. semis and then the World Cup finals !( Gamers finals that is lol )

ploy ploy !?!

ah real lovin the idea

i dont mind limiting the entrance to 32,
i think we would definitely make that

lokes, pimp, xec, lat, leh me hear alyuh, wha alyuh tink ???

i wanna organise this soon !

12-24-2004, 12:23 AM
Soundin nice hoss soundin nice....

What we need to decide on is what de game stats

8 mins a half??
ect.eect.

12-24-2004, 12:24 AM
Also,

the games wont be 4 and 6 mins like what is normally played

prolly extend the game time to about 10 to 15 mins a half ( if not for the group stages, for the knock out stages atleast )

12-24-2004, 12:30 AM
das a very good idea...keep the tournaments up....increase exposure.....get recognition.

and a nice change for the non source men who want to exhibit their skills to the public.

sounds good rum...if yuh need any help link meh

12-24-2004, 12:36 AM
i think i will try and organise this for sunday 9th of January , 2005

two and a half weeks :)

12-24-2004, 12:38 AM
yuh doh like to stick at all.....well i offer help again lol

das real tourneys

and wat bout a console tourney...hadda buss dat in it too

12-24-2004, 01:07 AM
1 step @ a time, console tourney after. Rum reducing the time might be better, longer games add up in the end.

If you are uncertain, check around FIFA is played in big tourneys, there is even a sK.FIFA side.

12-24-2004, 01:12 AM
dont worry para,

i'll check up the time needed per game and how many games can be run for the day

i really wanna do this for the 9th though, which would mean i have to get something out this weekend

sunday i'll organise flyers etc
loki will definitely back me up on this one

12-24-2004, 10:29 AM
coolio me liking this idea...
they had fifa 2k4 in world cyber games this yr

rum u can check out the format there...

12-24-2004, 03:00 PM
ill see if i can help out with the flyer, right now gotta work on the allowing new ppl onto the site thing.

12-25-2004, 06:27 PM
this is the WCG rules for fifa 2004

General
- Competition Method : 1 vs. 1 home and away game system (UEFA Champions League Format)
- Official Mode :International
- Win/Loss Determination :

One match will consist of two games where each player
will play as home (host) and away (client) once.
¡Ø host and client for the first match will be determined
by a coin toss.

Win/Loss Determination Rules (Tie Breakers)
1st stage - Win/Loss results of the two games
2nd stage - Goal difference of the two games
3rd stage - Away goals, player who scored most away goals
4th stage - If all is tied through first 3 stages, then a
golden goal match will be played. Home and away sides will be determined through a coin toss.

- At the end of each match, players must maintain the final screenshot and receive confirmation from a referee.
- Players must begin with a backward pass at kick-off of each half.

Game setting precautions
- The officially licensed FIFA Soccer 2004 product must be used, and no separate patches are allowed.
(No arbitrary changes allowed)
- In addition, the abilities of teams and players cannot be modified arbitrary.
- Players on both sides must select the options before they can begin the game. The match result will be acknowledged, even if the players confirm each others' differently set options afterwards.

Setting - Basing Settings

Difficulty Level World Class
Game speed Normal
Half-Length 6 minutes
Injuries On

Advanced Settings

Home Auto Switching Personal setting
Bookings On
Away Auto Switching Personal setting
Time/Score Indicator On
Power-up Speed 10%
Player status Bar On

----------------------------------------------------------------

hmmm,
they also have other stipulations, for instance, for intentional and non-intentional player disconnects
this is a good guide to follow for this tourney

http://www.worldcybergames.com/wcg2004/wc_...ames_fifa02.asp (http://www.worldcybergames.com/wcg2004/wc_officialgames_fifa02.asp)

12-25-2004, 06:55 PM
Sounds very good and fair, thats to be expected coming from WCG.

Alright, so you got some rules rum, whats next. Getting sign ups?

12-25-2004, 08:11 PM
Flyers and registration

Hopefully by monday all that will be finalised

12-26-2004, 11:59 PM
well yes,

private sweat in java today, me and loki play some GOOD fifa matches yes

the earlies i hit him some wicked lix,
but he started to get a feel for my game and beat me a couple games before he left for "YEEHAW"

heh

eX gonna represent in this tourney !! tings lookin sweet !

12-27-2004, 12:57 AM
i fi was a fifa man i woulda probably participate...but seeing as i aint and dat i have exams soon i probably wont..but gl in the venture though

12-27-2004, 10:23 AM
Originally posted by killa@Dec 27 2004, 12:57 AM
i fi was a fifa man i woulda probably participate...but seeing as i aint and dat i have exams soon i probably wont..but gl in the venture though

"i fi " ? lol yuh typin with yuh keyboard upside down or wha ? LOL

yuh kinda statin the obvious doh ... if i play fifa i woulda join ... ( duh? )

doh make a difference doh ... woulda get lix same way ^_^
rum and loki for finals :P
eX in alyuh mc

12-27-2004, 12:52 PM
Originally posted by rumbelly@Dec 27 2004, 10:23 AM
"i fi " ? lol yuh typin with yuh keyboard upside down or wha ? LOL

yuh kinda statin the obvious doh ... if i play fifa i woulda join ... ( duh? )

doh make a difference doh ... woulda get lix same way ^_^
rum and loki for finals :P
eX in alyuh mc

hehe man this going to be fun
training is going sweetly :)

pimpoligist
12-27-2004, 03:14 PM
rum and loki in d finals
i now finish beat rum 3 nill
loki get it 2-1
lat 5-0
ex get 4-0 and say he get stickey leys at d end

it look like it go b me and pyscosis in d finals he is d only man beatin me these days

12-27-2004, 04:17 PM
You ein't know rum does loss in everything?

12-27-2004, 06:19 PM
well yes, we run real games in java today oui

pimp and psychosis lookin like good competition

cant wait for the 9th !

12-27-2004, 11:14 PM
hmm seem to me it has begun already ... !!!

rum eh wasting time with this .. right after the holidays men still drunk and overeaten !!

oh well kick off !!!

12-28-2004, 12:00 AM
hehe this morning wasnt my morning
and well after some training with some world class comps and stuff
i come back to beat pyscosis :)
it was sweet
change my whole game play today
changed it alot

anyway PimP was the player of the day :)
rel gosu games he put down !!
tmr is another day !

12-28-2004, 02:45 AM
oh yea , today was real sweet eh ...

i must admit doh .. i had the classiest lookin goals for the day (bias ? :P :P ^_^ )

the chip shot and the flick up/volley on pimp
the 2 goals from the corner on visor ( especially the clean header )
the million and one goals with ah man gettin left in de dust from a wicked beats

ah yes .. ah real enjoy it
alyuh men playin real good man
pimp/visor/psycosis , scored some sweet goals and play some sweet games
and well casper i aint get to run vs him, but in due time !

loke like we have alota work to do
remember .. all eX final !

12-31-2004, 04:01 PM
some people were asking for directions to java

so i did up this little map here
leh me know if alyuh find it clear enuff

pimpoligist
01-01-2005, 12:06 PM
i tellin allya men i in dat finals

happy new by d way fellas

i change meh game new strat licks in allya mc
liver pool wining dis tournament hav a nex man say ge winin wit liver pool to

but i shud b real fun doh rum u hav to get lix u gettin to hot

pimpin all d way

01-02-2005, 10:34 AM
real madrid all de way b!tches !!!

i still hadda play psycosis again though
only played him 2 games since we started trainin
and he won both, but that was in de earlies

things might be differenct this time around ;)

hmm, wonder whats pimps new strat ... hmm

01-03-2005, 02:38 AM
i liking the map rum, very decent.

Lets hope that Neos Cafe (CG) gets a map also, so we could prob pin up 2 posts wiht detials.

01-03-2005, 03:16 PM
Like this:

01-07-2005, 09:14 PM
woi woi 1st run 2day in java
me n crazy play twice he get lixx twice...2-0 once and 1-0 the second time
me n pot play twice as well
game start off hot and sweaty...steaming demon goal by me :D:DD:D:D
2nd half he end up equalising...den sticky keys iwmc
same thing happen 2nd game =(
with a lil bit of work i think i could get better at fifa...will try hard for oturney

01-08-2005, 12:56 AM
woi killa in de dance too

dinesh ,,, it took me a while to find where CG was on your map
i might be a n00b ... but highlight it a lil better
otherwise great map

played psycosis again today
two games, two wins for rum ^_^
heh heh

pimp is meh only real competition now yes
and he might not come LOL

LIX IN ALYUH MC !

ah hope :S

:S

01-08-2005, 01:46 AM
I find the CG map real decent, I an all have a pretty good idea of where it is now. We have to plan an invasion, but Neo was tellin me that he eh getting nuff sex cause he in the store so often, so we hadda wait til he get some b4 we could ask for a sweat.